Chevron Left
Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety に戻る

ジョージ・ワシントン大学(The George Washington University) による Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,018件の評価

コースについて

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. Pawlson, g. & Johnson, J. (2021). Advancing Health Care Quality: Protecting Patients, Improving Lives. DEStech Publications Inc. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

人気のレビュー

CO

2022年4月26日

I enjoyed the course. I am more motivated to get things right with regards to patient safety and the quality of healthservices. The tutors talked so convincingly and clearly. I will take more courses

JS

2016年11月16日

I would like to state state that this is a course that is very well rounded in the topics taught/discussed and would recommend it to anyone wishing to improve quality in the field of health care!

フィルター:

Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety: 101 - 125 / 297 レビュー

by Nicole P

2021年1月28日

This course provides an excellent foundation in leading healthcare quality and safety initiatives. The presenters are articulate and focused on the topic. Great use of visual supports to keep the videos interesting and excellent reference materials. I would like to see this course updated.

by D P

2020年6月15日

While some of the reading references are a bit dated, I learned a lot of directly applicable quality and safety skills in addition to some basic concepts. I feel that I now have a framework to approach some quality improvement projects and will feel comfortable doing so.

by Lyketta G

2022年4月7日

This class was excellent! The instructor was incredibly knowledgeable and articulate. This was class recommended by my employer that I found very informative. I love self pace classes that allow private and quiet conducive learning! Thank you.

by Deeparav

2020年7月24日

The course is informational with simple instructions. The presenters were both engaging our minds to think and process easily, in short kept our minds eager to learn more. Thank you for improving my knowledge ob healthcare quality and saftey

by Judy A

2020年6月30日

Its a very challenging course as it pens your mind to the importance of quality and safety in the healthcare system. You get to learn unimaginable topics that eventually strengthens your knowledge in an area where there is alot of oversight.

by Pirau A

2020年7月9日

Questo corso mi ha aiutato a capire meglio i procedimenti all'interno del sistema sanitario e i processi di qualita' che dovrebbero essere applicati a tutte le strutture ospedaliere e non solo. Grazie mille per l'opportunita' offertami.

by Hailey R M

2020年7月16日

I personally did not realise how much interest this course would instil in me before staring it. I enjoyed it thoroughly and i found it to be a great use of my spare time during COVID_19, and I'm glad I completed the course.

by DHINAGARANSY 1

2021年8月22日

By the completion of this course,i gained lot of knowledge about the quality measures to be followed in healthcare.I thank coursera and University of washington from my bottom of my heart for this course and knowledge

by Chioma O

2022年4月27日

I enjoyed the course. I am more motivated to get things right with regards to patient safety and the quality of healthservices. T​he tutors talked so convincingly and clearly. I will take more courses

by Zahraa F A A

2020年7月15日

thank you so much for the course . It was very informative and interesting. My only comment is that I was hoping to see more application examples to be able to comprehend the theories introduced.

by Imran M

2022年1月16日

Excellent course, Full Rich of information and Guidance on Improving healthcare quality, I am beginner in this field, Learnt a lot, Thanks Coursera and Speakers Gregory Pawlson &Jean Johnson

by Mirza Z B

2022年2月15日

The course content is excellent. Thanks to Coursera, to allow me to complete this course, "Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety". The certificate is more useful in enhancing my career.

by Nimra R

2022年5月10日

In this course, I have learned Establishing a framework for quality and safety, Measures and management, Quality improvement science and leadership for Quality and safety.

by GABRIELA R G S

2021年5月2日

Muy buen curso para obtener un panorama de las habilidades y formas de implementar una cultura de calidad y seguridad en Instituciones de salud. Buen material. Gracias!

by Saira Q S

2021年4月6日

I'm already working in the department of Patient Safety and Quality of my hospital. this course has been very useful in giving me the insights of the concept of it all.

by Karen S

2022年8月4日

The course covers key points in Healthcare Quality Improvement and has been a great resource in broadening my knowledge and understanding of safety in healthcare.

by Vaishnavi S

2021年5月9日

Its extremely my pleasure to enrolled in the course as i learned so many basic to top level things which enhanced my every little doubt to a very bright answer.I

by Sivarajasingham P

2020年7月13日

Amazing course. Just what I needed as an introduction to Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety. Now need to study and experience more. Thank you team.

by Mary M

2022年4月26日

​Very informative and interesting course. All the resorces available were great, the modules were challenging and the information was very clear.

by Samuel M J

2020年5月1日

This course was very well laid out, very informative and has allowed me to gain a deeper knowledge of best quality and safety models/practise.

by MARIE E M

2020年4月28日

I think every health provider should take this course

It should be part of curriculum for all health care practitioners

The course is outstanding

by Fatemeh Z

2021年9月5日

it was such an enlightening course, I learned a lot and i do hope that i can implement measures that i learnt here into my work. thanks a lot

by Sofia C

2021年9月2日

Muy interesante y útil.

Quisiera pagar el certificado del curso pero ya no me aparece la opción. Me podrían ayudar por favor? Muchas gracias

by DR S M

2021年5月19日

The course was very informative.

Helpful to me for serving patients with better quality and safety.

I would like to pursue more courses.

by Rashmi M P

2020年5月30日

It was very informative course and both the trainers gave examples and made learning and understanding the topic very well. Thank you.