Chevron Left
Python Programming: A Concise Introduction に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による Python Programming: A Concise Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
5,006件の評価
1,557件のレビュー

コースについて

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks. SPECIAL NOTE: Python Programming: A Concise Introduction course will close for new learner enrollment on 2/16/22. In order to earn a Course Certificate, you will need to complete all graded assignments by 8/16/22. If you are interested in earning a Course Certificate for this course, please upgrade or apply for Financial Aid by 8/16/22. If you are a Coursera for Business learner, you can continue to use your sponsored credit through that date....

人気のレビュー

LR
2017年1月3日

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

TS
2021年11月28日

This course was amazing as well as was an interesting course.I have learnt a lot of new concepts and things with the help of Respected Sir Bill Boyd and looking forward for more such type of courses.

フィルター:

Python Programming: A Concise Introduction: 226 - 250 / 1,552 レビュー

by Feyzullah E

2019年1月20日

This was a brief, to-the-point, concise introduction to Python Programming as the name implies. Provided code and instructions are useful as reference points long after completing the course. Thank you.

by R.Sathyanarayanan

2019年7月10日

This course is very useful for beginners. Very supportive materials for writing assignments. Timely help from instructors through forums. Overall very good course from Coursera and Wesleyan university.

by Shridevi A D

2020年11月3日

Excellent Course to learn.

But due to some laptop issues, I couldn't submit the assignment on time. Inconvenience is regretted.

Anyway to resume back to course to complete the same would be appreciable.

by Sergey K

2017年7月16日

Pluses: Autograding, Lecturer responses in forum

instantaneously, by himself and

scrupulously, (great treat!). Minuses: Not for smart-phones and 11'' notebooks, (small font), sound is not very clear.

by Marcin K

2017年5月28日

Its project oriented course. After finishing you have still much to learn, but You can taste what and how pratical things can be done in Phyton. I think that You should some background in programming.

by Mallikharjun M

2018年5月26日

I have no programming experience but I find this course very interesting and in fact it's fun and challenging to work on examples.

Thank you. I sincerely appreciate your effort for making this course.

by MUKESH K S

2020年8月2日

This course is best for learning python programming. Like the course name 'A Concise introduction', it fulfills this condition. I have learned a lot more in a few weeks.

Thanks to the COURSERA team!

by Min-Rui L

2022年1月9日

T​he lessons are easy to follow and provided a concise intro to Python. The instructor, Bill, also gives clear and thorough explanation on the codes. He is also responsive on the Discussion Forum.

by Craig W

2016年12月5日

Want to say thank you, really enjoyed this course, I've done some python in the past but not in the last 8 months so this has been a great re-introduction to the language.

Really enjoyed it.

Craig

by Chazel E

2021年1月15日

Thank you so much for this course! I learned a lot. It was difficult but it really challenged me to learn and understand the lesson. I suggest that the python version used here will be updated.

by Parichaya B T

2018年1月25日

It's one of the best learning course to get started with Python. I was a naive user for Python and this course really helped me a lot to understand basic principles of Python and use of python.

by Tarek H

2017年2月10日

I'm completely new to programming. the assignments are very challenging which made me fall deep in love with programming. Thanks for everyone who participated in creating this wonderful course.

by Shashank B

2019年3月23日

The course material has been presented in a very easy to follow and clear manner. I thoroughly enjoyed learning the basics of programming in Python, professor Bill Boyd is a very good teacher.

by Damian C

2018年1月12日

Gentle and motivating introduction to python. It gets better and better and end up with a nice project that let's you aim for more ambitious coding, just as it should be. Thank you very much!

by Ashish B

2020年7月6日

The course is awesome. It is the efforts of the instructor that made this course successfully. The way he taught me from scratch to advance is fantastic. The assignments also helped me a lot.

by 叶成钢

2021年9月26日

very kind teacher, and very useful contents. It's a good course for beginner, easy to make understanding on python concept and basic programming skill. Provide a good basis for new students.

by William H

2021年5月17日

Excellent introductory course. Explanations were clear. Presentation was incremental. Assignments were challenging, but not to the point of frustration or discouragement. Thank you Bill!

by Aarish E

2021年2月17日

It is a good course and i am at the peak of my present version and at the top of the class in my college after this course thanks to this course and coursera and also the wesleyan university

by Maria T

2020年8月5日

A truly great beginners course! It has lots of material and very clear. Bill Boyd does a great job explaining small and bigger problems and how to deal with them. Definitely would recommend!

by Simmer G

2020年6月1日

Very educational course! As a first-time python user, the resources and instructions provided in this course were extremely informative and helpful. I recommend this course to all beginners!

by 林弘善

2019年1月17日

This lecturer is very attentive for every programming assignment and teaching lecture.

Very useful for beginner who want to learn Python.

I hope there is an advanced course for Python learning

by Mohammad S E R

2018年3月6日

A great help for me as a beginner. Unlike previously, now I am very comfortable with python. Now I can build on this knowledge to gain my expertise further. I really appreciate this course.

by Laura J

2018年1月14日

Very practical, beginning course. Homework is strictly based on what was taught in the course - no need to research for new code. Practical, useful, beginning dataset manipulation taught.

by Werner D J

2017年4月20日

Great introductory course. The explanations are very straightforward, the examples introduce the important basic matter and the exercices help a lot in learning to use the learned material.

by Deas R

2017年1月28日

I found this course to be very helpful. I was very impressed by the instructor's responses to forum questions and the ease of submitting (and resubmitting) my assignments. Great experience.