Chevron Left
Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python) に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
77,112件の評価
18,859件のレビュー

コースについて

This course aims to teach everyone the basics of programming computers using Python. We cover the basics of how one constructs a program from a series of simple instructions in Python. The course has no pre-requisites and avoids all but the simplest mathematics. Anyone with moderate computer experience should be able to master the materials in this course. This course will cover Chapters 1-5 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. Once a student completes this course, they will be ready to take more advanced programming courses. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
Introductory course
(4203件のレビュー)
High quality instructor
(1484件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

SM

Mar 25, 2016

excellent for beginners, very well described, great understanding grasped and its simple, very simple, but thats what makes it 5 star, is that its for anyone or as the title says pythong for Everybody

RD

Jun 23, 2016

Extremely basic but Dr. Chuck is so interesting that you never get bored. You can pass the course in a few days with minimum or even no programming knowledge. It's a good starting point for beginners.

フィルター:

Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python): 351 - 375 / 10,000 レビュー

by Miska J

Aug 17, 2017

Like the title states, 'Getting started..'. So if you have prior programming experience this might feel a bit elementary, but if you're completely new to Python there's still plenty of things to get you going faster with Python. And if you're completely new to programming... This course is definitely bang for the buck! Very easy to follow, great examples to get things sinking in fast and in overall, very well constructed course.

by Thiago R

Feb 08, 2019

I'm studying programming to change my career. I always thought programming was very difficult, a job for a few brilliant minds only, but Dr. Chuck made me believe it is doable. Don´t get me wrong! Programming takes A LOT of work, but it is far from impossible... Also, learning only the basics in programming already gives you a totally different view of the world. Thank you Dr. Chuck and Coursera, you literally changed my life.

by Rajneesh G

Sep 08, 2018

I have completed this course,in a weekend spending 3-4 hours a days and found the course difficulty to be easy.

The course is really easy to understand and the assignments and quiz makes it easy to build the concepts. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to start Python programming. The way Dr. Charles teaches the concepts is a very interactive fashion and this keeps you motivated to complete the course. Thank you.

by Hamad A

May 21, 2018

I was already familiar with programing basics (if statements, while loop, for loop, etc.), and I took this course to familiarize myself with python syntax. If this is your first time programming, I highly recommend this course. Lectures provide great explanations of python basics and Prof. Severance is an entertaining lecturer. However, while lectures are great, I wish the course had more practice problems for each assignment.

by Vipin P

Aug 08, 2017

A very creative, simple and clear way to explain a language you might have no idea about. Hats off to Dr Charles Severance for his great work to move from one point to another. I really appreciate it. The method of teaching is simple and increases your rate to learn. I will not hide the fact that it was my first time I wanted to learn more and more. Thank you Coursera and Dr Charles Severance for making it memorable. Loved it!

by Mario M

Oct 30, 2016

I'm studding Journalism and I didn't know nothing about programming. I found this course very interesting, when I finished the degree, I will need to collect and analyze tons of data, I think and this course gave me a little introduction in this fascinating world of Python! All the material is well explained, and you can see him programming too so you can copy his code to check and study it. A really good course, thanks!

by Dmytri

May 02, 2016

Great course for those who have zero programming experience. The course is very well structured and designed to walk you through the learning process to more advanced material in the future courses. The assessment is done through interactive assignments and quizzes.

I'm glad to have a privilege of taking this course and would like to thank Dr. Chuck, University of Michigan and Coursera for this wonderful opportunity!

Thank you!

by PRASANT K S

Jul 24, 2018

This is great place to learn.

According to me the videos, and documents shared in this portal are very helpful and relates to the real world. which makes the things to understand easily.

Thanks to Coursera, for providing such a platform, where we can explore our self, and do review of others. put queries and answer to others queries too,'

Thanks to "Charles Severance" for his beautiful presentation and knowledgeable lectures.

by Robson

Dec 30, 2019

Learning is more than repeat guided steps in order to master them.

Learning is a change behavior of the brain in order to see the world differently.

So this course not only teach me how to program but also enhace my sensebility of seeing things around me.

To become a programer, to become a better person, to become more focused to become wise i recommend this classes.

Thank you a lot for all involved in this awesome course.

by Mark

Jul 23, 2017

Really enjoyed the course. The material is clear and well presented, and the quality of tuition was brilliant. Very helpful discussion boards and relatively challenging assignments that force you to apply what you have learned. The pace is pretty relaxed which is great if you have a fulltime job or other commitments - then again, it is an introductory course, so that might be expected. Can't really think of any negatives.

by Mario

Jan 26, 2019

This course is perfect if you have zero to little experience on the overall basic programming paradigm. It contains simple but insightful exercises which will help you to understand concepts (from variable declaration to loops) with ease (the teacher is great). If you are fairly used to dealing with programming and you need something challenging, then this course could seem too much easy and familiar, but helpful anyway.

by Taufik S

Mar 22, 2017

Charles is an excellent tutor. His tutorials insists that you, as someone who is taking baby steps in programming, to not take shortcuts and develop your command of the language akin to someone learning composition in elementary school. Makes you comfortable with the syntax, gets your confidence running, and then introduce the complex stuff.

