Chevron Left
定量的手法 に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による 定量的手法 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,046件の評価
705件のレビュー

コースについて

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

人気のレビュー

LG

2018年1月4日

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

GM

2020年11月15日

Excellent course! Well narrated, even entertaining, VERY well structured, with supporting material, and a great mix of theory and examples or discussions. Perhaps the best MOOC I've ever encountered.

フィルター:

定量的手法: 626 - 650 / 711 レビュー

by Oldofredi A

2020年5月21日

Unfortunately the peer review process does not work quite well: I found many learners that stole my material and plagiarized that for their own assignments. I signaled these cases but nothing has been done as far as I can tell.

by YUVRAJ S S

2020年9月24日

The concepts were briefed very brilliantly. The content was rich quality wise. The assignments were pretty engaging and helped me apply what i learned rather than just simply state what I learned. Thank you for this course :)

by Atenas C

2020年7月14日

The videos and explanations are great, but I think that some of the activities are too much, very long and some of them very complicated. Another thing I found is that some questions at the exams are a little bit ambiguous.

by Corina T

2016年9月24日

Great use of examples. I was not thrilled with peer-reviews as some people may give you bad scores with no explanation and/or they may be wrong in their understanding/interpretation of the course material/assignment.

by Prashant N

2016年6月27日

Very nice and interesting!

I learnt a lot. I wish I could make better use of discussion forums. Some questions and few concepts remained unanswered/ not clear, however it was a fantastic experience overall.

by Jonathan D

2021年7月12日

I feel this was a good course and gave me a good foundation in quantitative methods. I only give four stars because I would save five stars for something completely mind-blowing, but it's definitely good.

by FEG R

2016年11月23日

Nice Course, quite some views to digest but good for understanding how social research can/should be done/considered. Repetition required to grasp all these new terms if you are not a social science stu

by Philly D

2017年4月19日

This is a really good course, comprehensive and useful to anyone wanting to know about quant methods. It's pretty tough and you need to study, but if you finish it you'll definitely learn a lot.

by Connie H

2021年5月18日

maybe 3.8. There was alot of dated information in the course and unhelpful concepts presented as examples. There was also alot of videos but barely any readings. The videos were presented well.

by Maher A

2020年1月11日

The only issues with this course are that some of the assignments take a lot more time than they estimate, and that some of the multiple choice questions are a bit confusingly structured.

by R. R

2020年9月9日

I enjoyed this course. The lectures were appealing, and the tasks relevant. I enjoyed reviewing other classmates' assignments from around the globe—a very cool idea.

by Carl D

2016年3月22日

This is my first MOOC and I enjoyed it. The lectures were clear, concise, and interesting. Most of the tests and assignments were relevant and well thought out.

by Eduardo R P B

2017年7月31日

A very good course, just needs more extra info like books and papers to have a more in depth look into quantitative methods. I'd love to read a book on this.

by Sonja M

2020年6月28日

Thank you very much. I enjoyed the experience very much. The videos and the material presented are made with a great sense of teaching and made with love:).

by Chia H L

2020年3月12日

I have enjoyed the learning very much. The assignments and quizzes are useful. The interviews at the end of each unit helps me see what happens in reality.

by Catherine A

2018年4月7日

It was informative and helpful. On some of the subjects, a bit more detail in the examples would help rather than brief general descriptions.

by Natalia P

2016年8月13日

It was a challenging course for someone that only knows quantitative research. Definitely took me more time than estimated (or proposed)

by Catalina c o

2016年11月7日

Its great. So complete, you really gain an integral knowledge of the topic. I couldn't finish it because of the amount of homework.

by Ferry V

2016年8月7日

Very good, easy to follow. Exams are well designed and offer a good training. Videos can sometimes be a bit boring to watch.

by Gijs v S

2020年2月19日

Challenging, but very educational! I really feel I learned a lot and already used my new-found knowledge during my studies.

by Anjela A

2021年3月13日

Really good course to build some foundational knowledge on quantitative methods. Assignments are unnecessarily tedious.

by Tiên P

2016年8月25日

Good lectures, well-designed videos and tests. However, coordinators are low responsive. No extra reading is provided.

by Liam M

2018年4月26日

Good although the peer review system needs work and the quizzes that pop up during videos are annoying and useless

by Rejane R d C P

2020年10月19日

Very nice course. I learned a lot. Assessments really make you progress in learning, despite being demanding.

by Yifat B B

2020年6月7日

I am a Ph.D. student and this course has greatly contributed to my understanding of social science research.