Chevron Left
質的研究法 に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による 質的研究法 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,174件の評価

コースについて

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

人気のレビュー

KF

2018年12月20日

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

HU

2020年8月8日

Best course on Qualitative Research.Improved knowledge about the concepts and its application in different steps of research.Thanks to Dr.Gerben Moerman for his matchless delivering of concepts.

フィルター:

質的研究法: 351 - 375 / 404 レビュー

by Natalia P

2016年3月27日

Wish I could have more interactions and discussions with other students. Would help clarify notions

by Davi F L V Z

2019年9月5日

Um curso bem estrutura. Os conceitos aqui mostrado são bem definidos e explicados. Ótimo curso!

by Michelle C M J

2017年5月4日

There is no reply in the forums. This is very bad. But the course, in general, was very good.

by Anna K

2019年10月12日

The material of the course is fine, but I'd like lectures to be more structured and precise.

by LALKRISHNA S 2

2021年11月14日

A long and good course which touches upon most of the aspects of qualitative research.

by Andela K

2021年10月7日

Liked the professor. It was easy to follow and great if you are just getting started.

by Chim M

2021年8月6日

I love how practical it was. very engaging.

knowledge sticks as you practice.

by Elisavet A

2018年10月22日

the only thing I felt missing was a comparison between qual and quant

by Christel P

2016年1月5日

Clear videos's, structure is missing sometimes, but great examples

by Su M T

2020年7月22日

I have learned many things in this short period. Thank you.

by Ramona R

2018年5月3日

Great basic course on qualitative methods, very practical.

by Maria C F R

2015年12月20日

Very encouraging to go further on qualitative analysis.

by Kayode A

2018年5月17日

Nice topics, excellent approach and presentations

by Tyson P d M U

2018年4月26日

Pretty good. I learned a lot.

by Adrián Á G

2017年8月6日

Nice work and good effort.

by SASWATI S

2020年5月5日

Excellent Learning

by Ulugbek I

2021年10月28日

it was very good.

by Liza S

2016年5月29日

Fun lecturer :)

by GITIK C

2020年11月2日

Knowledgable

by 杨平华

2018年8月22日

useful

by jeevan l

2022年2月27日

Good

by Vivian M G P

2020年5月19日

The content is very good, I accomplished my goals in learning more about theory in Qualitative Research. I liked the teacher and explanations as well as the suggested reading material.

The exercises, however, were not that good. I didn't like that all students had to do the research on the same fixed topic, for me this hindered my connection to the research since it was not a subject that I chose to investigate. Also some exercises were not well constructed and I felt like I was just doing them to pass instead of learning something. The exercises' descriptions were sometimes unclear and people didn't know how to do the task, this created a lot of poor and inconsistent assignments for you to review that were mostly for lack of guidance and understanding.

Overall good content but poor job on the assignments.

by bresnahm

2019年7月11日

The subject matter was interesting and useful to me. The reason I didn't rate the course higher is that I found a lot of the lectures hard to follow because the lecturer often wandered off on tangents or ended thoughts with non sequiturs. This made it hard to understand precisely what he wanted to say, which was a shame when we're dealing with nuanced concepts. My notes are full of question marks because, at times, I truly wasn't sure what information he was trying to tell us. I also found some of the assignments similarly confusing in their instructions and structure. I think this could be helped by working with someone outside the field to polish up the murkier parts of the lectures and assignments.

by Sarah C

2021年9月16日

Although I appreciated the instructor's enthusiasm, the videos were difficult to watch due to the instructor moving around so much. I also wish the slides were more clear for studying purposes. The instructions for the assignments was not always clear; in fact, I was penalized by my peers on one assignment for using the format suggested in the extra readings since, I'm assuming, my peers did not read the extra material. Unfortunately, this course was not as good as the Quantitative Methods course of the certificate.

by Rema M

2021年11月19日

The professor seemed very nice but it was difficult to understand some of his lectures. And his jumping around was distracting. Also, I suggest adding quiz questions through out the lectures to make sure the students understand the information. Something similar to the Quantitative Research Methods course. In addition, I suggest adding examples of what Assignment D should look like. The instructions were not clear to me and a few examples would clarify the instructions.