Chevron Left
Python Programming Essentials に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Python Programming Essentials の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,150件の評価
782件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

人気のレビュー

RS

2021年4月27日

A really good course good material and lectures. However, I find that sometimes that too much guidance given, and it has sort of made the course less challanging. nevertheless a good foundation course

PG

2022年6月23日

A very simple and non-intimidating intro to python. I definitely got the gears going in some of the example problems and it was fun to feel like I was back in college again. Would recommend this one.

フィルター:

Python Programming Essentials: 76 - 100 / 785 レビュー

by Adel M

2020年4月18日

A very well taught course for beginners. Also I must say, it is a good brush up as well for the experts. Moreover, the way Professor Scott Rixner & Joe Warren taught, kept me energetic and engaged during the course. Thank you .

by Eduardo O G

2019年6月27日

Es un excelente curso, no tenía conocimientos de Python y me ayudó mucho a iniciar con el aprendizaje, incluso a mejorar las técnicas y recomendaciones en la programación a las cuales en ocasiones las dejamos un poco a un lado

by William W

2018年8月2日

The course is well designed for beginners. For people with prior programming background ,the pace might be a little bit slow. I was expecting to learn more data structure and python specific features when taking this course.

by Benjamin G R

2021年5月17日

Great first course in Python. Covered a lot of fundamental elements. I had only a little programming background, but learned a lot. Quizzes and Final exam were challenging, but with patience, can be completed successfully.

by Amitesh S B

2017年12月6日

Excellent course, teaches you python in an entertaining manner. Trains you in writing code in professional manner and trains you in documenting the code in a good way while making sure you are familiar with pitfalls as well.

by Christopher J R

2020年11月7日

I had fun learning Python because of the instructors. Aside from it being information, it was also entertaining because of the jokes and added pop culture references. I am excited to be learning more from the other courses.

by Yi Z

2018年2月2日

Really nice journey coming along with two instructors and mentors from online forum. Coming from a non-IT background, this is definitely a great starting point for the Python programming. Thank you all for the great course!

by Geetika S

2020年7月24日

It was really a good one to start with. I have fun learning these new ideas... The videos and the content provided along side. Was really helpful. And doubts can be easily clarified with the section of discussion forums.

by David C

2018年10月8日

Excellent course. Material is presented well. Really enjoy the practice problems provided at the end of each week. Quizzes and project are challenging. Stress on not just working code, but style and consistency as well.

by RAJESH M

2020年4月18日

If anyone whats to their coding carrier through python than this a perfect course for you. You don't need previous programming knowledge for this course. I would like to recommend it as a perfect course for beginners.

by Mario D V M

2022年5月10日

Muy bueno, he aprendido mucho de:

1.- Logica

2.- Programación en Python

Me parecio al principio un poco aburrido pero a medida que recibiendo las clases me parecieron muy interesantes y me entusiamaron para continuar.

by Sujan C M

2020年7月11日

My experience throughout this course is just awesome. The course contents are rich with enough information and aspects of programming. I really appreciate the honest effort from the instructors. Thanks everyone.

by Henry A S P

2021年5月30日

Thank you very much for this great course. I think it is really nice to learn good practices while programming from the basic training and this course provides that opportunity. I highly recommend this course.

by Javier L Q

2021年3月18日

Un curso que sirve para quienes no han programado nada en Python y en general y también para quienes ya llevamos tiempo y queremos repasar nuestros fundamentos y retarnos a terminarlo lo más eficiente posible

by Gilbert S

2020年3月27日

The professors and online mentors work hard to make the material accessible, and encourage students to review the significant ancillary materials they have made available to achieve excellence in this course.

by Md.Muntasir M

2020年5月4日

This course help me to get a clear idea about basic python and give a more clear concept about it.I think this course is helpful for beginners who know how to code with python but haven't any deep concept.

by thahir n

2020年5月9日

Good course. Not only gives understanding of Python but also enables you to develop your skills by introducing you to the python code repositories. Great course any one who would like to start with Python

by David P

2018年7月7日

The instructors use very clear language and explains in a details level that is possible to everyone that has a minimum of computing science knowledge to learn Python.Also, Joe Warren is a very funny guy!

by Rohit K C

2020年5月27日

Scott and Joe are both awesome trainer I was trying to learn python programming from various courses on Coursera but was not able to learn it. By the guidance if this two instructors I made through it.

by Mihaela M O

2020年5月5日

The training is very well organized in order to be easy to follow and understand. The exercises with the templates suggested are defined to get use with the new structure required by Pyton programming.

by Michelle R

2019年4月10日

This is a great course! It explains the basics of Python very well, in an easy to understand manner. I really liked the variety of the course (video's, reading material, quizzes, hands-on assignments).

by Paul G

2022年6月24日

A very simple and non-intimidating intro to python. I definitely got the gears going in some of the example problems and it was fun to feel like I was back in college again. Would recommend this one.

by Komal K S

2020年9月12日

This course taught the basics and then let us figure lot of things on our own in the final code. That is great because this is how coding in the real world is like. It was a great experience!

by Swagata M

2020年3月8日

Absolutely amazing. The course content & the instructors are just awesome. The practise exercises & the projects are so not so straightforward but enforce all the concepts learnt pretty well.

by Debnath M

2020年7月18日

This course helped me to learn Python in the easiest way I've seen till date. Special thanks to Prof. Scott and Prof. Joe for providing with such an interesting experience in learning Python