Chevron Left
Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,935件の評価
647件のレビュー

コースについて

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

人気のレビュー

EJ
2019年8月3日

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

LH
2020年3月23日

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

フィルター:

Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis: 51 - 75 / 657 レビュー

by Andrii T

2020年4月30日

Due to the fact that it's the first course I've completed on Coursera, I can't compare this one with any others here. But I should admit that it gained me a lot of insights on my way to study Data Science. That's how the statistics should be taught - only with the assistance of proper software.

by Steve R

2019年5月6日

Associate Professor Xuhu Wan of HKUST ensures that a student learns both the python programming to build predictive models and the concepts of the models. To build your applied financial analysis skill set, this high caliber course ties together python programming practice with statistics.

by Alexey R

2021年9月26日

The course is a great introduction for people who haven't had experience dealing with stock trading models. The statistical concepts given and Python lab commands provided will let students to get on the way to financial analysis, building models and further experiments with market data.

by Socrates

2021年4月29日

Very usefull material especially for people who looks for a beginning point . To full understand this course you need to know about statistics and computing but personally helped me a lot. I would recommend it to anyone who desire to enrich his knowledge in field of finance/trading.

by Sebastian L

2020年6月30日

The course was practical indeed not very difficult, i apologize it is not sponsored any longer. It mixes real and basic stochastic concepts applied to financial analysis with some Python. Perfect for not experts in neither of the 3 disciplines (Statistics, Python, Financial Markets)..

by Ajay K

2021年3月5日

This course is really very good. Very much informative, and that's too in 4 weeks. You need only a little Python and Statistics background. There is no doubt that you will learn to model financial data, your Python and Statistics skills will also improve. Thanks to Prof. Xuhu Wan.

by Ambrish K

2021年5月1日

One of the best course I did that covers Python, statistics and finance with real examples for hands-on training and understanding the concepts. The examples of testing trading strategies in Python made the content and course much more engaging. I am so glad I did the course.

by INGRID C D S

2021年6月18日

It increased me a lot my knowledge of Statistics and I do not regret the time I have spent with this course. I can say this course improved my studies even more!

Material and classes were perfect and very well explained!

Thank Hong Kong University for this amazing opportunity.

by María P S

2020年3月27日

It is a really basic introduction to Financial Analysis using Python. It is easy to do, it just focuses on important commands and indicators. Plus, you won't need to download the Python program in your computer because all the exercises can be done online in Jupyter.

by jc c

2019年7月7日

Great fundamental course provided by Prof Xuhu WAN. After finishing the course, I am appreciated that he put lots of good efforts in the training materials. All concepts are delivered with clear examples! Highly recommend to take this course. Thank you very much.

by Nam P D

2020年7月21日

The course provides great insight into how python can be used for statistical analysis. This has become extremely helpful in examining finance-related data. Professor Wan is really to understand and his explanations help ease the difficulties of concepts.

by Ho W T

2020年5月6日

This is course is super-useful and practical that students would have lots of exercises to get an experience of applying Python to build some simple financial models for data analysis. I highly recommend this course to people who are interested in Python!

by Joyce M

2021年3月2日

Gente, nunca tinha tido contato com o python e muito menos com a análise financeira foi muito gratificante esse curso, posso dizer que as avaliações não são tão facéis, vocês realmente precisam entender o conteúdo pra responder, me acrescentou bastante.

by Intentional_Error

2021年2月19日

There is good information in this course and the python methods i=used in financial analysis can be adapted widely. Some of the syntax used is out of date, it is easy to ffind the current syntax if you are running the models in your own IDE

by Sayan P

2020年9月1日

The course is just perfectly conceptualized. It is a very good course to start your journey into financial data analysis. The level is intermediate and I would suggest if the course can be made slightly lower paced with two extra added weeks.

by Tran H D

2021年2月16日

Relevant and practical with insights to both programming using python and statistics for Financial Analysis.

This does not assume much knowledge and if you don't grasp a lof the concepts just push on and finish the quiz to complete the course

by Edward C

2020年4月28日

extremely helpful. this class help summarized what i had learn before and make it to work for finance. once you are comfortable with the subject in this class, you should be able to explore more financial analysis with python on your own.

by Leo S

2020年7月16日

Excellent course, very complete, the explanations are clear, the instructor is in charge of making the course understandable, it is amazing the amount of information to summirize in the course, but they got by to do it in an awesome way.

by Giancarlo G

2019年1月27日

Overall, the course was good, but I felt that the course was a bit abrupt in its ending, as I would have wanted to learn about nonlinear regression models, making more trading strategies, and automatic the process using Python.

by Camilo R R

2020年12月31日

Its a really great course to make a reinforcement of python programing , Statistics and Finance.

Highly recommended for professionals or students in finance because it introduces you to possible the usses in the financial world

by Sergio A G

2019年12月22日

I'm a Finance student and given the current job market, programming knowleedge is more valuable than ever, you need to know how to code if you want to be in this sector, at first is a little bit difficult but then you catch on

by Lucas F

2020年8月20日

If your major is Economics or Finance and you want to apply programming skills to economic data, this course will suit you. I am in my last year of BSc of Economics at Barcelona University and this course met my expectations!

by Nguyen A K T

2021年8月17日

This is an interesting and efficient course, which provide a huge amount of knowledge about how statistic knowledge can be applied within Python, how Python help to the investor to generate the efficient trading strategy.  

by Carlos V R

2020年8月7日

It is a great course to learn the core concepts of statistics (or review them in case you already knew), apply linear regression models to stocks markets real data and to understand why and how we should apply all together.

by Asafe C

2022年1月17日

An excellent introduction into Python aplied to Statistics and Finacial Analysis. It gives you many tools to run several Statistics and Finacial Analysis. Easy to understand with a lot of teorical and pratical examples.