Chevron Left
質的調査 に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による 質的調査 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
251件の評価
48件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, the second in the Market Research Specialization, you will go in-depth with qualitative market research methods, from design to implementation to analysis. Week 1: Define qualitative research and how it differs from quantitative research. Explore the various qualitative research methods and evaluate when and how to use them for your research project. Week 2: Design the qualitative instruments necessary for your interviews or focus groups, and plan your recruitment efforts. Write questions and prompts to ask in an interview or focus group. Design a moderator guide and a screening questionnaire to use when recruiting your participants. Week 3: Recruit participants for your focus group and apply techniques to ensure they show up and participate. Act as a moderator during your focus group and apply strategies to handle various types of situations. Probe responses and engage participants in a group discussion, while collecting qualitative data and keep the discussion moving. Week 4: Organize and analyze the data you have collected. Transcribe the audio from your focus group or interview and interpret your notes. Write a focus group report that can be presented to your stakeholders and see how this information might relate to your quantitative research. Take Qualitative Research as a standalone course or as part of the Market Research Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Research Report: Initiating Research, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

人気のレビュー

DS
2020年9月6日

Really good! But be sure to take up the first courses if you're new to Market Research, and honestly, if you already have experience in this. You will learn a lot! :D Very recommendable

AM
2020年7月5日

The Lecturer has a wealth of knowledge and is passionate about the course information which makes is worth just listening to, it helps with the learning for sure!

フィルター:

質的調査: 1 - 25 / 47 レビュー

by Aaron F

2018年4月10日

Very unclear terminology (ex: are categories different from themes in the analysis? Who knows, I still don't) and illogical ordering of information within a given week's lecture made it difficult to fully conceptualize how the various concepts formed a cohesive whole. Showing examples (that weren't the cellphone business case scenario) would have been extremely helpful to help solidify taught concepts. This is particularly true when the course is explaining a visual representation of something, but doesn't actually show the object being discussed; I really wanted to understand how to use a spreadsheet for qual analysis, but never got to see an example, and the description from the instructor was very unclear with terms like rows and columns used sparingly.

Paradoxically, what information was Covered a lot of the same concepts multiple times, but without adding new information or perspective.

by Surya N

2020年4月5日

Excellent course

The professor explains every bit involved in qualitative research in a clear way. Her explains makes us understand the concepts very easily.

by Muhammad A A

2018年6月14日

Very helpful and informative course. You should must enroll this course if you want to be expert in the qualitative research methods.

by Melvin G

2018年7月29日

I have learnt so much through this course and would apply my learning to my job. Thanks for an excellent course.

by Gilbert C

2019年1月6日

This is a well-put together course that does not require prior university learning. However, it is in English and potential learners should be aware of this before taking the course. The other major drawback is the use of peer reviewing for assessments without an instructor overseeing your assessment. This means firstly, that the pace of completing your course is actually dependent on other learners and secondly, that you may get an overly generous or overly harsh reviewer that is not standardised by the instructor without any clear means of appealing the decision. Also instructors are not active so a lot of questions from learners go unanswered. Still, if you're happy to learn by yourself through videos, I still think it's worth it for the low cost.

by Fathia R

2019年11月28日

It would probably be better to add an explanation about some more important methodologies like In-Depth Interview and Market Ethnography, other than Focus Group Discussion. But overall, the course is very understandable for someone who is new to market research world.

by Dinah A

2019年9月30日

Really enjoyed learning about the practical aspects of running focus groups, and I appreciated the video resources that were included.

by Basheer M M A

2020年5月18日

Highly recommended . but need to use some tools of software to do the analysis part.

by Dr. M N

2020年5月10日

Very good course special the instructor who body language was excellent.

by Dr M R

2020年5月12日

This course is awesome...course is well formatted....thanks Coursera

by Jose M B M

2020年3月11日

This is amazing I really enjoyed the course she is awesome!!!!

by Sergio B M

2020年5月23日

Susan Berman is very experienced and a great instructor!

by FARKHANDA I

2018年10月16日

It was stunning with out of box information.

by Hoang Q P

2019年5月9日

Great Cours

by Thinh V

2020年5月3日

excellent

by JENEETA

2020年2月7日

very good

by Flt L G R

2020年5月16日

THANKS

by Mark D

2020年5月27日

I would have liked to see more about the thematic analysis. There are now some very good low cost or free Computer Assisted Qualitative Analysis System.

by Descartes D

2019年10月28日

This course is very interesting. Explanations were clear and in a short period (4 weeks) I learned a lot about qualitative research. Thanks!

by Deleted A

2018年10月3日

Very constructive. I wish interview would have been addressed though.

by Du J

2020年2月18日

It is very helpful for focus group discussion

by Devkant K

2020年5月3日

Well designed and nicely delivered.

by Luciano F d S

2017年12月28日

Congratulation for this course. I think this is a good course, but I expected more content about interviews. The teacher is a good speaker, and she facilitate the understand about the content. However, there are several information that could be included like CAQDAS (to analyze teha datas), coding system (perhaps more information about how to code and abstract ideas from the analyses corpus), among others. When I read "qualitative research" I expected more about qualitative research. I think perhaps the title of this course could be changed to "conducting focus group".

by Bethi A

2019年8月20日

How can peers review my assignment? So my certificate depends on them? What if no one reviews my assignment?

by Noor N

2017年11月11日

Good information, but the presenter has a weird way of talking. Possibly editing issue?