Chevron Left
Python Programming: A Concise Introduction に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による Python Programming: A Concise Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,988件の評価
1,550件のレビュー

コースについて

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks. SPECIAL NOTE: Python Programming: A Concise Introduction course will close for new learner enrollment on 2/16/22. In order to earn a Course Certificate, you will need to complete all graded assignments by 8/16/22. If you are interested in earning a Course Certificate for this course, please upgrade or apply for Financial Aid by 8/16/22. If you are a Coursera for Business learner, you can continue to use your sponsored credit through that date....

人気のレビュー

LR
2017年1月3日

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

TS
2021年11月28日

This course was amazing as well as was an interesting course.I have learnt a lot of new concepts and things with the help of Respected Sir Bill Boyd and looking forward for more such type of courses.

フィルター:

Python Programming: A Concise Introduction: 126 - 150 / 1,544 レビュー

by Micheal A A

2020年6月5日

I have attempted many introductory python courses in the past. Most have been overwhelming and I got lost in the middle. But this course was perfect in terms of speed, content, and the instructor's methods. I particularly liked the assignments because they were practical and made me push myself.

by David W

2020年5月1日

Pretty good. You're never going to be fluent after a course of this length, but I was able to take what I'd learned and write scripts at work to strip data from a collection of files and collate it nicely. Having this sort of practical success has encouraged me to move on and improve my skills.

by Shubham U

2016年10月12日

The course is amazing and is a must recommend to the one's who are just starting out learning python. This course would successfully launch your from knowledge zero to a stage from which you can understand the later complexities that are involved in developing complex applications using python.

by Margarita Y

2020年4月15日

Very good introduction course. Exercises are based on the material, which you learn while watching video lesson, very well structured and explained. Indeed, everyone can do exercises based on knowledge received from lesson, and this helps to successfully solve the problems and stay motivated.

by Paul B

2020年8月7日

Pretty good beginner course, though I'd say you should understand a few basics about programming before taking this course as some topics are not discussed in detail. You can figure things out generally with a web search or reading the course forum. Bill Boyd is great, love his accent!

by Amit A

2021年1月6日

A very nice and motivating introductory course. I liked the little things which we take for granted but can be quite vital: like correctly using print statement, string formatting, and working with files and csv and many other things that I learnt during this course. Thanks once again!!

by Anirudha V

2020年5月27日

Excellent introductory course. Helped me get started with Python syntax and the environment. I am looking to work off of this as a launching pad to take up the next level of programming and even apply it to some small work tasks. Thanks v much to the instructor and his team. Cheers.

by Sankara M

2018年3月10日

Very well Structured and easy to understand videos. Professor replies very quickly to question. In-video exercises are very helpful to understand material. Assignments are challenging enough to push you but not impossible to do. Auto-grading is very helpful. Best python course yet!

by Neeraj K

2017年6月17日

A very good course to get your python basics. Bill Boyd is a great teacher and easy to follow. The usage of spyder IDE through out this course, with its intuitive interface and bug-warnings, makes it easier to learn coding. Thank you for your valuable time and effort Prof. Boyd.

by Mayank K

2021年1月29日

I have previously done a couple of Python introductory courses but I find this course very helpful in getting introduced to Python language and stepping up on right foot towards the interesting journey of programming. Bill is an excellent instructor and course content is amazing.

by Dan B

2017年6月14日

Fantastic into to python! I started with zero programming skills and now feel confident that I can apply my python knowledge to my professional field and make my life easier, not to mention improve my job prospects. Thanks a million professor Boyd, you're a fantastic teacher!

by Doo H S

2019年1月27日

The professor conveys fundamental ideas to students efficiently. He teaches me everything needed to do the assignments. I did not even need to google to do the assignments. He knows what the readers will be curious about and is good at teaching. I highly recommend this course.

by Brendan M

2018年5月26日

Python Programming: A Concise Introduction is a fantastic way to learn the basics of Python. I never felt lost, and the way the instructor put all the material made it so that I never even needed to ask a question. I truly can not praise this course, or the instructor, enough.

by Dr. K T

2020年7月8日

The questions asked were well explained and very clear that what is the expected result. The response of the tutors was fast and they helped by giving correct suggestions. The grader is slow and it is not giving the correct clue to understand what is expected by the grader.

by Allan H K

2020年7月31日

Great course, it's a good first step for those who want to learn some programming as it goes through all the basic syntax in Python in just a few weeks. But don't underestimate the basics, you can do a lot with just it. "There's no great building over a weak foundation"

by Ebrahim N

2020年5月4日

A well planned course which covers basic structures and tasks such as sorting and formatting which are crucial for any kind of data analysis. The assignments are light and did not discourage me from taking the course along with my full-time job as an electrical engineer.

by mmbond

2017年4月22日

For the newbies to Python coding this course is excellent. I will recommend it to my colleagues and friends. I studied Python at University so for me it was easy. As final word I would ask you to make more this courses but for upper levels of knowledge. Thanks. All best!

by Chris M

2016年10月30日

I really enjoyed the course. The videos were very detailed, and if you couldn't follow the information there then his exercises showed you how it worked. Really the only complaint was that his keyboard was loud during the videos, making it hard to concentrate some times.

by Dharyll P A

2019年1月5日

The course is very comprehensive! I have very little experience with computer programming (although I have good foundations in mathematics) but it helped boost my understanding in python very swiftly. Thank you very much! I'll definitely purchase the course when I can.

by Oriol T

2017年4月22日

Self contained, hard to find hands-on course ,that offers accessible exercises that are progressively difficult (ie: without dramatic jumps), Do not use this as a comprehensive Python training, rather a very good place to practice what "you think" you have learned...

by Martí S L

2016年12月31日

Awesome course!! Professor Boyd will guide you through the basics of Python programming. What I liked the most is that he managed to pinpoint all the relevant aspects of python and programming and yet the difficulty is low enough to keep you motivated until the end.

by Erica T

2017年12月30日

I really liked the instructor. I felt he explained things well and he was not boring. The exercises were challenging, but could be figured out from the lectures and examples he gave. Great introduction to Python. I would take more classes from this professor.

by Pratik k s

2017年1月29日

This is a great course to start with for all the beginners out there who want to learn python. Very beautifully explained and made easy. Also doubts are cleared on the discussion forum regulary and as quick as possible.Thank you Proff. Boyd. Thank you coursera

by Tatiana K

2021年8月29日

A very nice introductive course. Provides with some graded tasks so you can practice. Obviously I don't feel that I've mastered Python, but I've now got pretty good idea what it's like. Looking forward to continuoing learning. Thanks to the course developer!

by VangaSuresh R

2021年7月31日

This course gives a good introduction to Python in fact i am searching in coursera for continuation of this. Each week is well organized. What is said before lecture in a text file is delivered in video and i can say i learnt phyton basics and using spyder .