Chevron Left
Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
5,886件の評価
1,003件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

人気のレビュー

OK
2020年6月26日

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM
2020年5月13日

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

フィルター:

Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python: 176 - 200 / 989 レビュー

by Simon S

2018年4月14日

This course is great. The instructor is highly knowledgeable, loves what he is doing and has a great sense of humor. I found this course to be highly useful for me and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

by Marcelo l g

2021年4月27日

Very good course to learn the basics of plotting and many tools to create amazing charts. Only problem is the peer review which encourage so much copy and plagiarism, please find a solution for this problem.

by Roger S

2020年6月6日

Demanding course, not only on Matplotlib. I appreciated that the creators designed the course more like an university seminar. It's more on data science in general than just becoming acquainted with the API.

by Vincent H

2020年6月29日

Very good to learn and applicate python matplotlib methods in 4 weeks. Prepare time to work if you can progress, integrate the knowledge (10 to 20 hours by week increasing if your are not python specialist)

by Sai V

2018年4月12日

Terrific introduction to data visualization through Python. It gives you enough knowledge to make very good use of the content, all the while giving you freedom to go build something of very high quality.

by CBO

2017年6月28日

Excellent class, hands-on assignment really make you progress. The class builds up on the previous course (pandas).

I felt I really learnt something that would stick and not be forgotten after a few weeks

by Alan E

2018年1月28日

I loved the range of great techniques covered in this course. I learned a lot through the course and have some great new tools and ideas that I can use for generating insightful graphs. Thanks very much!

by Pieter J V V V

2019年2月13日

Inspires you to create attractive visualisations with a balanced representation, while creating something what you really want, while actively suggesting to explore the API to get to that result.

by Javkhlan B

2022年1月12日

Beautifully designed course to grasp and utilize the knowledge gained. Also the assignments are meant to utilize real world data and practical solutions to it! wonder course, highly recommended!

by Tejas n

2020年9月3日

Excellent Course as the previous one in this specialization. One of the things I liked is the skills gained in previous course are required to start the assignment. Very well designed as always

by Lawnardo S

2020年10月30日

Thanks for the course! Now, I can apply what I learned from here to many applications in my study/work. It's a useful course; heads up for those who wants to be able to plot charts with Python

by LIM h

2018年6月13日

After listening to this lecture, I think I learned how to use Python to express the analyzed data appropriately to people other than me. I wish you all the best for your continued development.

by Lu E

2017年10月1日

it is a good course to help me have a glance to the data visualization area. However, I think I cannot learned a lot from the course and the homework is so easy that I haven't practice enough.

by Richa C

2020年6月19日

It was a great learning experience as an individual is forced to explore all the official documentations of plotting and charting.The assignments were also very versatile .Loved the course!

by Данил Ш

2021年2月9日

Good course, but I think it is not deep enough. Matplotlib is quite superficial and almost nothing about Seaborn. Anyway I liked this course, but it is not as good in-depth as the previous

by Katrina-Kay A

2020年9月28日

Each week for this course is fantastic, but where it really shines is in the final project, which gives you the freedom to apply the techniques you have learned to your interests/passions.

by Thoriqul A

2020年9月13日

Nice course to study more aplicable to become data science. this provide any basic ploting that give insight and knowledge how to build data visualization more efectively and insightfull

by Anurag D

2020年8月31日

AMAZING COURSE!!!! Taught me a lot about matplotlib. Thank you Coursera for offering us this opportunity and learn something new. Amazing instructor and the assignments were well at par.

by Gowri T

2019年9月24日

Excellent introduction to matplotlib and hands on projects to learn the concepts. I'm happy with the visualizations I've built. Also got a foundation to delve further into this field.

by Tautvydas

2020年11月14日

Good starting course for data representation in Python. Gave a different view on charts in general. Also, assignments gave me the inspiration to apply course material in practice.

by Rodolfo L

2018年3月28日

Pretty awesome course! it's not a walk in the park, though. If you do love data science, and apply what you learn on the course, with some grit and perseverance, you'll prevail.

by Julio A M P

2020年7月20日

Learned allot about plotting and how matplotlib works. I still got a long ways to go to be an expert but now if I have any question I know what and were to look for the answer-

by Avatar G

2020年6月13日

The Course cleared all of my doubts regarding plots, also due to peer graded assignments i learned many new things and got an idea how other peers are doing their assignments.

by Adolfo G S

2018年9月17日

This course helps you overcome your knowledge and gives you knowledge about the type of graphics and how they should be done. Makes you give more than 100% of your knowledge

by Xiaofeng Z

2017年4月6日

Very hands-on course. Instructor won't teach everything. Students need to do some search on the internet to complete the assignment. It is not that easy but quite rewarding!