Chevron Left
Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
3,174件の評価
704件のレビュー

コースについて

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

人気のレビュー

LH

2020年3月23日

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

GZ

2020年3月25日

Very clear explaining of the significant aspects when structuring a financial analysis, applicable in many forms of data if you don't want to make predictions only for the stock market.

フィルター:

Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis: 126 - 150 / 720 レビュー

by WAZIL K

2020年1月13日

Course provided strong interest in statistics and its scope of application in financial domain.

Thanks for the entertaining sessions.

by jarles a m h

2020年9月14日

119/5000

The course would be better if the content of week 4 was distributed in a better way, since the end is very dense.

Thanks!!!

by Anderson A d S

2020年5月11日

The teacher is great and the matter is absolutely amazing. You can support financial department from your company with knowledge.

by Bryan Z

2021年10月20日

Learn a lot of financial knowledge, how to use actual data to build simulations, and use python to implement model calculations

by Leonardo C d J

2020年7月15日

I really liked the course, I think it is an excellent option for anyone looking to study the Python language for data analysis!

by Donovan A

2019年1月21日

Perfect for the beginning to intermediate python programmer who wants to utilize finance data to make decisions (i.e. trading).

by Gurkay

2021年8月16日

This course was amazing for me, it helped me to learn and understand almost all the basics of financial analysis using python.

by Dhruv T

2020年5月23日

A good short course. Basic Python knowledge and basic financial market knowledge prior to starting the course is recommended.

by Tushar G

2019年6月9日

An interactive and succinct course to get an insight into the statistical analysis used in the finance domain on daily basis.

by Gerard B

2021年5月10日

Succinct. Jupyter notebooks are great. Material is well=presented. Previous Python and regression experiences will help.

by Steven D

2019年5月1日

I learned a lot about how to implement financial statistics in Python and some added knowledge on statistics. Great Course.

by Miguel A S T P

2021年3月19日

This course is very interesting and it helps you learn both financial analysis through statistics, and Python programming.

by Andreas B

2022年2月14日

hHelpful course with practical examples. I recommend to start the couse only if you have basic knowledge in statistics.

by Nora A R

2020年7月5日

This should be given a little bit much longer! with more practices using phyton, and given more test for the phyton .

by Diana A G G

2022年6月2日

V​ery onformative, I'd recomended to people who may be interested in reforce their knowledge o learn something new.

by Jose I M

2022年5月15日

C​urso muy interesante con gran cantidad de conceptos sobre estadística muy bien explicados, con soporte de Python.

by Horatiu S

2020年5月15日

Very informative. I liked the practical aspect of the course and the short videos that encourage to practice a lot.

by Bharath S

2019年11月25日

Nice Course, if you have bit of background in Statistics. The course is interesting as it uses Real world examples

by Rohan J

2019年9月7日

It was fun and interesting to learn Python and Statistics in this course. I hope it helps me in my future endeavors

by Misael A A M

2020年1月1日

It excels at the process of taking you from zero to hero in the applications of python for financial data analysis

by Efrain A R A

2019年8月26日

Knowledge it was great! I learn how to identify patterns and creates models to take advantages in the stock market

by Gary C

2019年3月11日

great instructions using real life data and examples. Useful for stock financial analysis based on the indicator.

by Galib H K

2020年5月9日

Awesome Course! I've learned a lot from this course. Really good for learning statistical analysis with Python.

by Duchero N

2021年4月10日

i think it will usefull for people who want to understand what statific is used for analyst stocks in reallife

by Shatabdi M

2020年8月15日

It's really helpful for career & enhance my skills a lot . Coursera is one of the best platform for everyone.