Chevron Left
Python Programming Essentials に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Python Programming Essentials の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,190件の評価

コースについて

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

人気のレビュー

RS

2021年4月27日

A really good course good material and lectures. However, I find that sometimes that too much guidance given, and it has sort of made the course less challanging. nevertheless a good foundation course

HR

2020年7月3日

This course is such a wonder!! In spite of being an unenthusiastic Computer Science undergraduate, it was this course that cultivated the interest in me. Both the instructors were too good. Thanks :0

フィルター:

Python Programming Essentials: 701 - 725 / 791 レビュー

by SUBHAM P

2020年4月8日

It was a great experience. I Learnt many new things and more importantly learnt how to apply my learnings.

by Mary A H

2018年6月25日

A bit too easy, but a good very basic introduction to Python. Took as part of the 4-part specialization.

by Laurence A G L

2020年6月20日

I did was expecting for-loops and while-loops but since this is only a 4-week course, I guess it is OK.

by Durgesh t

2020年6月3日

good guidance provided my the professor during the lecture due to this I can most do most of problem

by Kamal K N

2020年4月12日

coursera is a very good platform for students like me to learn in free time. thanks to corsera

by Easton G

2018年3月15日

Enjoyed the lectures and practice exercises. Looking forward to tackle more advanced concepts.

by Abhishek

2018年1月17日

Great introductory course. All noobs who want to learn python should definitely try this.

by Manan T

2022年6月28日

The tool used for the last assignment was a bit problematic, everything else was perfect

by SIMRAN S

2020年10月21日

this is very helpful course .I have learnt a lot about python by this course .

thank you

by RAJESH K

2020年7月15日

Excellent explanation and project work. I recommend this course for python beginners.

by Anis Z

2020年5月27日

I want to express my satisifaction and gratitude to the instructors of this course

by Sourav B

2020年9月26日

I found out that python is surprisingly easy and I should've learnt it before.

by Shahrin Z M Y

2020年3月26日

Good intro course for python. Test is much harder than the lecture and notes.

by Nguyen M D

2020年2月12日

Very good !!! I like joe warren from Rice University. Perfect for beginning

by Pratyush A

2020年8月29日

Good course. Final quiz is a little tough as compared to what they taught.

by Ashish K

2021年5月26日

Good course, makes the content easily understandable. Good for begineers.

by ANKITA D

2020年5月15日

It's been nice experience with Coursera in python programming essentials.

by Mohamed S

2018年8月8日

Great course to take for beginners who would like to learn python, thanks

by Gustauo G

2019年9月25日

Very useful specially the last week in order to use imported libraries

by Anshika A

2020年4月16日

Some links are old, but this is a course with a nice explanation!

by Thirumalai K

2020年12月5日

Good learned a lot about how to explore the things by myself

by chandan s

2020年9月2日

great experience learning python. Recommended for beginners.

by Ishaan T

2020年6月10日

please provide reading material with more and more examples.

by MINGYANG Z

2020年7月16日

Good course, but CodeSkulptor is sometimes not satisfying

by Mark A

2020年3月26日

Very clear to follow and great amount of tips + guidance!