Chevron Left
質的調査 に戻る

カリフォルニア大学デービス校(University of California, Davis) による 質的調査 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
234件の評価
43件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, the second in the Market Research Specialization, you will go in-depth with qualitative market research methods, from design to implementation to analysis. Week 1: Define qualitative research and how it differs from quantitative research. Explore the various qualitative research methods and evaluate when and how to use them for your research project. Week 2: Design the qualitative instruments necessary for your interviews or focus groups, and plan your recruitment efforts. Write questions and prompts to ask in an interview or focus group. Design a moderator guide and a screening questionnaire to use when recruiting your participants. Week 3: Recruit participants for your focus group and apply techniques to ensure they show up and participate. Act as a moderator during your focus group and apply strategies to handle various types of situations. Probe responses and engage participants in a group discussion, while collecting qualitative data and keep the discussion moving. Week 4: Organize and analyze the data you have collected. Transcribe the audio from your focus group or interview and interpret your notes. Write a focus group report that can be presented to your stakeholders and see how this information might relate to your quantitative research. Take Qualitative Research as a standalone course or as part of the Market Research Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Research Report: Initiating Research, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

人気のレビュー

DS

Sep 07, 2020

Really good! But be sure to take up the first courses if you're new to Market Research, and honestly, if you already have experience in this. You will learn a lot! :D Very recommendable

AM

Jul 06, 2020

The Lecturer has a wealth of knowledge and is passionate about the course information which makes is worth just listening to, it helps with the learning for sure!

フィルター:

質的調査: 26 - 43 / 43 レビュー

by Katie F

Aug 20, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I'm a PhD student without much of a qualitative background, and I'm running a focus group next week. This course (especially the softer skills around things like dealing with a rambler) has really improved my confidence. I'm glad I took it and I'd recommend it to anyone who wants a good, well rounded beginner's guide.

by Alena A

Jul 05, 2020

I found the course rather challenging, but it was fun nevertheless. Susan Berman is an excellent teacher. I particularly appreciated her practical approach and the possibility to view sample documents after completing the task.

by David S

Sep 07, 2020

Really good! But be sure to take up the first courses if you're new to Market Research, and honestly, if you already have experience in this. You will learn a lot! :D Very recommendable

by Angelika M

Jul 06, 2020

The Lecturer has a wealth of knowledge and is passionate about the course information which makes is worth just listening to, it helps with the learning for sure!

by NayanaTara A

Aug 01, 2020

I wish I could learn about Content Analysis of a written document. I appreciate if the university also offers a course in the area of CA [ Content Analysis].

by Malini R

Aug 25, 2020

Worth doing the course,very well explained sessions, review questions help us check if we understood concepts correctly, a good experience

by Anup B

Jul 28, 2020

Wonderful course. The energy level of the instructor is something I admire. I am glad that I enrolled for this course.

by Vijeta K

Jun 17, 2020

Susan ma'am is really awesome & the way she has given the real example of focus group is amazing.

by Christian D G R

Jul 27, 2020

Nice course and Susan was a really great professional, Greeting from Colombia.

by Tay E S

Aug 07, 2020

Very interesting and inspiring course. Easy to follow step by step.

by Thinzar A

Jun 20, 2020

Very practical instructions

by MOHAMED M P

Jul 23, 2020

A more practical approach

by Muhmmad S

Sep 28, 2020

very good

by Richa S

Jun 18, 2020

great

by Palisetti G

Jul 18, 2020

Qualitative Research is very Informative step in Market Reseach. In this course very useful tools utilised for caliculating survey results. Ultimately this is wonderful course in Market Research.

by paras v

Jul 02, 2020

nyc work mam

by Sajuti D

Aug 13, 2020

Best course

by Aida K

Jun 03, 2020

The course title should say "Qualitative MARKET research', not qualitative research. Market research is not the whole humanities!