Chevron Left
Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
3,107件の評価
689件のレビュー

コースについて

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

人気のレビュー

EJ

2019年8月3日

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

LH

2020年3月23日

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

フィルター:

Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis: 101 - 125 / 704 レビュー

by Mafish M

2022年2月17日

It is one of the best courses I have taken in analyzing financial records and stocks in companies and currency markets. @@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@

by Fengshan L

2020年8月6日

Prof. Xuhu Wan had providing a guiding to use Python as a statistic tools for finance modelling. It was cover as much as what basic finance program needed for computing.

by Taicir M

2020年6月6日

Very interesting course which gives a good basis on statistics.

Thank you for enriching our knowledge, I am really delighted to have made your acquaintance my professor.

by Noey K

2020年11月14日

The class was interesting, lots of contents. I will continue studying stats and Python. My advice would be to have a better mic or low noise surrounding, little detail.

by Shehani W

2020年12月27日

Clearly explained the use of python in financial analysis with relevant statistical concepts. Really enjoyed the unique way the instructor's explanation in each topic.

by Migo

2020年8月25日

Great course. I also like the very good examples. The given notebooks were extremely helpful. Thank you very much, Prof. Xuhu Wan. Would love to learn more from you.

by simhachalam b

2020年4月24日

This course is superb. As a mathematics faculty, it enhances our thinking ability that how to apply the mathematics theoretical knowledge in real-world applications.

by YAĞMUR U T

2020年7月29日

Absolutely excellent! Content and examples are targeted, not too much or confusing information. Crystal clear instructions and informative practice quizzes.

by Poonkuzhali S

2020年12月19日

Thanks to Prof. Xuhu WAN for explaining the core concepts of financial analytics in lucid manner. Practical sessions was very useful. Had a great learning.

by NILVAN P C

2020年9月20日

Very good introductory material for the ones that are interested in learning basic's at using Python and mathematic formulas to apply at financial market.

by Ren J

2019年4月11日

Clear explanation of the statistics and python, well-prepared exercise in notebook and basic bags in python are recommended to use in data processing.

by Nii A

2021年4月13日

This is a great opportunity I have had and will share with others. I will go deeper into the course because it a very useful program in he century.

by Liza P P

2020年6月18日

I have

statistical and programing skills without finance background, but this course was very clear and practical. I have learned a lot. Thank you!

by Jingbo Y

2021年4月10日

This is a great course for students who have some statistics, Python and finance background. It is the best course that I have taken on Coursera.

by Parva S

2019年12月13日

Great Course. I didn't have a prior background in python programming but this course made it very comfortable. Highly recommend taking this course

by Zhuzju

2021年1月13日

It is helpful with applicable codes. However, it would be even better if the theories and methods used in the course were explained in detail.

by garima

2020年7月4日

The content of this course is amazingly designed to give students overview of financial analysis. I thoroughly enjoyed taking up this course.

by Stefan K

2019年8月15日

This course is really great to get some basics in Python and statistics for financial analysis. I really can recommend this course very much!

by VIJAY M

2021年1月31日

Excellent course, theory back up with good exercises. I Will recommend everyone who wan to learn financial analysis through Python.thanks

by John H

2020年6月13日

A good overview of using statistics and Python using financial data as examples. I particularly liked the accompanying Jupiter notebooks.

by Cheung Y S

2020年6月7日

Great Course for beginners who want to apply data analysis with financial data. The logic and modelling are easy to follow and workable.

by Crystal C

2021年6月13日

I have learnt so much useful knowledge from the course. It is easy to follow and understand. The professor provided clear explanation.

by WAZIL K

2020年1月13日

Course provided strong interest in statistics and its scope of application in financial domain.

Thanks for the entertaining sessions.

by jarles a m h

2020年9月14日

119/5000

The course would be better if the content of week 4 was distributed in a better way, since the end is very dense.

Thanks!!!

by Anderson A d S

2020年5月11日

The teacher is great and the matter is absolutely amazing. You can support financial department from your company with knowledge.