Chevron Left
定量的手法 に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による 定量的手法 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,076件の評価

コースについて

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

人気のレビュー

LG

2018年1月4日

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

GM

2020年11月15日

Excellent course! Well narrated, even entertaining, VERY well structured, with supporting material, and a great mix of theory and examples or discussions. Perhaps the best MOOC I've ever encountered.

フィルター:

定量的手法: 251 - 275 / 726 レビュー

by ana t c

2022年7月9日

The topics are very interesting and cover a lot of concepts. The material is very easy to understand and super well exlained.

by Joseph T

2020年12月14日

Very useful and very well organised. I needed this course for my PhD and it gave me very good basics on Quantitative Methods.

by Clare G

2019年7月29日

Really simply explained and some interesting examples. I feel much more confident reviewing quantitative research papers now.

by Petko N M

2017年4月28日

The course is good, though a glossary of the terms will make it great. The lectures' language is clear and easy to understand

by Sue L

2017年3月11日

I highly recommend this course for those who want to brush up on the high-level basics of the quantitative research methods.

by HEBAZ A

2020年7月15日

i can't say how much i am thankful for this course, the way things are explained it's just like magic! thank you coursera.

by Naomi K

2019年2月3日

I enjoyed this course and felt the examples used to explain particular information made the material very clear. Well done!

by Maria L

2016年9月27日

Great course with great content!! I learnt a lot! But it takes much more time than 4-5h a week as is stated at course info.

by Yee C

2021年1月5日

Course materials are systematically organised. Contents are very informative and provide a lot of rooms for self learning!

by Laura S

2020年8月31日

great course with a clear and nice setup. good mix of instructional videos, assignments, check-up questions. I enjoyed it.

by Azara E N

2016年9月27日

so educating and fascinating. It has really expanded my intellectual horizons and research venn diagram into more circles.

by Gabriel d L R

2022年1月27日

Great course! It covers all the basics and have well thought-out assignments. Could make the references available though.

by Alex S

2020年5月2日

Very well put together course. The lecturer is very engaging, and really tackles the subject matter in an accessible way.

by Mario S D F

2016年10月2日

I keep coming back whenever a concept in my actual Medical Education Master classes seems vague. Thank you Prof. Scholten

by Maria F

2015年11月8日

Unexpectedly, I am really enjoying this course!

The course is very well organized, easy to follow and engaging.

Great job!

by Tiffany L

2019年3月7日

Very helpful and gives a great overview. Feels as if one is in a class learning, but has the benefit of their own time.

by Md S H

2018年6月10日

Its a great course what they have designed for us. I loved and enjoyed that a lot. It helped to learn new things indeed.

by Amrutha G

2021年6月15日

Great course, complex ideas are explained through understandable examples. Assignments really test your understanding.

by Parvathy S

2020年5月3日

Intelligently structured, easily understandable, as rigorous as a university course would be. Learned a lot. Loved it!

by Simon M W

2018年1月21日

This course is quite interesting. I have learned a lot and has exposed me to many things I don't know about research.

by George H B J

2016年1月6日

Very well organized and executed! The assignments are both challenging and present excellent learning opportunities.

by Petra E C

2015年10月9日

Excellent course. Instructive, informative and useful, with the best instructor I have ever had. Best course, by far.

by Ehsan A

2021年1月23日

This course is an amazing introduction for those who are stepping into the realm of research, I highly recommend it!

by Esteban R

2019年4月3日

Muy buen curso, de muy buena calidad. La implementación de evaluación por pares mejora mucho la exigencia del mismo.

by Dale P

2016年10月24日

Not even through the first week, which I started ahead, and I am feeling very logically enlightened by the material.