Chevron Left
Python Programming Essentials に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Python Programming Essentials の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,191件の評価

コースについて

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

人気のレビュー

RS

2021年4月27日

A really good course good material and lectures. However, I find that sometimes that too much guidance given, and it has sort of made the course less challanging. nevertheless a good foundation course

PG

2022年6月23日

A very simple and non-intimidating intro to python. I definitely got the gears going in some of the example problems and it was fun to feel like I was back in college again. Would recommend this one.

フィルター:

Python Programming Essentials: 651 - 675 / 791 レビュー

by Ganapathi N K

2018年3月20日

Good

by Zulfiqar

2017年11月7日

best

by Abdurahmonov A

2018年10月30日

ok

by 20L136 N S M E A

2021年11月15日

S

by Raven M S

2020年10月25日

I'm entirely new to Python, and all coding in general, and learned a hell of a lot in only 2 weeks, my only gripe is a sharp difficulty spike around week 4 that really feels like being hucked into the deep end. There's a necessity to understand the documentation, which is a muscle that is mostly untrained at that period. The teachers for this course are very active on their forums as long as you can navigate to them so as long as you ask insightful questions and not blanket statements such as: "How do I understand the documentation?," you should do fine.

by Deleted A

2018年9月16日

Started off reasonably difficult. After second quiz, got dramatically harder. Good thing I could find a tutor to help me with the parts I didn't get. However, I appreciate the challenges that the course wanted me to overcome. In all, I would recommend this course highly. I just recommend getting outside help for some of the tougher parts. Especially, if you are like me where programming does not come naturally to you!

by Ton S

2020年3月30日

Please consider revising the questions in the intermediate quizzes that aren't clear. In the forum you see a number of questions that cause confusing among participants. Instead of saying: "this might be confusing" and "we agree that this is worded strange" revise the questions. Also please consider adding more practice questions between lectures instead of the large list of questions at the end of each week.

by SANGAMNATH C

2020年8月30日

A great start to python and programming you will not only learn the fundamentals of Python but also standard coding practices which makes you inculcate the right coding practices very early in your journey of learning. You will also get a hands on with tools like codeskulptor and Python tutor which makes the learning easy with code visualization. Thank you Coursera and RICE university for this course.

by Hudson H

2020年4月28日

This course was very useful. It's accessible to a high schooler like myself and taught me more than any in person coding class has. The only thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars is the two guys producing the videos were a little out dated. (I actually had to look up what the matrix was in order to understand some references, but it didn't interfere with my learning of the class that much).

by Nidhi K

2021年4月28日

The course is nice for the beginners who doesnt know about programming(in other languages also). But they might struggle during project. But for those who knows even a little bit of programming the course is a bit basic. It should have covered more discussions about inbuilt functions and by not just giving the links to the documentation pages.

by BATHINENI K

2019年8月22日

This course is really good for absolute beginners because they start teaching from scratch in a very understandable way, by giving many examples. But i gave 4 stars because i felt that the course complexity increased suddenly high up the incline from 3rd week to 4th week, i just felt a bit difficult, other than that everything else is amazing.

by Colin B

2017年11月29日

Everything was nice and clear, plenty of practice problems with solutions. However I felt that there/should have been a lot more content. I paid (or will, when my trial ends) for the Python programming specialisation which includes several courses, so not so bad, but if I had paid £37 flat for this course I would feel very cheated.

by Jose A M

2021年7月6日

I would have prefered a more detailed explanation about defined functions, functions that can be imported and "for" loops. I understand that it is a very appropiate course for beginners, although it might be "too easy" for people who have programmed in other languages, such as MATLAB.

Nonetheless, great professors and great course.

by Sam L

2020年7月26日

The course is mainly for fresh men who did not know of Python. I think the course from week1 to week 3 is easy to handle of. The course of week4 is kind of challenging. Well, I hope Rixner could slow down the spoken speed to some degree in the future lessons. Finally, Thanks for two teachers, they are very kind and enthusiastic.

by Alex D

2020年3月25日

I have experience in Java, I just wanted to start learning Python for work. I was able to do all these in one week, so I can't say what the experience might be like for a brand new programmer. I thought the instruction was good. I liked how the instructors laid out the tasks and how they progressed. Overall a great course.

by RAVI P

2021年4月11日

Well this course helped me to clarify my concepts & the practice exercises helped me to built my confidence. The clarification and the concept & the methodology of teaching was really good. Overall the concept and course content is very good. I am thankful for the Rice University team for such a beautiful course.

by Xiaran c

2022年6月26日

​This was an exciting course- I learned a lot! Highly recommend. However, I found some of the material very hard to focus on, so be aware. Furthermore, there were some basic things that weren't covered as well, so I'm giving this course 4 stars. However, it is a very good starting point to learning python.

by Erik F

2021年12月29日

Good introduction to the fundamentals of Python. The quiz questions at times seemed a bit disconnected from the material in that week. The final project was reasonable - the largest challenge is working out the map of winning conditions so you can set the logic correctly in the code.

by Muhammad U K

2020年10月21日

The way the course is delivered is fantastic and the course content is good, especially the assignments and projects that helped in building programming & coding acumen. But however, I must say, it was further basic of basic. There should've been more aspects of Python programming.

by Abhishay S

2019年2月26日

It was a marvellous experience,considering the fact that in-depth teaching of concepts. The intriguing assignment questions and the focus on error resolving was unparalleled. It was a great idea to introduce us to two separate domains of experience-theoretical as well as practical.

by Randy B

2018年5月27日

Overall pretty good. I only dinged it the one star because the Instructors each spend a minute or so in many of the videos trying to be personable or relating little anecdotes. I hate that. Just get to the instruction, which is well organized and well paced.

by Munshi I H

2018年1月8日

A very good course. It teaches basic conditional statements, functions etc. that are common elements of all programming languages. It does not bog you down with Python-specific data structures and therefore eases your learning curve in Python.

by Renato T K

2020年7月21日

It's a good course, the professors explanations are very good. But sometimes I think the exercises are kinda hard to understand and it would be really nice if it was provided a textbook, so we could have a record of what we have learned

by Daniela R L

2020年9月2日

This is a true beginner course, a little slow if you have some experience with other programming languages. The practices help you understand the syntax but they get repetitive sometimes or not really helpful for real life situations.

by Parth M S

2020年4月30日

Great Course so far. The course focuses enough on python standards and documentations which were not meant to be important by me previously. But through the intercourse of this course i learned a lot and got to know my coding level