Chevron Left
Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
3,260件の評価

コースについて

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

人気のレビュー

SL

2021年4月13日

Un curso con una perceptiva muy refrescante en cuanto a los conceptos técnico-estadísticos y sumamente prácticos. e incluso baratos, de implementar dentro del mundo de la inversión. Muy buen trabajo.

EJ

2019年8月3日

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

フィルター:

Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis: 701 - 725 / 740 レビュー

by Warren V

2021年4月1日

In evaluating this course, it took me a while to identify the target audience from the course materials. The statistical content is too fast-paced and lacking detail for newcomers, and that the Python content is de-emphasised. I suppose that this course is a good introduction for those outside finance seeking an introduction. Looking at this course as exercises to improve my Pandas knowledge, I left disappointed because there was no course Python assignment in implementing a trading strategy.

by Colin

2021年2月1日

I have a PhD in econometrics - took this course to see if it would be useful to some of my team - gleans over complex issues way to fast but given the length that is understandable - my issues with this course are (a) the Jupiter notebooks are complete already so don't make students think and (b) there should be a great deal of included warnings with references for students to dig deeper outside of the class

by Daniel

2020年7月3日

Part of the code doesn't work. To fix it it is needed to go to Python documentation and do research

A lot of statistics concept are not quite well explained. The course should include more detailed explanations or at lease some links where the this information can be studied

The results of the trading system implemented in the curse are not the one that you will obtain

by Nico M

2019年11月25日

Too many mistakes in the use of English throughout the course made it hard for me to follow the course properly without getting annoyed. The instructor's English was terrible as well, just too many mistakes, which made it impossible to follow without subtitles. The content was good though which is why it deserves two points.

by Victor M

2019年11月6日

I was hoping for a little more from this course. While it effectively combines statistics, finance and python, it does not go into great detail in any of the three. There are spelling mistakes and the audio quality is not great. For me the most useful part was learning the python functions and syntax.

by Andrey P

2022年4月29日

Don't waste your time. The statistics part isn't explained well enough. Python code, which this course provides, is slow and uses outdated concepts. The idea of predicting stock prices using linear models is just a gem! If you are new to python, the course can show you how not to write code.

by Jonathan Z

2021年9月29日

Course is good but (a) some Python bits are not up-to-date and (b) final week exam questions should be updated and brought in sync with either lectures or the lectures need to be updated. If Google has a different answer than the course, well, that's not a great place to be in.

by Rohit P

2022年2月7日

Course uses <pd.DataFrame.from_csv >. This has been discarded by Python. Since I am begineer to Python and on assumtion that such discarded notations will again be used going further in course, I have no choice but leave the course in first week itself.

by Laleh N

2020年5月28日

i am happy with subject and course syllabus but if the data that the lecturer worked on them, was available the course would be much more useful,

without the data, it was just some code that we were watching.

thank you coursera :)

by Nicolas P

2019年9月1日

I would change the title. It has little practical content on trade, and explains more statistical methods.I would call it "how to use and graph statistics in python, with some trade samples".

by Vikram N

2022年2月25日

Does not explain technical terms well. I had to search online to understand much of this content. Some of the quiz questions related lab to are not explained in course / lab

by Mohini J

2020年3月21日

The course tried to cover a lot but wasn't really helpful for those who didn't have basic knowledge of either Python or Statistics

by Panguluri B T

2020年7月10日

Poor Explanation of topics, was in a very hurry to complete than in explaining the concepts in depth. Did not reach expectations.

by Jacob G

2021年6月23日

More coding please. I was looking for more linear modeling examples and implementation. The rest was relatively easy.

by Andrew D

2022年5月24日

Not enough detail. Lectures have good material but a lot of information is presented too quickly. Labs are good

by HIMANSHU V

2019年8月13日

Lectures are not very informative. Things are said directly and not explained well. Sadly I paid $50 for this.

by Victor H C C

2022年6月17日

weak, not really good course, just showing some basics of data analisys and concepts.

by Danny w

2020年5月6日

The teacher need to learn better pronunciation and slower pacing

by wegdan

2021年2月24日

video lecturing lacks clarity and big picture context

by Eliad H

2019年3月12日

very basic,

not improving python skills

by Wickson H

2022年2月28日

Too difficult to beginner

by Lubie W

2020年8月9日

This course teaches statistics more than Python coding. The codes are not well explained or even not explained by the instructor. The instructor spent more time on statistics concepts than going through the Python coding. I learned very little about Python in this course.

by Liem J L

2019年11月15日

Should be better explained. Could not get past the first few lines in the practical. Looked at the discussion board and people were saying it was because the course is outdated and the code he explained might not even work with the version we were using

by Anas A H H

2021年6月16日

1- t​he language spoken is not clear (I had t oread the subtitles more than listening which was a horrible experience)

2​- the labs are bot built in the right way, lots of errors and lots of data changes that effected the application of the commands

by Jack M

2020年4月26日

Horribly worded questions. Difficult to understand the lecturer. Week 1 was good to practice python. Week 2 was awful.