Chevron Left
Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,934件の評価
647件のレビュー

コースについて

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

人気のレビュー

EJ
2019年8月3日

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

LH
2020年3月23日

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

フィルター:

Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis: 101 - 125 / 657 レビュー

by Nii A

2021年4月13日

This is a great opportunity I have had and will share with others. I will go deeper into the course because it a very useful program in he century.

by Liza P P

2020年6月18日

I have

statistical and programing skills without finance background, but this course was very clear and practical. I have learned a lot. Thank you!

by Jingbo Y

2021年4月10日

This is a great course for students who have some statistics, Python and finance background. It is the best course that I have taken on Coursera.

by Parva S

2019年12月13日

Great Course. I didn't have a prior background in python programming but this course made it very comfortable. Highly recommend taking this course

by Zhuzju

2021年1月13日

It is helpful with applicable codes. However, it would be even better if the theories and methods used in the course were explained in detail.

by garima

2020年7月4日

The content of this course is amazingly designed to give students overview of financial analysis. I thoroughly enjoyed taking up this course.

by Stefan K

2019年8月15日

This course is really great to get some basics in Python and statistics for financial analysis. I really can recommend this course very much!

by VIJAY M

2021年1月31日

Excellent course, theory back up with good exercises. I Will recommend everyone who wan to learn financial analysis through Python.thanks

by John H

2020年6月13日

A good overview of using statistics and Python using financial data as examples. I particularly liked the accompanying Jupiter notebooks.

by Cheung Y S

2020年6月7日

Great Course for beginners who want to apply data analysis with financial data. The logic and modelling are easy to follow and workable.

by Crystal C

2021年6月13日

I have learnt so much useful knowledge from the course. It is easy to follow and understand. The professor provided clear explanation.

by WAZIL K

2020年1月13日

Course provided strong interest in statistics and its scope of application in financial domain.

Thanks for the entertaining sessions.

by jarles a m h

2020年9月14日

119/5000

The course would be better if the content of week 4 was distributed in a better way, since the end is very dense.

Thanks!!!

by Anderson A d S

2020年5月11日

The teacher is great and the matter is absolutely amazing. You can support financial department from your company with knowledge.

by jinpeng z

2021年10月20日

Learn a lot of financial knowledge, how to use actual data to build simulations, and use python to implement model calculations

by Leonardo C d J

2020年7月15日

I really liked the course, I think it is an excellent option for anyone looking to study the Python language for data analysis!

by Donovan A

2019年1月21日

Perfect for the beginning to intermediate python programmer who wants to utilize finance data to make decisions (i.e. trading).

by Gurkay

2021年8月16日

This course was amazing for me, it helped me to learn and understand almost all the basics of financial analysis using python.

by Dhruv T

2020年5月23日

A good short course. Basic Python knowledge and basic financial market knowledge prior to starting the course is recommended.

by Tushar G

2019年6月9日

An interactive and succinct course to get an insight into the statistical analysis used in the finance domain on daily basis.

by Gerard B

2021年5月10日

Succinct. Jupyter notebooks are great. Material is well=presented. Previous Python and regression experiences will help.

by Steven D

2019年5月1日

I learned a lot about how to implement financial statistics in Python and some added knowledge on statistics. Great Course.

by Miguel A S T P

2021年3月19日

This course is very interesting and it helps you learn both financial analysis through statistics, and Python programming.

by Nora A R

2020年7月5日

This should be given a little bit much longer! with more practices using phyton, and given more test for the phyton .

by Horatiu S

2020年5月15日

Very informative. I liked the practical aspect of the course and the short videos that encourage to practice a lot.