Chevron Left
Python Programming: A Concise Introduction に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による Python Programming: A Concise Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,972件の評価
1,546件のレビュー

コースについて

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks. SPECIAL NOTE: Python Programming: A Concise Introduction course will close for new learner enrollment on 2/16/22. In order to earn a Course Certificate, you will need to complete all graded assignments by 8/16/22. If you are interested in earning a Course Certificate for this course, please upgrade or apply for Financial Aid by 8/16/22. If you are a Coursera for Business learner, you can continue to use your sponsored credit through that date....

人気のレビュー

LR
2017年1月3日

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

TS
2021年11月28日

This course was amazing as well as was an interesting course.I have learnt a lot of new concepts and things with the help of Respected Sir Bill Boyd and looking forward for more such type of courses.

フィルター:

Python Programming: A Concise Introduction: 76 - 100 / 1,540 レビュー

by Juan M R

2017年9月5日

A wonderful course.

Reported by a person with a wonderful voice and much desire to share knowledge.

This course is fantastic for anyone with or without knowledge of programming.

As a student of Computer Science, this course has important implications for completing my understanding of the functioning of computer languages.

Exercises and tasks are wonderful, it was one of my best educational experiences in my life.

by Sally C

2020年7月3日

I took this course as an absolute beginner and found it to be hard enough to keep me challenged and feeling like I was learning useful skills, while also manageable enough to figure out problems on my own when I got stuck. The discussion threads and lectures were sufficient for me to trouble shoot most problems and I never got so stuck I couldn't continue (which is a problem I've had with other courses).

by Aurora C K

2018年2月4日

It is really concise, no beating around the bush about why programming is needed bla bla, it provides you with the basic funtionalities & how to use them. In each lecture, you will be able to practice and compare your solution with the instructor's. In addition, there are graded assignments to ensure that you really learn something out of the course. Highly recommended. Easy to understand & to the point.

by Aaron N G

2020年5月30日

Professor Bill Boyd provides a very concise primer into the world of Python programming. He does so in an easy-to-follow and exercise-based lessons. He even goes beyond his duty to make the exercise files conducive for independent learning. As both a learner and an educator, I highly recommend this course for anyone looking to dip their toes into Python. You'll be surprised where it leads you!

by Thiago I M

2020年8月6日

The course is really well suited for beginners. The exercises are great and cover what has been taught in the lessons. Bill Boyd really explains things in a very clear and simple way, and everything was put in a good progressions/learning curve. I really recommend this course if you are new to programming, it is a pretty good introduction. Thanks for sharing and making this available to us!

by Jeremiah D

2017年10月13日

I learned a lot, and am no longer overwhelmed by coding. My suggestions:

Getting started was challenging, as it took me a lot of errors submitting problems, in addition to downloading and updating Spyder.

I would like it if the search in forums refined the results more, so I am nto re-asking the same question.

The forum should have the 10 most frequently asked questions to save everyone time.

by Shahadat H

2016年12月12日

It was amazing and a wonderful learning experience! Throughout the course Instructor was really motivating, resources was comprehensive , and Instructor has done a great job remaining active almost in real time on discussion forum . I do really appreciate the Grading system. Bill, Thanks a lot for your hard effort ! Thanks also the participants who facilitated learning through discussion.

by Michael H

2021年10月16日

This was a great beginner course, covering all of the essentials to get started coding. Examples and assignments build a good foundation, and I would advise you to take this as a complimentary course to other beginner Python courses. I enjoyed this course very much, even though some assignments seemed a little too simplistic. Nonetheless, I learned a lot from this instructor. Well done!

by Sujay S

2021年10月26日

Bill is an amazing instructor. He walks through difficult concepts with a demo and builds the concept in depth. Indeed a concise course that helps you learn most of the basics of Python programming which one can confidently use to advance their knowledge. My favorite part was exercises and the graded problem. Those are worth the effort. A profound thanks to Coursera. Bill.. you rock :)

by Harry J

2021年10月15日

This was an excellent course on introduction to Python programming. Concepts were presented in a unique interactive way. The choice of material was carefully curated and creatively presented to encourage and challenge the student. I congratulate professor Bill Boyd for constructing this program. I think it represents the pinnacle of what a remote learning experience should be like.

by Cody K

2018年11月26日

It is indeed a concise introduction to python! The instructor is very clear and the assignments are directly related to the content that you learn in each module. This is probably the best introductory course I have run into. I would recommend this for those who are brand new to programming or those who have some background and are looking to learn the syntax of basic Python.

