Chevron Left
Qualitative Research Design に戻る

エモリー大学(Emory University) による Qualitative Research Design の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
44件の評価
14件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces qualitative research, compares and contrasts qualitative and quantitative research approaches, and provides an overview of qualitative methods for data collection. It outlines a step-by-step approach to qualitative research design that begins by identifying a public health topic of interest, works to hone in on a specific research problem, and then specifies research questions, objectives, and specific aims. The course emphasizes the iterative nature of research design in qualitative inquiry and highlights the importance of specifying a population of interest, an appropriate sampling strategy, and potential approaches to recruitment. It introduces the relationship between these considerations and key concepts such as saturation and transferability in qualitative research. Finally, the course considers ethical concerns specific to qualitative research and potential solutions. Learners of this course will not only be able to put what they learn into practice, but they'll also develop a portfolio of qualitative research materials for career advancement....

人気のレビュー

KS
2021年2月4日

highly productive and a good source of learning. Thank you very much for organizing this professional platform for learners of enhancing their skills and knowledge.

PO
2021年9月28日

Enjoyed the content and resources provided. Assignments were fair and helpful in helping to apply what was learned from the lectures/reading.

フィルター:

Qualitative Research Design: 1 - 15 / 15 レビュー

by Sheng-Ta T

2020年9月15日

Good introduction to qualitative research. The course is easy to understand, so beginners need not worry.

by Maureen A

2021年2月5日

Dr. Karen's videos are on point. I Loved the course

by Elvira R

2020年11月24日

I really loved and learned a lot from the course. The only thing I did not like, nor felt comfortable doing were the peer-graded exercises. Some people submit things that do not relate and I found no way to do something about it in the Coursera platform. I believe it is better if one can do it at our own pace and responsibility.

by kamal s

2021年2月5日

highly productive and a good source of learning. Thank you very much for organizing this professional platform for learners of enhancing their skills and knowledge.

by Venkatachala S N

2021年5月18日

Given me in depth knowledge on Qualitative Analysis and design

by John P D

2020年12月31日

Dear Professor,

I would like to thank you for the quality of the course delivered, which was much appreciated. We have learned more about staff related to the qualitative research design, which is based on conducted research in any field.

A happy new year and meet in the next course.

John Paco Dradria

by Kenya E

2021年9月10日

T​his course offers more in-depth learning that I wouldn't have gotten via my Epidemiology course. I'm centered on both creating qualititative study designs and having that quantitiatve design, so this course was able to offer me insight and perspective into qualitative study design

by ana c

2021年3月10日

It has been very useful for my research, interesting and well-paced through the weeks. I like the videos and the selected lectures which I can use from now on. I recommend this course

by Patti O

2021年9月29日

Enjoyed the content and resources provided. Assignments were fair and helpful in helping to apply what was learned from the lectures/reading.

by Shekhar M

2021年7月16日

Excellent Course. Improved my understanding of Qualitative Research Design through actually doing it for my research.

by Asadullah L

2021年10月29日

A very wonderful course with a deep insight in to the qualitative research prospective

by MBOUMESSIEYI N P A

2021年10月4日

that was of the good courses. I'm so happy, I want to learn more

by Nadlada T

2021年4月4日

Good course and useful resources

by Shuang J

2021年2月22日

It opens a door

by Char S

2021年2月5日

Very intensive course, more than what I was expecting, but I have learned a great deal and now am able to assist more at work when a research project is starting.