Chevron Left
Python Programming: A Concise Introduction に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による Python Programming: A Concise Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
2,255件の評価
780件のレビュー

コースについて

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks....

人気のレビュー

LR

Jan 04, 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

KA

Jun 16, 2019

A very nice introduction to Python 3 programming. The course lectures are quite engaging with hands-on practice and the programming assignments revise the learned concepts in step-by-step manner.

フィルター:

Python Programming: A Concise Introduction: 1 - 25 / 761 レビュー

by Sergio A

Dec 31, 2017

It is well done but it is very basic. The method is good since we get the basic programs to work with them and follow the lectures. The instructor explains things in a detailed and clear manner.

by Jim M

May 25, 2019

I could have asked Quora if a retired engineer can learn Python for data analysis. But enter this course concise and practice to answer the question by myself. And I was able to understand, practice and learn with the method of this course, which I indicated as suitable to start at any age. I got 92.5 % !

by Lucas R

Jan 04, 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

by Abhinay t

Jun 04, 2019

The course is good to learn python for students starting programming but for a student who has experience in other languages may find it slow......

by Mehmet M A

Jun 19, 2019

This course is useful for three groups of people. In the first group, there are people who don't know any programming: the course provides the programming essentials in Python. Python is one of the best, if not the best, languages to learn programming. In the second group are people who learned programming long ago but haven't used until know. For the second group, of which I was a member until recently, the course serves as a refresher that comes with a modern and widely used language. In the third group, there are active programmers who want to switch to Python. The course can help these grasp and use Python quickly.

by Radanielson T

Jul 07, 2019

it is horrible

by Cody K

Nov 26, 2018

It is indeed a concise introduction to python! The instructor is very clear and the assignments are directly related to the content that you learn in each module. This is probably the best introductory course I have run into. I would recommend this for those who are brand new to programming or those who have some background and are looking to learn the syntax of basic Python.

Bravo!

by Tiras n w

Dec 15, 2018

The provisions of the course materials was awesome, in a excellent sequential order that enables the students to build the knowledge with coherence. Also the reminders and encouragement along the way was very instrumental, e.g. when commended for keeping a good pace with speed. The fact that you can also pick up the course later incase you wished to take a break and progress from your previous work is superb. Thanks mr. Bill Boyd ! The only challenge on the materials lied on: the videos were not of very good clarity, and also one basic area I found missing was on decision making functions even though they were a part of tools for use during the course.

by alin

Dec 13, 2018

Best courses !

by Derek M

Nov 28, 2018

An excellent, easy-to-understand introduction to Python. The basics are very thoroughly explained.

by emily p

Dec 16, 2018

Fantastic course. Instructor was easy to follow and the Exercise Sets were thorough and very helpful towards the Assignments.

by Nikhil K D

Dec 16, 2018

Very interesting easy to learn for beginners, prior programming skills in languages like c,c++,etc. make it very easy.

by Bhushan

Dec 16, 2018

I used this course for the revision and the tuter covered most of the points in a small time I Loved it.

by Kar T L

Nov 30, 2018

Basic introduction to Python, very easy to navigate through the online course and also quite fun

by Adi K

Dec 03, 2018

Nice introduction course for beginner in python programming. Thanks.

by Aman B

Dec 04, 2018

This course is perfect for a beginner.

by Karan K H M

Dec 28, 2018

It's a nice course for Python beginners' and it is definitely gives you python coding skills.

by Kush S

Jan 12, 2019

This course is particularly very useful for the students who wish to strengthen their coding knowledge in python. Enough detailed information is provided to brush up the knowledge and the assignment all together makes the concepts much clear. I would highly recommend this course to my colleagues.

by Keyu Y

Jan 12, 2019

Excellent for Python beginner

by Shashi G

Jan 04, 2019

A nice course for the beginners. You can easily learn even if you are new to the programming. Thanks

by 林弘善

Jan 17, 2019

This lecturer is very attentive for every programming assignment and teaching lecture.

Very useful for beginner who want to learn Python.

I hope there is an advanced course for Python learning

by Enrique B

Feb 16, 2019

Excelente curso para introducirse a python. No se requieren nociones previas de programación.

by Ronak K

Feb 15, 2019

Excellent overall. Great introduction in the features of python. Exercises were helpful and were based on the lecture.

by Николай Б

Feb 18, 2019

Спасибо большое преподавателю за этот курс! Всё доходчиво, по делу, без излишних объяснений – очень ёмко. Чувствую, что я сделал значительный шаг в изучении Питона! Спасибо за комментарии к материалам – помогали решать задачи, и теперь у меня уникальный материалы остались, которые в дальнешем планирую использовать (конечно, пока наизусть не выучу). Рекомендую!

by Jacques S

Feb 20, 2019

This was an excellent course for beginner. Really well structured.