He's a tutor that doesn't make your programming experience mundane. Recommended.

by Omkar V S

Jan 25, 2020

This was my first ever online course and it was a great experience indeed. I had never thought that an online course would be so much effective. I gained a plenty of knowledge through this course; thanks to Dr. Charles Severance for such a wonderful teaching. After completing this course, I have no fear towards programming. It was an fantastic experience overall and I will definitely recommend this course to my friends.

by Luis L

Aug 25, 2019

Este curso comprende los fundamentos básicos de la programación en Pyhton. El Profesor Charles Severance y su forma tan única de impartir el curso, hace que el aprendizaje se lleve de una manera tranquila y amena, lo cual es fundamenta para que haya una mayor comprensión de los temas impartidos en el curso. Por lo anterior, agradezco la oportunidad brindada la cual fue indispensable para poder finalizar este gran curso.

by Louise W

Nov 15, 2018

For students like me who have no prior experience in programming, this course is definite a great introduction! The professor introduced each statement in an explicit way that explained the 'background thinking' of Python, which is very helpful when you try to understand how Python work. Also, discussion forum is a quite good resource as well, especially when I was dealing with assignments. Highly reommend this course!

by ZAMIATI D

Oct 30, 2017

I really enjoyed this course ; something that could have been complicated and maybe even boring became quite fun to learn thanks to an excellent teacher! For people whose first language is NOT english : even if you don't choose to put the subtitles -or your language isn't in the list-, the english used is easy enough to understand, I didn't have any problems with it even when I was really tired. Good luck and thank you!

by Jacob E

Dec 25, 2019

I took the whole specialization which I strongly recommend over individual pieces. These courses go through a book provided by Charles Severance. He includes all the material and TONS of code he made. Charles goes through all the code he brings up in the class and explains each piece. There are fluff pieces throughout that are not necessary to pass but offer some history. Overall a great course with a great instructor.

by Ricardo F

Oct 05, 2016

The course was really well presented, taught and clear, and although i would prefer it would have been taught in the newer version of python, it actually helped me to do some research and learn new material.

A warm special thanks to Prof. Charles Severance for his logical and laid back approach.

I hope that a follow up to some more advanced programming in Python will take place in the future.

Many thanks Ricardo Fernandes

by garland j

Mar 21, 2016

I really enjoy the videos describing the history of the language. The exercises were very good and the 'Office Hours' videos were lots of fun. Its really great to see how many people are interested in Python all around the world. These all provided a good foundation. I also thought it was great to be able to do the exercises and programming problems at any time. I look forward to the second course in this series.

by Jared B

Feb 26, 2017

Excellent course. A very useful introduction to those who want to dive into Python. I especially recommend for those who are less comfortable with the process of computer programming, as this course will introduce and reinforce the concepts of iterating, construction of while, for loops, and the ins and outs of conditionals.

In short, if you are looking for a gentle introduction that has useful examples this is it!

by Berenice R

Dec 29, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this class and feel that I learned a lot. The homework assignments were difficult but they also were good for applying what we have learned. Thank you Dr. Severence! He made the content very clear and easy to understand. I have tried learning before but failed in the past due to finding it difficult and losing motivation, but this course made me motivated and I am very proud that I completed it.

by Suvarna J

Oct 12, 2017

I am a beginner of Python. And I am glad I choose this course and this specialization. I am really getting more excited about Python after every lecture of Prof Charles. He has made Python fun to learn. He covers every topic in great detail. And I am really looking forward to the next courses. I highly recommend this course to those who are interested in Python. I want to thank Prof Charles for the amazing course.

by Jen

Dec 31, 2017

This course was excellent. A brilliant start to python programming or just programming in general. Chuck was an excellent teacher with very clear explanations. I really liked the background knowledge gained from the course which made everything much clearer and gave me a sound basis for learning and curiosity to learn more. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wishing to study programming. Thanks so much.

by Anya R

Jul 24, 2018

Charles does a wonderful job explaining the basics of Python scripting. Some of his logic description is really helpful. With that said, this course may be a little too basic if you have had experience with other scripting or coding languages in the past. I have worked a little bit in csh and Java, and found it a little basic for me at times, but there were good nuggets of info. I'd say any coding beginner shou

by Panha S

Oct 22, 2016

It's an amazing course. I learned a lot from this course. Not only did I learn programming, but I also learned how computer works when it comes to programming. The lecturing style is interesting and exciting for most of the time. It's short and precise. The explanation is clear and understandable. I like the flow chart and the summary of key concepts and key terminology of each lecture and chapters. Thank you.