Chevron Left
Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python) に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
77,264件の評価
18,898件のレビュー

コースについて

This course aims to teach everyone the basics of programming computers using Python. We cover the basics of how one constructs a program from a series of simple instructions in Python. The course has no pre-requisites and avoids all but the simplest mathematics. Anyone with moderate computer experience should be able to master the materials in this course. This course will cover Chapters 1-5 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. Once a student completes this course, they will be ready to take more advanced programming courses. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(4203件のレビュー)
High quality instructor
(1484件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

AW

Nov 20, 2015

Easy to follow and not boring. The instructor breaks things down in simple form. The Coursera platform is sometimes a bit quirky but otherwise the content in this course I thought was quite excellent.

JT

Nov 12, 2016

I completed the course in about three days. I've never programmed before to the learning curve was excruciating but nonetheless I managed to get through and finally get my python feet wet so to speak.

フィルター:

Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python): 326 - 350 / 10,000 レビュー

by 慈曦

Sep 09, 2016

This course is just amazing.

It help me start learning Python and also help to improve my English.

The professor is excellent and also very funny,i like him.

Course material is the reason that i choose the course.This course has a chinese subtitle,and also has a PDF version of the book(which also has translated into chinese),it's so good.

I will take the following course as well,and i think it will also help me a lot.

I'm looking forword to it.

by kazuki m

Mar 08, 2018

I'm Japanese.This is my second online lecture and I enjoyed it. For people who has some programming experience in other programming language like me, maybe this lecture seems a little boring and prolix.But if you hadn't write python,you want to study python,you don't want to overlook fundamental python syntax and you need experience of lecture by English teacher without your mother language subscript,this lecture will be good for your future.

by Md M R

Dec 04, 2015

Hello There! I am a PHP web application developer and I am highly interested to make myself a good programmer. Recently I am to learn OpenERP Software which is created using Python. I found this course very useful to enrich my skill in programming concept and learning Python. I am very happy to find this course via one of my friends. I am so excited. This is really a great opportunity to learn. Thanks much for your effort dear management! :-)

by Duan S

Jan 16, 2018

it's a perfect programming course for those who has absolutely no idea of computer science. take me as an example: i'm an Art students, I major in business, I always thought CS is boring and much complicated (beyond my understanding ability), however, this course gives me confidence, and more importantly, I would like to learn further! Thank you Dr.Charles, wish you could come to Shanghai someday maybe, and I can join your office hour time.

by Luis F T S

Nov 13, 2015

I have problems with focusing and specially focusing in lectures where the professors are too technical with their vocabulary, however with Professor Chuck's way of teaching I don't have this difficulty, he is able to teach in a way that is simple and posible to understand. I wish every professor can join this teaching style for the sake of learning "complex concepts" in an easy way. Since the professor is really good the course is great!!

by Michael V D

Dec 15, 2016

This is an excellent course and Dr. Severance makes the learning fun. Course 1 of 5 is extremely beginner level so if you already have some coding experience and find yourself getting bored with the detailed explanation of each bit try setting video speed to 2x. I did so and it helped me to stay focused during times that would have felt like over explanation. Plus Dr. Severance is quite fun to listen to and watch at twice his normal speed!

by Muhammad Z S L

Mar 05, 2018

It was a brilliant experience to study by the method Coursera has provided me. I am obliged to every single person who is somehow associated in the development of this worthy platform. Especial thanks to my instructor Dr. Charles R. Severance(Dr.Chuk), without whom i wouldn't be able to complete this course. Sir i truly cant express my thanks to you in words only. You are an amazing instructor. Thankyou very much. Thankyou Coursera...:)))

by Ilori T

Oct 15, 2019

I found the course fantastic! I would recommend it to everyone who has not added the skill of programming to their set of Skills. With such a great teacher as Charles Severance, you'd enjoy every bit of the course and also understand the very basic things you need to know about python! I'm glad I took the course. I've learned so much, and even so, easily. So interesting and easily learned that I spent a day in finishing the whole course!

by Yumei L

Apr 21, 2016

Took this as "Programming for Everybody"--my very first programming class. Loved it. It was hard from time to time, but well worth it. It's not likely I will do programming for a living, but understanding this medium makes a big difference for me when I encounter issues related to technology, data and the web. I believe everyone can benefit from some exposure to the world of programming. And this is by far the best course offered online.

by Anton K

Mar 24, 2016

This course not just about syntax of programming language (unlike many other courses for beginners). It teaches you think as a programmer. It was pretty interesting to know how hardware works and how computer structure influences the coding. I found lots of great examples and the particular cases on the conditions, loops, and functions that can now be used by me in JavaScript and Swift. The best tutorial on code basics! Thanks Dr. Chuck!

by Victor E

Oct 10, 2018

There is nothing better than being taught by passionate people. Charles Severance is one of those rare gems of education. Online learning was also new to me and definitely something very I wish I had been able to do when I was studying 20 years ago.

The bonus videos were very interesting and this is something that adds a lot of value to the course.

