Chevron Left
Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety に戻る

ジョージ・ワシントン大学(The George Washington University) による Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,018件の評価

コースについて

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. Pawlson, g. & Johnson, J. (2021). Advancing Health Care Quality: Protecting Patients, Improving Lives. DEStech Publications Inc. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

人気のレビュー

CO

2022年4月26日

I enjoyed the course. I am more motivated to get things right with regards to patient safety and the quality of healthservices. The tutors talked so convincingly and clearly. I will take more courses

AT

2021年3月21日

Excellent online course and thank you for the excellent speakers. I really learned a lot throughout this course. Which I will take with me and apply on our unit to improve our quality and safety.

フィルター:

Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety: 26 - 50 / 298 レビュー

by shreya d

2019年7月10日

It was very informative and more concerned on leadership development thus leading quality improvement in the organization

by Mohammed Y

2016年10月18日

It was a pleasant experience after taking this comprehensive course. I learnt a lot from an experienced faculty.

by Richard C

2020年1月26日

A very good insight in to the basics of quality improvement. Very well presented and easy to follow.

by Navjot S

2017年12月11日

Great depth of knowledge and very modern knowledge. Really made me want to improve my knowledge :)

by Ryan d T

2017年2月8日

This is very useful in my practice. I have learned a lot of strategies in promoting patient safety.

by Mark A F

2016年11月9日

Thank you very much for this eye opener course especially to us here in the developing countries.

by Ambreen K

2020年2月10日

Excellent course. Concepts were easily understandable and applicable to everyday work scenarios.

by Vincent D

2019年6月27日

very good course, intense, gain a whole lots of knowledge and will be putting it into practice

by 박서진

2020年1月28日

I could learn world situation about healthcare. I recommend this course for people.

by Ahmed A

2020年3月23日

excellent course for this who want to start a OI project and for leaders

by KRYSTEL L E

2017年9月3日

Very educational and applicable to be applied in any health care setting

by Farhad A

2017年4月28日

it was quite informative and excellent course, thanks for your efforts

by Hanan

2016年11月14日

Thank you so much its a very powerful course. I learned a lot from it

by Luis A A

2019年5月12日

Very good course and the final week was the best, leadership theory

by Rawan N

2018年9月26日

excellent course for beginners in health care, thank you very much.

by Dr P H P

2020年2月25日

Even in a heavy schedule it gave me immense optimum knowledge!!

by Prithwi R c

2018年9月16日

Captivating,Entertaining and eye opening at he same time

by Slavica P D

2019年5月22日

Excellent course, very useful examples and resources!

by Shaila P D

2017年12月28日

Excellent course, very well structured and with a

by Hadeel D

2019年10月31日

a great course I recommend any one to take it

by SENAAT4059

2019年9月3日

It has very good information in small time

by Tim P

2017年8月19日

Good content, but presented only by lectures. Presentations of cases and strategies by actual patients, staff, providers, and leaders would probably make it more engaging. Thanks.

by Dr. L B

2020年4月28日

Old literature, not much interaction, monologues from 2 people, not very engaging.

I am completing another course at Coursera at the moment "Unraveling the city center" and its a whole new experience - interactive, interesting, engaging. "leading healthcare quality and safety" could learn a lot and improve their quality :)

by Rao A

2019年9月18日

Hi there, before taking this course I haven't much idea about Healthcare Quality or what exactly is quality improvement, how to develop it etc. But this course broaden my spectrum and boosted my interest. I really appreciate and I am thankful to The George Washington University, faculty and of course The Coursera.

by Alban R T

2021年3月22日

Excellent online course and thank you for the excellent speakers. I really learned a lot throughout this course. Which I will take with me and apply on our unit to improve our quality and safety.