Chevron Left
Python Programming Essentials に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Python Programming Essentials の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,068件の評価
761件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce you to the wonderful world of Python programming! We'll learn about the essential elements of programming and how to construct basic Python programs. We will cover expressions, variables, functions, logic, and conditionals, which are foundational concepts in computer programming. We will also teach you how to use Python modules, which enable you to benefit from the vast array of functionality that is already a part of the Python language. These concepts and skills will help you to begin to think like a computer programmer and to understand how to go about writing Python programs. By the end of the course, you will be able to write short Python programs that are able to accomplish real, practical tasks. This course is the foundation for building expertise in Python programming. As the first course in a specialization, it provides the necessary building blocks for you to succeed at learning to write more complex Python programs. This course uses Python 3. While many Python programs continue to use Python 2, Python 3 is the future of the Python programming language. This first course will use a Python 3 version of the CodeSkulptor development environment, which is specifically designed to help beginning programmers learn quickly. CodeSkulptor runs within any modern web browser and does not require you to install any software, allowing you to start writing and running small programs immediately. In the later courses in this specialization, we will help you to move to more sophisticated desktop development environments....

人気のレビュー

RS
2021年4月27日

A really good course good material and lectures. However, I find that sometimes that too much guidance given, and it has sort of made the course less challanging. nevertheless a good foundation course

JW
2018年4月25日

I really enjoyed this course, but I would highly recommend taking something along the lines of Codecademy prior to this one. It will help to get you versed in some of the more basic things in Python.

フィルター:

Python Programming Essentials: 201 - 225 / 762 レビュー

by Maria E M

2020年3月1日

I really like this course. Interesting videos and challenging projects! Thanks Rice University and Coursera

by Facundo F

2019年8月14日

Excellent course! Thank you for providing first-class education worldwide. This is democratizing education.

by Peter K

2018年3月18日

Great introduction to basics of using Python. Looking forward to further courses within the specialization.

by Cadet P

2018年3月14日

A good introduction of Python scripting. Final project did a very good job in showing how to use functions.

by Hugh R

2021年6月29日

It was a very informative course and I look forward to doing the next three courses in the specialization.

by Musta

2018年5月15日

good culture with clear examples. the first step to learn python or any other programming language.

thanks!

by bhaskari k

2020年4月14日

The best course, this helped me a lot in learning python.The teaching faculty is also so good.

THANK YOU.

by Elekanyani M

2020年7月18日

This was not easy, my recomandations is that you should start with python for everybody before this one

by Zhiyuan W

2019年10月10日

The teachers are really kind and helpful. The tools they use is fairly carefully designed. Good course.

by Anu

2019年7月8日

The professors did a great job explaining basic concepts in a way that even non-programmers understand.

by Jesús E

2020年6月24日

Nice and clear explanations.

Good problems and also good external tools to initiate Python programming

by wen y

2019年11月29日

Very interesting and helpful! The final project is really combined the knowledge from those 4 weeks.

by Ray W

2019年1月27日

Love it! Each programming tips were short and convenient, but most importantly, easy to understand.

by Ashay T

2017年12月11日

The assignments were well designed and a good refresher even for people familiar with the language.

by Azamat R

2020年6月28日

This is amazing course. I spent a whole week learning all these codings. It helps me a lot. Thanks

by Asutosh B

2018年9月18日

Very well structured course and explained everything clearly. Practice questions are very helpful.

by Lucia C

2018年9月10日

This course is great! Very good structure, excellent didactic and instructors! I had a lot of fun!

by Ashish G C L

2018年2月21日

I recommend this course for those who want to learn python scripting from basic to advanced level.

by John O O

2018年8月12日

It's an amazing course to understand the fundamentals of Python scripting! Extremely recommended!

by Edgar I C H

2018年3月12日

This is a very useful, entertaining and well structured introductory course for Python beginners.

by Anand R

2018年10月7日

Good mix of concetps and practice. Especially loved the extra problem sets to reinforce learning

by Harshit S

2017年11月27日

Learned quite practical applications of programming through this course which was really helpful

by Mohammad S A

2020年8月19日

Really friendly teachers , worth watching . Just need to improve video quality , otherwise okay

by Robert G

2021年9月7日

exercises are helpful to learning. final project was a good challenge for beginner like myself

by MITTAPELLI R K

2020年8月30日

I will recommend this course for all who want to learn python from basics to a standard level.