Chevron Left
Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
3,107件の評価
689件のレビュー

コースについて

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

人気のレビュー

EJ

2019年8月3日

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

LH

2020年3月23日

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

フィルター:

Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis: 51 - 75 / 704 レビュー

by Hei T Y

2019年7月24日

Good course! It demonstrates how python can be applied on financial analysis. Better to have some prior knowledge on python and statistics before taking the course because this course seems to aim at showing the relationship between textbook statistics and python in financial analysis instead of teaching you basic concepts from scratch.

by Oscar F G C

2022年4月27日

Es un curso muy completo y claro. La metodología muy adecuada y los talleres están bien diseñados y proporcionan claridad en todos los temas. Solo faltan más lecturas teóricas de los temas estadísticos y financieros y podrían incluirse más ejercicios prácticos que refuercen los conceptos aprendidos.

Me encantó el curso.

by Rajan V

2021年10月7日

The course is good for those who have basic knowledge about stock market and statistics. It's very good starter and the concepts are very clearly explained. At the end one can experience the live analysis of the concepts which gives a clear direction about how to use the statistical methods for price estimation

by Rohit B

2022年3月20日

T​his is a really great course if you are looking to get an overview of application of Python and statistics in the domain of finance. I would call it a beginner course but would definitely recommmend it to someone interested in finance and wants a quick survey of the basic high level view of quant finance.

by Karthikeyan V

2020年2月25日

very good. more description of each of the words, atleast definition would be helpful. Use a white board to draw a picture or show something relevant to the words/subject. I don't know, this correct approach or not.

I did not buy the certificate, It cost a lot $50. If it is $5. I would consider.

thank you

by Lorenzo P

2019年7月31日

A complete course about Statistics and Econometrics tools for finance. I appreciated Jupiter notebook that made it very useful and full of practical applications. The level of the course is bachelor's degree. Recommended for whom who have a previous experience with statistics and wish a refresh on it.

by Andrii T

2020年4月30日

Due to the fact that it's the first course I've completed on Coursera, I can't compare this one with any others here. But I should admit that it gained me a lot of insights on my way to study Data Science. That's how the statistics should be taught - only with the assistance of proper software.

by Steve R

2019年5月6日

Associate Professor Xuhu Wan of HKUST ensures that a student learns both the python programming to build predictive models and the concepts of the models. To build your applied financial analysis skill set, this high caliber course ties together python programming practice with statistics.

by Alexey R

2021年9月26日

The course is a great introduction for people who haven't had experience dealing with stock trading models. The statistical concepts given and Python lab commands provided will let students to get on the way to financial analysis, building models and further experiments with market data.

by Socrates

2021年4月29日

Very usefull material especially for people who looks for a beginning point . To full understand this course you need to know about statistics and computing but personally helped me a lot. I would recommend it to anyone who desire to enrich his knowledge in field of finance/trading.

by Sebastian L

2020年6月30日

The course was practical indeed not very difficult, i apologize it is not sponsored any longer. It mixes real and basic stochastic concepts applied to financial analysis with some Python. Perfect for not experts in neither of the 3 disciplines (Statistics, Python, Financial Markets)..

by Konney K J

2022年3月11日

I am very much grateful to The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology for the tuition especially (Xuhu Wan) and to Coursera for the financial aid which allowed me to partake and also get closer to my aspirations and goal. It was a great time, course delivery was the best.

by Ajay K

2021年3月5日

This course is really very good. Very much informative, and that's too in 4 weeks. You need only a little Python and Statistics background. There is no doubt that you will learn to model financial data, your Python and Statistics skills will also improve. Thanks to Prof. Xuhu Wan.

by Ambrish K

2021年5月1日

One of the best course I did that covers Python, statistics and finance with real examples for hands-on training and understanding the concepts. The examples of testing trading strategies in Python made the content and course much more engaging. I am so glad I did the course.

by Ingrid C

2021年6月18日

It increased me a lot my knowledge of Statistics and I do not regret the time I have spent with this course. I can say this course improved my studies even more!

Material and classes were perfect and very well explained!

Thank Hong Kong University for this amazing opportunity.

by María P S

2020年3月27日

It is a really basic introduction to Financial Analysis using Python. It is easy to do, it just focuses on important commands and indicators. Plus, you won't need to download the Python program in your computer because all the exercises can be done online in Jupyter.

by jc c

2019年7月7日

Great fundamental course provided by Prof Xuhu WAN. After finishing the course, I am appreciated that he put lots of good efforts in the training materials. All concepts are delivered with clear examples! Highly recommend to take this course. Thank you very much.

by Nam P D

2020年7月21日

The course provides great insight into how python can be used for statistical analysis. This has become extremely helpful in examining finance-related data. Professor Wan is really to understand and his explanations help ease the difficulties of concepts.

by Ho W T

2020年5月6日

This is course is super-useful and practical that students would have lots of exercises to get an experience of applying Python to build some simple financial models for data analysis. I highly recommend this course to people who are interested in Python!

by Joyce M

2021年3月2日

Gente, nunca tinha tido contato com o python e muito menos com a análise financeira foi muito gratificante esse curso, posso dizer que as avaliações não são tão facéis, vocês realmente precisam entender o conteúdo pra responder, me acrescentou bastante.

by Intentional_Error

2021年2月19日

There is good information in this course and the python methods i=used in financial analysis can be adapted widely. Some of the syntax used is out of date, it is easy to ffind the current syntax if you are running the models in your own IDE

by Sayan P

2020年9月1日

The course is just perfectly conceptualized. It is a very good course to start your journey into financial data analysis. The level is intermediate and I would suggest if the course can be made slightly lower paced with two extra added weeks.

by Tran H D

2021年2月16日

Relevant and practical with insights to both programming using python and statistics for Financial Analysis.

This does not assume much knowledge and if you don't grasp a lof the concepts just push on and finish the quiz to complete the course

by Edward C

2020年4月28日

extremely helpful. this class help summarized what i had learn before and make it to work for finance. once you are comfortable with the subject in this class, you should be able to explore more financial analysis with python on your own.

by Leo S

2020年7月16日

Excellent course, very complete, the explanations are clear, the instructor is in charge of making the course understandable, it is amazing the amount of information to summirize in the course, but they got by to do it in an awesome way.