Chevron Left
Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
3,273件の評価

コースについて

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

人気のレビュー

SL

2021年4月13日

Un curso con una perceptiva muy refrescante en cuanto a los conceptos técnico-estadísticos y sumamente prácticos. e incluso baratos, de implementar dentro del mundo de la inversión. Muy buen trabajo.

EJ

2019年8月3日

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

フィルター:

Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis: 76 - 100 / 743 レビュー

by Tran H D

2021年2月16日

Relevant and practical with insights to both programming using python and statistics for Financial Analysis.

This does not assume much knowledge and if you don't grasp a lof the concepts just push on and finish the quiz to complete the course

by Edward C

2020年4月28日

extremely helpful. this class help summarized what i had learn before and make it to work for finance. once you are comfortable with the subject in this class, you should be able to explore more financial analysis with python on your own.

by Leo S

2020年7月16日

Excellent course, very complete, the explanations are clear, the instructor is in charge of making the course understandable, it is amazing the amount of information to summirize in the course, but they got by to do it in an awesome way.

by Giancarlo G

2019年1月27日

Overall, the course was good, but I felt that the course was a bit abrupt in its ending, as I would have wanted to learn about nonlinear regression models, making more trading strategies, and automatic the process using Python.

by Camilo R R

2020年12月31日

Its a really great course to make a reinforcement of python programing , Statistics and Finance.

Highly recommended for professionals or students in finance because it introduces you to possible the usses in the financial world

by Sergio A G

2019年12月22日

I'm a Finance student and given the current job market, programming knowleedge is more valuable than ever, you need to know how to code if you want to be in this sector, at first is a little bit difficult but then you catch on

by Lucas F

2020年8月20日

If your major is Economics or Finance and you want to apply programming skills to economic data, this course will suit you. I am in my last year of BSc of Economics at Barcelona University and this course met my expectations!

by nadeer k

2022年1月31日

it is a good course overall Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.

by Nguyen A K T

2021年8月17日

This is an interesting and efficient course, which provide a huge amount of knowledge about how statistic knowledge can be applied within Python, how Python help to the investor to generate the efficient trading strategy.  

by Carlos V R

2020年8月7日

It is a great course to learn the core concepts of statistics (or review them in case you already knew), apply linear regression models to stocks markets real data and to understand why and how we should apply all together.

by Asafe C

2022年1月17日

An excellent introduction into Python aplied to Statistics and Finacial Analysis. It gives you many tools to run several Statistics and Finacial Analysis. Easy to understand with a lot of teorical and pratical examples.

by Jhonny S

2021年1月15日

ha sido fantástico poder aprender por esta vía. agradecimiento total por dar esta posibilidad. el material muy bueno he interesante para mayor desarrollo, ya espero el siguiente curso mas avanzado. MUCHAS GRACIAS.

by ANGELO C D N V

2020年8月13日

Apesar de estar um pouco defasado (utiliza recursos de Python 2 e alguns comandos obsoletos), o curso é excelente e serve como uma ótima introdução ao uso prático da linguagem e de análises no mercado de finanças.

by James W

2022年2月9日

Great introduction to Python with a focus on useful applications and methods for data analysis pertaining to financial data! I'll keep an eye out for any updates, but I appreciate the easy to follow lessons.

by ARKAJYOTI S

2020年7月27日

I have had an interest for Fintech and this course helped me a lot.The language is very simple the assignments were perfect to judge our knowledge and the jupyter environment is awesome too.Enjoyed learning.

by Marco A S B

2020年5月2日

Although some updates in libraries are missing, the course has very good material. If want to get the best of the course you have to do some research by your own to understand clearly all the concepts.

by Saul L

2021年4月13日

Un curso con una perceptiva muy refrescante en cuanto a los conceptos técnico-estadísticos y sumamente prácticos. e incluso baratos, de implementar dentro del mundo de la inversión. Muy buen trabajo.

by Gianfranco R

2022年3月29日

Very useful introductury course into both python and statistic analysis wich allows you to create a simple trading strategy. It serves as a great first step but there is a long way to go still.

by Gabriel S D d A

2021年5月14日

This course is very good for those who have a superficial understanding of python and statistics and are interesting in modeling and financial markets or, even, just in modeling in general.

by Stylianos A

2021年1月4日

A very useful course to acquire fundamental skills of financial analysis. Both videos and labs are really helpful and explain everything in an easy and comprehensive way even for beginners.

by George Z

2020年3月26日

Very clear explaining of the significant aspects when structuring a financial analysis, applicable in many forms of data if you don't want to make predictions only for the stock market.

by Denis B

2020年5月1日

I learned a lot about different charts and approaches to their evaluation. And at the same time I remembered the course of probability theory. It's not very simple, but you should try.

by songlin z

2021年5月27日

if there are answers for lab, it may more convenient for learners to recheck. some quiz link are useless to access the right place, hoping it could be fixed. the content is good.

by Тарасов П С

2019年8月9日

I highly recommend this course for everyone who wants to gather some practical knowledge. Although, you better have some programming skills before attending this course. Thanks!

by Brian N

2021年2月2日

I'm impressed by the quality of the course material, as well as how well the professor teaches the material. Very fortunate to have professor to teach this class. Thank you!