Bravo!

by odetayo a

2017年6月19日

Using Spyder is a great way to get acquinted with Python. The Exercises, Videos and Transcripts are very nicely put together and are great ways to learn. The Problem at each week is not too difficult hence I didn't get discouraged. Each week takes about 4hours for lectures which is just right. The discussions and feedback are helpful. The pace of the course was just right for me. :-)

by Jingtian Z

2020年12月26日

Well, I have already learned some python before I started this course one year ago. I have forgotten something I learned so for week 1, it is picking up. But for week 2, I had gotten further than last time about data collection types, with lists, tuples, dictionaries, and strings, and how to work with them in programs, like sorting, adding, and so on. It was all kinds of stuff now.

by Alfred N

2020年6月1日

The material was as hard as I imagine programming to be. I only have intermediate excel skills and I wanted to review Python for exposure to the material. The course was extremely challenging and took me a longtime to comprehend. Thank you professor , Bill Boyd, for teaching and explaining the basics of Python to me. My brain has changed forever. I am forever indebted to you.

by shivam t

2020年6月27日

I have been trying to learn programming as a hobby for a long long time. I have tried various books and other online courses. This is the first time that I have been able to cross the first barrier of getting a beginners knowledge of programming. The course as well as the assignments are beautifully designed to help you get a tighter grip on the concepts that you have learned.

by Bob M

2020年12月31日

I learned a lot in this class. It is an excellent, accessible introduction to Python and interacting with an Integrated Development Environment. It also serves as a good introduction to data types, input, output, and programming concepts! The exercises were very illustrative of the material being covered. The assessment, though thought-provoking were very "do-able".

by Ishita P

2020年11月28日

I really enjoyed this course. As a beginner in the world of python, I was lost, until I found this course. It was an excellent introduction, during which I learned many basic skills. The videos were sometimes a bit confusing, and I needed some extra research, but the assignments were challenging and interesting. The course was informative and engaging through all four weeks.

by Gabriel N

2019年12月1日

A great introduction to Python language and the Spyder IDE. This course will allow to get a first idea of what programming is, also giving you a few useful tools for data analysis (reading .txt and .csv files, do some statistics, etc). Having some background on high level programming helps, buy I a beginner in programming could make its first steps following this course.

by Sujit B B

2020年5月27日

The course was excellently structured. The instructor Prof. Bill Boyd was very good at explaining the codes . The hints provided in the excersice as well as the problemset were very useful. The auto grader was not a mess until you mess it out . Just felt that the content could have been more thorough, but still as a introductory course for a beginner it was quite good.

by James P

2017年11月3日

Excellent course both for beginners to Python and beginners to programming in general. If you have a fair amount of programming experience, this course won't be difficult, but it's a great introduction with lots of exercises to to give you hands-on experience. There are cheaper Python resources out there, but the structure this course provides is worth the investment.

by Anthony R

2020年11月29日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course with Professor Boyd. The way this class was structured of Prof. Boyd showing how each function works, an exercise to implement what was covered, and showing his code worked well with my way of learning. As an intro class, I think this might be a bit too much for someone that has no experience but I definitely enjoyed the class!

by Николай Б

2019年2月18日

Спасибо большое преподавателю за этот курс! Всё доходчиво, по делу, без излишних объяснений – очень ёмко. Чувствую, что я сделал значительный шаг в изучении Питона! Спасибо за комментарии к материалам – помогали решать задачи, и теперь у меня уникальный материалы остались, которые в дальнешем планирую использовать (конечно, пока наизусть не выучу). Рекомендую!

by Shi P W

2020年7月3日

I learnt many basic python functions and syntax in this course. I specifically like that Bill gave us a lot of examples and exercises to practise on. Bill is also very fast in responding to questions. He sometimes showed some functions/methods without giving much explanation about how it works — this part could be better. Overall, this is an amazing course.

by Jorge H A S

2020年9月5日

This really was a challenge, getting back to programing after 15 years of not doing it was not easy. But videos and lectures were very useful. I believe this really needs some background in programing as it might be skipping some basic concepts in the road, but Professor Boyd really did a great job putting this course together and get you right on track.

by Justin C

2017年6月21日

It is structured well so that anybody who has the time and effort can easily understand the course materials and get a good introduction towards Python. I hoped there would be more follow-up courses by the same professor so I could do more with Python, but a lack of such would have me look for courses from other universities, which I find unfortunate.