Chevron Left
定量的手法 に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による 定量的手法 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,997件の評価
690件のレビュー

コースについて

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

人気のレビュー

LG
2018年1月4日

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

AL
2018年5月7日

It is well-structured and informative. The pop up questions are interactive and the animation is fun. I have learned a lot from the video instruction, recommended readings, and assignments. Thanks.

フィルター:

定量的手法: 101 - 125 / 691 レビュー

by Dr. A B

2017年7月3日

Course was extremely helpful and informative. Condition of reviewing five assignments instead of three created a lot of problems due to non-availability of required submissions. I recommend reviewing the three assignments. It will be more productive by removing the confusion, frustration and time wastage.

by Sirine A H

2018年4月9日

Very interesting course! Explanations were clear. The course is well structured. It helped me a lot to organize the concepts that I already had about research methods. I stayed motivated all the course period. The choice of the quizzes were also very successful (QCM- creative and evaluative). Thank you!

by Ana S H

2019年1月2日

I found this course extremely useful in explaining the basic concepts that lead to a strong quantitative methods design. I am hoping to use mixed methods on my PhD research, and I feel that this course has given me a solid foundation through which I can design my quantitative method of data collection.

by mai u

2020年10月15日

The course while it served as a review of my undergraduate course was really challenging and also refreshing in a sense. The exam and exercises were also appropriate. They were difficult but I felt that they design to measure what it really meant to measure, therefore has a high construct validity. :)

by Edwin Y R M

2019年5月10日

This is one of the best courses that I ever toke on Coursera. The content is rich, clear, useful, the assigments are chalengers, providing a close view to main aspects of any quantitaive research. I recommennd this Course to anyone who wants to learn the essensial content about qualtitative methods.

by Elena G

2016年11月19日

I highly recommend this seriously challenging course. It was difficult, but very effective and stimulating. Thank you for taking your time to create such a wonderful and helpful course on Quantitative methods. I've definitely expanded my horizons with your material :) Good luck, and stay inspired!

by Hong N P N

2020年3月23日

This is a very well-structured course for those who are beginners to doing research. The course approached Quantitative Methods in a very comprehensive yet simple way, so that it is very easy to follow and understand. I am totally satisfied with what I have learnt through 8 weeks of this course.

by Polina B

2017年4月3日

I enjoyed the course. First, I liked the instructor very much. Dr Zand Scholten explained everything in a very structured and concrete way. Examples were repetitive, but very understandable. Also some of creative assignments (weeks 3, 5, 7) were quite useful for understanding of course concepts.

by Arman B K

2018年10月31日

Great course for learning how to design and evaluate quantitaive studies in social science. Highly recommend it to anyone whose university curriculum does not include anything beyond statistical methods when it comes to teaching research methods (I'm talking to economics students like myself).

by Арыстанов Э

2020年8月22日

This course is one of the most productive courses I have ever had for my 10 years study in Academia. It is a well-structured, theory and practice balanced. I would recommend it to everyone who seeks to start a PhD study. Thank you to all people who crafted and contributed to this course!

by Tran V N T

2016年4月9日

I have to say thanks to Dr Annemarie Zand Scholten. I can feel how much efforts she had put into the lectures. Complex contents are simplified and easy to learn even for a non-native English speaker like me. I'm happy because I joint this course, very useful, an enjoyable experience.

by Suresh V K

2018年3月30日

I found the course easy to follow through, enjoyed the format, and learned a lot about the historical background to philosophy and science as well as research methods. I believe it will be useful for anyone looking to get a good understanding and grounding in quantitative methods.

by Thomas B

2020年4月20日

The flexibility and simplicity of the overall structure really helped me complete my tasks on time while working full-time. The material was really robust, and the applied examples provided during the exams helped me understand in depth the course's content. Highly recommended.

by INDRAJEET K

2020年5月11日

A very well designed course that built my concept on how to do research in a quantitative way. The mentor also had a charismatic personality. This course of 30+ hours was explained by the mentor wearing a single dress, which made the lectures little boring in the latter stage.

by Dr M R

2019年11月5日

The course is an excellent one . As a student of Economics I have learnt a lot about the research methodology and how to conduct the quantitative research. I have learnt the ethics of research also.This is very helpful for future.

Thanks a lot to AMU to conduct this course.

by Austin L

2020年5月22日

I very much enjoyed the class and all the videos. Highly recommend. It is not quite as good of a class as an in classroom experience but I feel significantly more knowledgable than before and will use these skills in my professional life as preparation for graduate school.

by Muchiri K

2017年11月19日

This is course was put together very well. It is delivered in a manner that is easy to understand despite the technical nature of many of the concepts. I am glad i took this course and highly recommend it to anyone seeking to improve their knowledge of Quantitative Methods

by Kumar A

2017年7月27日

It was a great course for a someone who is a beginner. I really liked the approach of analyzing other researches. They were not too difficult, providing the correct balance for students to get to know the topic better and also not be over burdened by the course structure.

by Carol C

2017年3月27日

The concepts were clearly and cleverly explained. The assignments were relevant and helped to extend my knowledge of course videos. I appreciate the methods used to teach the course and provide evaluation and feedback. There was a lot of work but I learned a lot too!

by Yaroslav B

2020年9月3日

It's was very interesting to be a part of this journey through quantitative methods in social science. I have gained complete knowledge about quantitative research which will help me more accurately investigate interesting parts of social life. Thank you so much.

by Somya T

2016年12月14日

It is a brilliant course explaining each aspect of quantitative research methods. The course covers all the major topics used in Psychological Research. It has helped me to understand and apply variety of concepts like research design, measurement and sampling.

by Ezra K M

2018年2月20日

Love the lectures and how they are being carried out. Easily digestible and understandable by prospective students. Assignments tend to be quite lengthy but its necessary to fortify understanding towards the subject matter. Thank you for organizing the course!

by Valentine K A

2016年9月24日

I have really learned and advanced my knowledge in quantitative methods. A big thanks to the course instructors and anyone who contributed to the success of this course. the perspicuous and lucid explanations in the videos lectures were so self explanatory.

by Miguel C

2020年4月25日

Excellent flow of the coursework. It starts philosophical and at times confusing, but you end up with a critical eye for scientific literature. Overall, I highly recommend it for anyone seeking an introductory, but complete, course on quantitative methods.

by Matheus M B

2016年3月8日

This course provided a great experiece of online study. The high quality content of the videos and adequate rithym of assignments and quizzes are features that make it an admirable course. I strongly reccomend doing this course if you are still in doubt.