Chevron Left
Python Programming: A Concise Introduction に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による Python Programming: A Concise Introduction の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,972件の評価
1,546件のレビュー

コースについて

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks. SPECIAL NOTE: Python Programming: A Concise Introduction course will close for new learner enrollment on 2/16/22. In order to earn a Course Certificate, you will need to complete all graded assignments by 8/16/22. If you are interested in earning a Course Certificate for this course, please upgrade or apply for Financial Aid by 8/16/22. If you are a Coursera for Business learner, you can continue to use your sponsored credit through that date....

人気のレビュー

LR
2017年1月3日

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

TS
2021年11月28日

This course was amazing as well as was an interesting course.I have learnt a lot of new concepts and things with the help of Respected Sir Bill Boyd and looking forward for more such type of courses.

フィルター:

Python Programming: A Concise Introduction: 201 - 225 / 1,540 レビュー

by Nishant R

2019年6月29日

The course helps you learn the basics of python and even will help you develop a good grip on python language. Its a easy course and can be done easily once you go through all the assignments and videos. Thank you.

by Robert N

2018年1月24日

I would recommend this course to anyone interested in learning python it is very informative and breaks down everything a beginner needs to know. The exercises are challenging but not too challenging for a beginner.

by bucyeye s m

2021年3月8日

It was a great course for a beginner. I managed to pass all the programming exercises, some after many trials. I feel like I can move to the next level in python programming. Thanks dear Instructor for a great job.

by Peter D

2020年9月11日

Excelent course that offers a quick and easy start with Python. If you don't want to spend too much time with videos, just do the (very, very good!) excercises and use the videos only when needed. Works wonderfull!

by Kevin B

2017年12月12日

A very good introductory course on programming with Python. I am a complete newcomer to coding and I was able to follow along and complete the course with only a couple of extra hints from the discussion forums :)!

by Aman T

2020年5月31日

Being a mechanical engineering student it was a great pleasure learning this language as they taught as from the very basic I didn't knew a single thing about python but Bill helped me a lot Thanks a lot Bill SIr.

by Sreeja E S

2018年2月12日

i found to be meaningful, coz it covers the programming. And who knows the basic programming can directly do this course. The course is easy to understand and only you can practice well the effective programming,

by Daniel R

2020年12月16日

Bill is an incredible instructor and I couldn't be more happy with the class. This was my first programming class and he made the basics very understandable for an entry level student such as myself. Thank you!

by Mohammed A

2020年7月24日

Lovely method of teaching. Professor is very responsive and helpful. As for the material, it is a very well prepared concise introduction that covers all the basics. Programmers can finish the course in few days.

by Andrew B

2020年5月18日

Just what is says on the tin - a concise introduction to Python syntax. Can move pretty quickly through it if you have prior programming experience, but this is certainly not a requirement. Assignments work well.

by Suzette R

2021年3月16日

This is a great introduction to Python along with a great instructor. The exercises were great examples on each lesson and there were several ways for the learner to experience the way the Python works. Thanks!!

by Tetsuhiko O

2019年2月9日

I feel very happy to finish this course because I have never experienced Python programming, and I am over 50 years old! This course is very useful to study basic python programming method. Thank you very much.

by Aloysius B P

2020年6月5日

What a great experience in learning basic python! It is pretty simple. If you wanna do the course fast, you can just read the exercise programs for every weeks. And if you are stucked, you can watch the video.

by John L

2018年12月5日

Concise yet comprehensive guidance on topics discussed. Forums will likely be able to resolve any issue you have immediately as there's such a large archive. Accessible introduction to Python, would recommend.

by Ina L

2016年12月27日

Excellent, especially for learners already familiar with another programming language. Professor Boyd is able to quickly give an overview with just the right amount of detail --- not too much, not too little.

by Patrick F

2018年6月1日

I very much enjoyed this course. I already had a "basic" understanding of python, but this opened my eyes to several useful tools/techniques that I had been completely unaware of prior to taking this course.

by Isha S

2017年8月1日

A very useful course to get started with the python programming. The lectures were explained in deep and everystep was clearified in programming. Thank you to Professor Bill Boyd and coursera for the course.

by Christian N F

2021年12月12日

This course is really good for beginners. It gives you a systematic learning of python right from the scratch until you become a pro. I will recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn about python.

by Nikita G

2021年2月14日

A very nice experience! I recommend it for beginners as it gives a nice understanding of the basic material. It also gives a possibility to experience first successes when creating stand alone applications.

by Oguzhan O

2020年5月2日

I started as an absolute beginner two weeks ago now I can write my own functions, create some simple scripts, and analyze some data. I really really appreciate you for providing this opportunity. Thank you!

by Bill P

2020年7月29日

Great intro to python. Covers all the basics. If you've programmed before, this will be a fairly easy course, but if it's your first time, Billy goes through things at a very reasonable pace. Great course.

by Krishna B S

2017年7月29日

An excellent course for someone who wants to start with hands on training in Python Programming. Very good cover of vital basic topics and very well designed in terms of progressive level of difficulty.

by Feyzullah E

2019年1月20日

This was a brief, to-the-point, concise introduction to Python Programming as the name implies. Provided code and instructions are useful as reference points long after completing the course. Thank you.

by R.Sathyanarayanan

2019年7月10日

This course is very useful for beginners. Very supportive materials for writing assignments. Timely help from instructors through forums. Overall very good course from Coursera and Wesleyan university.

by Shridevi A D

2020年11月3日

Excellent Course to learn.

But due to some laptop issues, I couldn't submit the assignment on time. Inconvenience is regretted.

Anyway to resume back to course to complete the same would be appreciable.