Chevron Left
Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,934件の評価
647件のレビュー

コースについて

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

人気のレビュー

EJ
2019年8月3日

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

LH
2020年3月23日

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

フィルター:

Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis: 76 - 100 / 657 レビュー

by Jhonny S

2021年1月15日

ha sido fantástico poder aprender por esta vía. agradecimiento total por dar esta posibilidad. el material muy bueno he interesante para mayor desarrollo, ya espero el siguiente curso mas avanzado. MUCHAS GRACIAS.

by ANGELO C D N V

2020年8月13日

Apesar de estar um pouco defasado (utiliza recursos de Python 2 e alguns comandos obsoletos), o curso é excelente e serve como uma ótima introdução ao uso prático da linguagem e de análises no mercado de finanças.

by ARKAJYOTI S

2020年7月27日

I have had an interest for Fintech and this course helped me a lot.The language is very simple the assignments were perfect to judge our knowledge and the jupyter environment is awesome too.Enjoyed learning.

by Marco A S B

2020年5月2日

Although some updates in libraries are missing, the course has very good material. If want to get the best of the course you have to do some research by your own to understand clearly all the concepts.

by Saul L

2021年4月13日

Un curso con una perceptiva muy refrescante en cuanto a los conceptos técnico-estadísticos y sumamente prácticos. e incluso baratos, de implementar dentro del mundo de la inversión. Muy buen trabajo.

by Gabriel S D d A

2021年5月14日

This course is very good for those who have a superficial understanding of python and statistics and are interesting in modeling and financial markets or, even, just in modeling in general.

by Stylianos A

2021年1月4日

A very useful course to acquire fundamental skills of financial analysis. Both videos and labs are really helpful and explain everything in an easy and comprehensive way even for beginners.

by George Z

2020年3月26日

Very clear explaining of the significant aspects when structuring a financial analysis, applicable in many forms of data if you don't want to make predictions only for the stock market.

by Denis B

2020年5月1日

I learned a lot about different charts and approaches to their evaluation. And at the same time I remembered the course of probability theory. It's not very simple, but you should try.

by songlin z

2021年5月27日

if there are answers for lab, it may more convenient for learners to recheck. some quiz link are useless to access the right place, hoping it could be fixed. the content is good.

by Тарасов П С

2019年8月9日

I highly recommend this course for everyone who wants to gather some practical knowledge. Although, you better have some programming skills before attending this course. Thanks!

by Brian N

2021年2月2日

I'm impressed by the quality of the course material, as well as how well the professor teaches the material. Very fortunate to have professor to teach this class. Thank you!

by Boudokhane M

2019年5月1日

This course was really enjoyable : well structured, a likeable professor and very useful and illustrative exercises. the use of Jupyter notebooks was also a very good idea.

by hongyingliao

2020年6月26日

It is very suitable for beginners of python.It is also suitable for beginners who want to use python for data analysis in the future.The most important thing is,It's free!

by Daniel A P A

2020年5月30日

Enough detail to learn the basics of statistical models and to keep questions for further investigation on the subject. Just need to improve the subtitles and transcripts.

by Fengshan L

2020年8月6日

Prof. Xuhu Wan had providing a guiding to use Python as a statistic tools for finance modelling. It was cover as much as what basic finance program needed for computing.

by Taicir M

2020年6月6日

Very interesting course which gives a good basis on statistics.

Thank you for enriching our knowledge, I am really delighted to have made your acquaintance my professor.

by Noey K

2020年11月14日

The class was interesting, lots of contents. I will continue studying stats and Python. My advice would be to have a better mic or low noise surrounding, little detail.

by Shehani W

2020年12月27日

Clearly explained the use of python in financial analysis with relevant statistical concepts. Really enjoyed the unique way the instructor's explanation in each topic.

by Migo

2020年8月25日

Great course. I also like the very good examples. The given notebooks were extremely helpful. Thank you very much, Prof. Xuhu Wan. Would love to learn more from you.

by simhachalam b

2020年4月24日

This course is superb. As a mathematics faculty, it enhances our thinking ability that how to apply the mathematics theoretical knowledge in real-world applications.

by YAĞMUR U T

2020年7月29日

Absolutely excellent! Content and examples are targeted, not too much or confusing information. Crystal clear instructions and informative practice quizzes.

by Poonkuzhali S

2020年12月19日

Thanks to Prof. Xuhu WAN for explaining the core concepts of financial analytics in lucid manner. Practical sessions was very useful. Had a great learning.

by NILVAN P C

2020年9月20日

Very good introductory material for the ones that are interested in learning basic's at using Python and mathematic formulas to apply at financial market.

by Ren J

2019年4月11日

Clear explanation of the statistics and python, well-prepared exercise in notebook and basic bags in python are recommended to use in data processing.