I have done the first course only (in 3 days) and will try to wrap the specialization soon.

by akshada s s

Feb 06, 2019

I m very thankful for the team coursera who given me the opportunity to complete the course and providing me the certificate.I m very thanfull to team coursera you consider my financial aid and allow me to freely join the course.This certificate plays very important role in my carrer.thank you so much coursera.Its my pleasure towards you.please give me such a more opportunities so could i expand my carrer at a great height............

by Adam M

Dec 20, 2015

I am a GIS Analyst who could really benefit from an improved Python skill set. In the past I have tried to take Python courses but became frustrated early on in the classes for a variety of reasons (not enough background info on topics, not enough instructor support, etc.). This class really helped me understand the basics and perhaps more importantly, it piqued my interest. Dr. Severence is great. Stay quirky! It is lots of fun.

by Vikram M

Nov 18, 2019

An excellent introductory course to learn the basic concepts and thought patterns that everyone needs to be able to combine basic programming skills with their current line of work. The class uses practical examples that most of us can relate to instead of theoretical ones. I highly recommend starting with this course before taking more advanced programming courses, especially if you have no prior programming education or experience.

by Harry E J J

Oct 26, 2018

Great course. Very approachable, well taught, well paced. Well suited to people completely new to computer programming and for those with computer experience looking to learn Python. The professor is great! He does an excellent job of explaining the what, why, and how of basic computer programming concepts. Which will serve you well no matter what language you learn going forward, as the concepts apply across software languages.

by Heinrich A

Apr 10, 2017

Interesting introduction course for people who want to learn Python. You don't need programming skills (though they always come in handy), because the course starts at the very beginning. I guess this helps everybody to easily adapt to the language, which itself in my opinion is pretty straight forward and quite easy to learn. I'm really looking forward to the more tricky and complex parts in the other courses of this specialization.

by Waqas U R

May 21, 2018

Before this course I always thought of programming as a frightening monster. But enrolling in this course was on of the best things to happen as the instructor taught and carried out this course in a very elegant way. The course was well paced and I never felt throughout this course that It couldn't be completed successfully as it happened before in other programming courses at my institute. Thank you Charles and thank you coursera

by Sherry A

Sep 14, 2017

Great course. For me it was a refresher of the basic programming skills that I learned in undergrad but have rarely put to use. I needed to know very basic things like what editor to use, how to run python files, and the syntax / structure of loops, etc. I got all that and more! I appreciate the instructors enthusiasm, and I think this course could be a good introduction to programming for students who have never programmed before.

by Gregorio A A P

Jul 09, 2017

Excelente, un gran curso con un enfoque de calidad al 100%, solo que es lamentable no poder disfrutar el curso al 100% en el idioma español ya que no todo el contenido esta traducido, si fuera posible seria muy bueno que lo traduzcan todo al español ya que existe gran demanda por parte de los estudiantes de latino america el querer aprender cursos de gran calidad como este.

Nuevamente felicitaciones por la calidad del curso. Saludos

by Wilman M R C

Feb 10, 2016

I have see many courses of computer programing in courser, some are not really good and some are not really for beginners (even if they say it). So I follow this course ones before and I din not finish but I really like it, because is for beginners, is clear and slow in the way to show the topic, is fun, but also and most importan I feel like I'm learning a lot. Almost finish course 1 and really optimistic to do all specialization.

by Wesley P

Jan 25, 2020

This course is an excellent and detailed introduction into how to code the basics of python. The examples in the free book provided are a very helpful companion to the assignments in the course. They don't give the whole answer, which makes you think critically and logically about the code you need to write. Stick with it and you will get the rewards, I've already started the 2nd course in this specialization. Thank you Dr. Chuck!

by Anmol P

Sep 06, 2017

This course is really helpful for people who are planning to try hands in the field of computation. Python I feel is a good platform to gain some coding experience because:

a) It is easy to comprehend with simple syntax.

b) It is very flexible.

c)It adds good value to your CV.

And I feel Professor Charles Severance has done a good job. I think maybe it will be better for the beginners to use the book along as they progress.

Thank you.

by Janet P d R

Oct 04, 2019

I recommend this course for all those who have not been previously linked to the programming as it shows you the basics to get started. It is made for the public in general.

For those who speak Spanish as mother tongue, I recommend to use the English subtitles option so you can more easily follow the teacher and notice small details, which are often necessary in programming.

Thanks to the teacher for his pleasant way of teaching.

by Yurshanva K

Sep 03, 2019

As the name itself says " Programming for Everybody" is indeed for all, i thought i would lose interest from week 1 but i did not and here I am, finally i have completed course 1. Now I'am definitely going to continue course 2, and thank you so much for the understandable teaching, it was like a story, not confusing at all. Also, because of this course, I'am going to pursue a career in programming. Really inspired by this course.

by Deleted A

Oct 03, 2017

In my opinion this was an excellent course. All the information was available, and well explained. The professor Dr. Chuck it's a great teacher, he made me laugh a couple of times, so I really enjoy all the videos and excercises. I found very interesting all the interviews to famous people, such as Guido Van Rossum, Massimo Banzi and Daphne Koller. Thanks so much to everyone who makes this course possible and thanks to Coursera.