Chevron Left
定量的手法 に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による 定量的手法 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,076件の評価

コースについて

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

人気のレビュー

LG

2018年1月4日

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

GM

2020年11月15日

Excellent course! Well narrated, even entertaining, VERY well structured, with supporting material, and a great mix of theory and examples or discussions. Perhaps the best MOOC I've ever encountered.

フィルター:

定量的手法: 651 - 675 / 726 レビュー

by Chia H L

2020年3月12日

I have enjoyed the learning very much. The assignments and quizzes are useful. The interviews at the end of each unit helps me see what happens in reality.

by Catherine A

2018年4月7日

It was informative and helpful. On some of the subjects, a bit more detail in the examples would help rather than brief general descriptions.

by Devanshi M

2022年8月10日

good course. ananimity in submission needed. As I have noticed participants are grading depending on how we have graded their assignments

by Natalia P

2016年8月13日

It was a challenging course for someone that only knows quantitative research. Definitely took me more time than estimated (or proposed)

by Catalina C O

2016年11月7日

Its great. So complete, you really gain an integral knowledge of the topic. I couldn't finish it because of the amount of homework.

by Ferry V

2016年8月7日

Very good, easy to follow. Exams are well designed and offer a good training. Videos can sometimes be a bit boring to watch.

by Gijs v S

2020年2月19日

Challenging, but very educational! I really feel I learned a lot and already used my new-found knowledge during my studies.

by Anjela A

2021年3月13日

Really good course to build some foundational knowledge on quantitative methods. Assignments are unnecessarily tedious.

by Tiên P

2016年8月25日

Good lectures, well-designed videos and tests. However, coordinators are low responsive. No extra reading is provided.

by Haruna E

2022年8月1日

I really liked the writing assignments. These were well-designed and gave me the right amount of brain stimulation.

by Liam M

2018年4月26日

Good although the peer review system needs work and the quizzes that pop up during videos are annoying and useless

by Rejane R d C P

2020年10月19日

Very nice course. I learned a lot. Assessments really make you progress in learning, despite being demanding.

by Yifat B B

2020年6月7日

I am a Ph.D. student and this course has greatly contributed to my understanding of social science research.

by Cesar G V R

2016年2月15日

Es buen curso

Es una buena introducción a la metodología de la investigación cuantitativa. Muy recomendable

by Andrzej W

2017年7月3日

It was a good course, although it could have been better with more practical approach. Thanks!

by Sathyajith M 1

2020年6月3日

I was able to understand a lot more about research methods by doing this course.

by zakia k

2020年12月12日

A well-structured course that can help almost anyone to learn about research!

by Juan K A

2018年3月16日

I recommend it because in did increase my knowledge in social science methods

by Joe M

2017年2月1日

Good content, good ideas, great examples. The forums were a little abandoned.

by Vibhor B

2020年10月22日

The videos are comprehensive and the assignments really test your learning

by Hanneke L

2020年1月13日

Love the videos and the clear explanations of all concepts discussed.

by Georgina D

2019年7月8日

Great course. Broad scope and hones in on important ethical aspects.

by Tobias R A

2020年7月29日

A very good course, with very good examples, lectures and exams

by Julianna D

2022年6月28日

Good, succinct course. Would definitely recommend it to others

by ThomasIwalla

2019年3月2日

A very intensive course. Learnt a lot from the course so far.