Chevron Left
Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
3,108件の評価
689件のレビュー

コースについて

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

人気のレビュー

EJ

2019年8月3日

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

LH

2020年3月23日

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

フィルター:

Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis: 151 - 175 / 704 レビュー

by Abena J A

2020年11月12日

Well explained tutorials. I like the labs' exhibition of what was taught. I am glad I took this course

by Raja U

2022年4月17日

python and statistics for financiai analysis is very important course of understanding

stock market.

by Gowrison S

2020年9月14日

The course combined Python, Statistic and Financial strategy which is useful to have greater exposure

by Aaron C

2020年4月29日

Amazing insight into Python and data analysis! I learned a lot about statistics and stock strategies!

by Jinliang Z

2020年4月28日

Very informative course. Learnt a lot from financial perspective as well as data analysis techniques.

by Shilpi S

2020年4月24日

More explanation on the Evaluating Strategy will be helpful.

The Python codes helped in understanding.

by Alyssa L

2021年7月21日

This course is really practical and helpful. And it connects Python and Finance Analysis perfectly.

by Leonor M d C

2020年6月11日

Excellent course for students of finance who are thinking of using python for their thesis analysis!

by Rafael S L d M

2020年9月21日

For the ones with an previous knowledge of python is a very good course, simple and straightforward

by Hongyi W

2019年3月30日

This is my first time to study on Coursera. This course is fairly useful to me. Thanks, Prof. Wan.

by LIN H

2019年8月18日

This course is very clear and it taught me by the most efficient way to understand the materials.

by Pedro R C M

2020年4月16日

very complete. The material shared by the professor is very useful and complete. i like it a lot

by hicham b

2019年12月25日

Excellent course, I liked the idea of having a jupyter notebook after every lesson to play with.

by Leo S

2020年9月15日

very useful! containing many aspects in financial analysis. especially the model building part

by Roland R

2019年9月23日

very clear explanations, very useful and applied coding using python and its relevant modules.

by Egor S

2019年1月28日

Good and very practical course! Looking forward to next parts considering more complex models.

by Omar K

2019年12月18日

Really good course for finance professionals, super straight foward for our day to day needs.

by Krisztina B

2021年7月9日

Great class . Only advice is to offer more python practice for individuals who are beginners

by 胡祯崧

2020年8月13日

As a beginner of the finance trading strategy, I found this course is very suitable for me.

by Olusegun E A

2020年7月19日

This course is top-notch and I like the way in which the lectures are structured.

Thank you.

by Dimitrios G K

2021年2月22日

Few words but to the point, I really enjoyed this. Congratulation to instructor Xuhu Wan.

by Ramiro J B

2020年4月3日

Great course with great statistical fundaments. It is great to practice finance analysis.

by BITHIN B

2021年9月11日

It is very useful for use of Python and Statistical concepts in making predictive models

by Souravi D

2021年3月10日

thank you sir... it's my pleasure to me to gets this opportunity. thank you once again.

by Wuilson A E R

2020年8月25日

This is a good course, i liked much and would like profund deepen into these topics