Chevron Left
Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
2,922件の評価
643件のレビュー

コースについて

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/JgFV5qzAYno Python is now becoming the number 1 programming language for data science. Due to python’s simplicity and high readability, it is gaining its importance in the financial industry. The course combines both python coding and statistical concepts and applies into analyzing financial data, such as stock data. By the end of the course, you can achieve the following using python: - Import, pre-process, save and visualize financial data into pandas Dataframe - Manipulate the existing financial data by generating new variables using multiple columns - Recall and apply the important statistical concepts (random variable, frequency, distribution, population and sample, confidence interval, linear regression, etc. ) into financial contexts - Build a trading model using multiple linear regression model - Evaluate the performance of the trading model using different investment indicators Jupyter Notebook environment is configured in the course platform for practicing python coding without installing any client applications....

人気のレビュー

EJ
2019年8月3日

Great course! Very didatic explanations about financial and statistical concepts also with some interesting practical Python for Finance! Looking forward for new courses from same Univ. and prof.!

LH
2020年3月23日

A very good introduction course to python programming and it has a perfect combination with statistics, which makes financial analysis more interesting and refresh my mind on it, thanks.

フィルター:

Python and Statistics for Financial Analysis: 126 - 150 / 656 レビュー

by Bharath S

2019年11月25日

Nice Course, if you have bit of background in Statistics. The course is interesting as it uses Real world examples

by Rohan J

2019年9月7日

It was fun and interesting to learn Python and Statistics in this course. I hope it helps me in my future endeavors

by Misael A A M

2020年1月1日

It excels at the process of taking you from zero to hero in the applications of python for financial data analysis

by Efrain A R A

2019年8月26日

Knowledge it was great! I learn how to identify patterns and creates models to take advantages in the stock market

by Gary C

2019年3月11日

great instructions using real life data and examples. Useful for stock financial analysis based on the indicator.

by Galib H K

2020年5月9日

Awesome Course! I've learned a lot from this course. Really good for learning statistical analysis with Python.

by Duchero N

2021年4月10日

i think it will usefull for people who want to understand what statific is used for analyst stocks in reallife

by Shatabdi M

2020年8月15日

It's really helpful for career & enhance my skills a lot . Coursera is one of the best platform for everyone.

by Ángela M H V

2021年9月22日

Es un curso increíble. La metodología fué perfecta, al igual que el contenido. Lo disfruté mucho, ¡GRACIAS!

by SHIVAM B

2019年2月24日

Great course that makes your basics very clear. to top it all the course is taught by an excellent tutor.

by Philip B

2021年8月4日

Great Course. Informative, and (provided you have very basic python knowledge going in) easy to follow.

by Rakesh A

2020年4月25日

Its a great thinking, because this course will enhance our coding skills towards statistical approach..

by Abena J A

2020年11月12日

Well explained tutorials. I like the labs' exhibition of what was taught. I am glad I took this course

by Gowrison S

2020年9月14日

The course combined Python, Statistic and Financial strategy which is useful to have greater exposure

by Aaron C

2020年4月29日

Amazing insight into Python and data analysis! I learned a lot about statistics and stock strategies!

by Jinliang Z

2020年4月28日

Very informative course. Learnt a lot from financial perspective as well as data analysis techniques.

by Shilpi S

2020年4月24日

More explanation on the Evaluating Strategy will be helpful.

The Python codes helped in understanding.

by Alyssa L

2021年7月21日

This course is really practical and helpful. And it connects Python and Finance Analysis perfectly.

by Leonor M d C

2020年6月11日

Excellent course for students of finance who are thinking of using python for their thesis analysis!

by Rafael S L d M

2020年9月21日

For the ones with an previous knowledge of python is a very good course, simple and straightforward

by Hongyi W

2019年3月30日

This is my first time to study on Coursera. This course is fairly useful to me. Thanks, Prof. Wan.

by LIN H

2019年8月18日

This course is very clear and it taught me by the most efficient way to understand the materials.

by Pedro R

2020年4月16日

very complete. The material shared by the professor is very useful and complete. i like it a lot

by hicham b

2019年12月25日

Excellent course, I liked the idea of having a jupyter notebook after every lesson to play with.

by Leo S

2020年9月15日

very useful! containing many aspects in financial analysis. especially the model building part