Chevron Left
質的研究法 に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による 質的研究法 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,174件の評価

コースについて

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

人気のレビュー

KF

2018年12月20日

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

HU

2020年8月8日

Best course on Qualitative Research.Improved knowledge about the concepts and its application in different steps of research.Thanks to Dr.Gerben Moerman for his matchless delivering of concepts.

フィルター:

質的研究法: 326 - 350 / 404 レビュー

by Ingo V

2016年6月4日

good; but not as good as the other modules in the specialisation; the instructions for the assignments are a bit too convoluted, clarity would be added not by adding more information, but by reducing the text.

by Marius P

2016年2月10日

good course, well thought through.

some of the lectures didn't quite get the message across clearly and some of the assignments didn't quite measure what they intended, but overall i was much impressed, thanks.

by Sandeep K

2017年7月24日

Good Course and provide me basic understanding of Qualitative Research Methods.I will be great if course PDF Transcript will be provided as in Quantitative course instead of Presentation Slides.

by Violet P C

2021年10月20日

Teaching method is very good. However, the requirement to do 5 Peer Reviews - I think - is too much. It takes your mind off the things you have learned. Otherwise, the program is great!

by Rafael d M B

2020年7月5日

It is better than the quantitative one, but the assignments are really really long and the minimum level of 80% on the final and midterm exams is very high. 70% would be good enough.

by deirdre d

2015年12月3日

it was a lot of work and there were some errors and issues, esp. trouble with peer review. the professor was dynamic and encouraging. content and most activities were very helpful.

by Athira S

2020年5月13日

This was my very first online course. I had good experience with the team, especially our lecturer was really encouraging. You could have asked us to submit the codes we made.

by Matthias J

2017年6月5日

Please provide the complete transcript of a week in pdf format like quantitative research methods?

The slides are too dark (black background) and don't look good in print.

by Rianne

2021年8月16日

I really much appreciated the course, the online material combined with the assignments. However instructions for the peer-review were sometimes a bit unclear to me.

by Enora S Y P

2021年4月27日

Nice course, thank you for all your work in providing it! The explanation were sometimes very theory-oriented, but I guess that is normal in quantitative research.

by Leonid P

2016年6月7日

Interesting and very special course ,because of it qualitative nature.Though this also adds the assessment problems.I would give a 5+ ,if not the assessment part.

by Sara H M

2019年10月17日

I prefer the method where there are questions in between the lectures, and a quiz every week. That way is easier for me to know if I'm understanding the lecture.

by Clare G

2019年7月29日

The assignments were really interesting and I understood everything. However I found the lecturing style distracting so just read the transcripts and slides.

by Minhal K

2016年9月22日

The material is good and the professors quirky way of presenting is interesting to me at least. I'm enjoying his lectures and am able to follow his examples.

by 赵思奇

2017年11月19日

Strong effort on the production team. But I don't think mooc is a suitable format for this course. You can only learn qualitative research by doing it.

by Soham C

2020年3月25日

The course is designed in an innovative way, specially for the assignments. It surely does help in understanding the qualitative research methods

by Leitha M

2015年12月21日

A very good course, although I think there are a couple of improvements that can be made. I flagged a few comments on various areas of the class.

by Nivedh J

2018年9月18日

Excellent course, but more concrete examples could help with handling and understanding the very abstract ideas dealt with in the course.

by Nancy D 1

2020年5月17日

It was very interesting, I learned a lot of new things, lectures could have been a little more focused. Really enjoyed the assignments.

by Heetarthi J

2021年4月5日

I really appreciate that all the concepts were explained in detail. I think the course is perfect understanding for the basics.

by Renan A d S

2021年10月2日

The course is great! It clarifies so many topics of qualitative research, and also the teacher is great at explaining.

by Aki O

2020年3月13日

Interesting course!!! Very time intensive as well but we sailed through. I just bagged a new set of skills.

by Rebeca C

2017年7月4日

I give four stars because I wanted more about interviews and ethnography, but honestly, I really liked it.

by Kumar G T

2020年7月5日

Passing this course was not a cake walk. But once you pass this certification you will feel satisfied.

by Siyad A E

2018年7月17日

A well organized course with excellent professor, thanks for your presentation on the video lectures!