Chevron Left
質的研究法 に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による 質的研究法 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,174件の評価

コースについて

In this course you will be introduced to the basic ideas behind the qualitative research in social science. You will learn about data collection, description, analysis and interpretation in qualitative research. Qualitative research often involves an iterative process. We will focus on the ingredients required for this process: data collection and analysis. You won't learn how to use qualitative methods by just watching video's, so we put much stress on collecting data through observation and interviewing and on analysing and interpreting the collected data in other assignments. Obviously, the most important concepts in qualitative research will be discussed, just as we will discuss quality criteria, good practices, ethics, writing some methods of analysis, and mixing methods. We hope to take away some prejudice, and enthuse many students for qualitative research....

人気のレビュー

KF

2018年12月20日

I found this a very useful way of getting a basic introduction to qualitative research methods, without just sitting down with some text books. The content was engaging and at the right level for me.

HU

2020年8月8日

Best course on Qualitative Research.Improved knowledge about the concepts and its application in different steps of research.Thanks to Dr.Gerben Moerman for his matchless delivering of concepts.

フィルター:

質的研究法: 376 - 400 / 404 レビュー

by Dr.Debasmita M

2020年7月9日

Please help,I want to enroll from this course as I have completed a simiar course previously and I don't have time to do it anymore now but when I open the menu,only rate the course comes.Please unenroll me from this.Currently I am doing two more courses and one Understanding Research Methods is already completed.So, as I am unable to giv time to this and unable to submit assignments,I want to unenroll. Please help.

by Neelakanteswaraswamy B

2020年12月2日

One of the toughest final exam and coursework I have encountered in Coursera.It has really made me think differently about Qualitative Research Methodology.I might have taken final exam so many times unlike others.I have gone through again and again several times the video lectures for deeper understanding of what the faculty wanted to convey in Qualitative Research Methodology.

by George C

2021年10月3日

Some of the lectures could be condensed a bit. I get there is a lot to cover each week, but splitting them up made into 4-8 sections of about 10 minutes each got quite laborious at times. Also, I feel some of the assessment instructions could have been much easier... it seemed we were asked to do the same thing twice at one stage.

by Jessica N

2017年2月27日

I found the video lectures less helpful with this course (than the quantitative course) and resorted to reading the transcripts in order to learn the important information. I did enjoy the assignments ( observation and interview processes) and found the application helped better understand the theory.

by Manasi E T

2022年7月9日

T​his course was fun! As a social scientist, it was nice to have a class on qualitative research methods. I wish we had the opportunity to explore each of the methods in detail. The lecturer was also super fun and creative - they kept us engaged with the material.

by Carol C

2017年5月17日

The readings were helpful but I would have liked to see more accessible articles. It's not possible to complete all the references during the 8 week course. BUT I will use them to further assist me with diving into my interview data. Thanks for the direction.

by Diede K

2017年8月25日

The amount of information is quite unstructured. I found it difficult to distinguish the essential information from the less important information. Besides that, the subtitles where really bad most of the time. Which was a pity. However, I still learned a lot.

by Candacee W

2018年9月16日

Difficult to understand some assignments and questions. Requires a great deal of work, in addition to attempting to understand what is being asked of students. Excellent content, though!

by Naohi I

2017年7月10日

The course materials and assignments were excellent, but it would be better if the faculty give me some kind of personal comments on our works.

by Bertik B

2015年12月10日

Good, but it lacks proper materials to come back to - slides are very heavy and not clear and transcript is missing connections to slides.

by tengson p

2016年10月12日

I found this course very useful and would recommend it to friends if they are interested

by Fabian G

2015年12月5日

Very convoluted; examples not so clear; still interesting and well produced.

by Wendy

2020年9月3日

very vague questions in the tests

by Mark C

2016年3月13日

Dr Moerman is passionate about qualitative research and does use some interesting examples to illustrate his ideas, some of which are drawn from his own research experiences. Do note that if you were to take this course, you need time because the assignments are time consuming and the videos are (I think) a little longer than they really need to be. Also, some of the assignments are designed in a pretty strange way (e.g. one week's assignment requires a shocking 10 peer reviews to pass but when I took the course, there were only a few submissions). This probably means I can't get my cert until the next session starts - if I'm lucky!

by Tomoe I

2020年5月16日

The professor was very powerful, however this course is very academic and not the best if you are looking for hands-on qualitative research methods. Although I learned a lot of methods, unfortunately I could not understand each of them since they are just explained, not showing the informative examples.

by Jeanson-Jian W G L

2018年1月8日

Content of the lesson marred by extremely poor presentation. This is particularly egregious in regards to the assignments, and Quizzes, as a lack of fluency from the content writers makes the experience of knowing what precisely is being asked an unnecessarily frustrating process.

by Karina Z

2016年5月22日

I had done ALL the tasks in February-March - I don't remember exactly when, but I received my certificate in May. The course was interesting, but I needed the certificate for my application to university. Now I'm so dissapointed.

by Mateja K

2016年3月13日

The instructor's presentations are so irritating due to him acting in a jumpy, nervous, and hyper-excited manner that I could not stand watching the lectures. If you don't mind that, it's probably not a bad course.

by Lucy B

2017年1月2日

A very enthusiastic teacher, but the information was difficult to follow and some of the assessments took over 4 hours to complete. This made it hard to get the work done.

by Raju G

2016年11月14日

Very vague, abstract ideas in the lectures. Would be much better if more real-life examples and scenarios were used in the lectures to convey those abstract ideas.

by Monica A

2020年7月29日

As a humanities student, I find this module not challenging and boring. The videos are way too long and hard to follow.

by Olalowo I

2020年11月20日

Please , the style of power reviewing assignment isn't encouraging. It's delaying my completion for over 3 months

by Abigail B

2016年2月13日

Video's were great but some of the assignments were unpractical and the tests were based on minuscule details.

by K

2016年6月19日

content is not good, too scattered content, cannot find focus.

assignments are meaningless.

by Anthony J M

2016年6月28日

Scattered lectures that are hard to follow and choppy