Chevron Left
Python Programming Essentials に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Python Programming Essentials の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,071件の評価
762件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

人気のレビュー

RS
2021年4月27日

A really good course good material and lectures. However, I find that sometimes that too much guidance given, and it has sort of made the course less challanging. nevertheless a good foundation course

HR
2020年7月3日

This course is such a wonder!! In spite of being an unenthusiastic Computer Science undergraduate, it was this course that cultivated the interest in me. Both the instructors were too good. Thanks :0

フィルター:

Python Programming Essentials: 101 - 125 / 763 レビュー

by Adarsh S G

2020年9月20日

This is one of the best Python Courses I have taken to date. There is so much learning in this course. I have become big fans of the University and the efforts Professors have taken

by Vipin B

2020年1月4日

This course is very good for beginner. It gives exposure to all the basics required to become a good programmer. Its tool suggestions are also very good like pthon tutor and pylint.

by Ashutosh S L

2020年7月25日

Very good course for python beginners. No prior programming experience is required before starting this course so it is great start for people who wants to become python programmer

by Alexander F

2019年10月16日

Really liked the development of the course with clear instructions and step-by-step build-up along the way. The final project was challenging but just enough to not be frustrating.

by Eric L

2020年6月8日

Apart from joe's (Young Sheldon) Karaoke it was a really solid first course. I'm going to do the rest of this track and the next one in Python. Definitely the best Python courses!

by Abderahmane O

2020年5月1日

This course has helped so much to develop my python programming techniques, this course is so simple and really helps you code in a proper way ! thank you so much for this course.

by Muhammad F

2020年10月27日

A very good course. Teaching about the basics of python and sometimes give challenging quizzes which is very useful to up force myself to think and reflect on what I have learned

by Shaanto K

2019年6月6日

I started this course with an idea to get started on Python. The presenters did a great job of easing into it. Enjoyed the experience and got a great start to Python programming.

by Jennifer X

2021年7月12日

An excellent beginner's introduction to Python. Comprehensively covers the basics, and the subsequent courses build coherently upon this intro one. Excellent practice questions.

by PRIYANSHU G

2021年11月28日

Not like other online courses which are easy and does not provide much knowledge. here you will get to learn python from basics and receive incredible challenges at every step

by Muralidharan L

2021年2月3日

Very informative course, for Python beginners this course is very helpful to understand the basics of coding and guides to transform the requirement from Language to coding.

by Muhammad T

2021年8月8日

Very well structured and amazing team of tutors! Loved the way the course was designed and carried out! Much thanks to Coursera and the teaching staff from RIce University!

by Aivaras K

2020年12月31日

Everything was just right for the beginner! I absolutely recommend this course for anyone that wants to start using Python from scratch. Great course and great instructors!

by 卓玛多杰

2020年7月22日

The teachers are both enthusiastic and the last test is quite interesting with detailed guide.

I am looking forward to the following courses in the specialization!

Thank u

by Avishek K S

2020年7月9日

Easy to understand course with some of the great documented assignments. Really liked the course especially the last assignment part! we need more assignments like that!

by Vijayanand S

2020年5月19日

An excellent start for me to learn the basics of Python language. The structure of this course is truely engaging and I look forward to study more and more such courses.

by jingyao z

2019年9月10日

it's so nice that the course offers step-by-step reference to show me how to complete a code, which will keep me motivated and when i finally complete i got so exciting!

by Carlos E

2017年11月30日

Good course, very challenging, particularly as there is a lot of Math included. I do appreciate the approach to teach how to write code in an elegant and structured way.

by Rakesh K

2020年7月1日

Easy Course , Lovely Educator means instructor. But for Assignment is very Difficult task.. It take a lot time but watching again and again videos I learned. Thank you

by A-068 R J

2020年5月16日

A very helpful course to build up the basics of python programming language. The mentors were excellent. I enjoyed the course. Also the project and quizzes were amazing

by Stephan B

2022年1月12日

Many thanks for the training course. It helped a lot to introduce python and the appropriate development environment. I learnt a lot. I can fully recommend this course

by Micaela P

2020年4月30日

This is an incredibly well-made course! It is clear, engaging and fun, and there are lots of helpful tips/resources for if you are struggling with a particular topic.

by Padmapriyadarshini

2019年6月2日

Very helpful course and very clear explanation by the Instructors. Prompt reply by moderators helped me to complete the course. Thanks to Rice University and Coursera

by Lee R

2017年12月4日

Am doing this specialization to review and practice my coding skills but it is at the right level for anyone without a background in computer science and programming.

by Ali H I A Z

2020年4月22日

Excellent course, the content was to the level expected and the explanation was perfect and easy to work through. challenging task and project but really enjoyed it.