Chevron Left
定量的手法 に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による 定量的手法 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,074件の評価

コースについて

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

人気のレビュー

LG

2018年1月4日

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

GM

2020年11月15日

Excellent course! Well narrated, even entertaining, VERY well structured, with supporting material, and a great mix of theory and examples or discussions. Perhaps the best MOOC I've ever encountered.

フィルター:

定量的手法: 151 - 175 / 726 レビュー

by Nguyen T H

2017年11月23日

I liked the course very much. The professor presented in a way that was easy to understand; the course was very well structured. I also liked the bonus videos, very useful!! Sincere thanks to the professor and the team!

by Efe S

2016年2月1日

This is a great course on research design! Especially if you complete all the assignments, there is definitely something you can learn from this course. (I mean, I teach research design and even I learned new things!)

by Paritosh D

2018年3月26日

Good course for people who are new to this branch of study. a robustly designed course with challenging assignments ( phew!!). Your progress through this course will be rewarding! From India, thank you to the team.

by Юля Ц

2016年3月19日

This course really helped me to filter out unnecessary and false information and do better quality researches. I always advise this study to people who could merit from it.

So far, the best course I have ever done.

by Rajshekhar I

2015年12月16日

I have benefited a lot from this course as a pre-cursor to my PhD work. getting to learn from international experts is a greatest benefit of MOOC. thanks to the faculty and coursera to make this available online.

by Leitha M

2015年12月13日

I really enjoyed this course. The concepts and expectations were clear, the quizzes had good explanations for the answers, and the illustrations really helped to make each of the topic areas more understandable.

by Rachel O

2021年5月19日

The questions imbedded in the videos were really helpful, and the material was engaging. The final test material seemed a little more advanced than the in-lecture questions and data, but overall a solid course.

by Allison P

2020年10月13日

Very helpful and detailed introduction to quantitative methods. Although the focus seemed to be on psychology, the content is useful for the social sciences in general. A lot of info packed into a short course!

by Ojwang J M U

2020年8月11日

An excellent course. Topics are well structured. Course content is presented very well with useful examples. The tests are quiet challenging and help to further interrogate the content. I am very satisfied.

by Edison K

2019年1月20日

Loved every single minute of it!!!!! Very educational and done in a simplistic way and presented in engaging animations. Hats of to the team. Looking forward to more research kind of courses. Best wishes!!!

by Renzo L

2015年12月21日

Excellent course. Very tidy and high quality of the visual presentations. In addition, its objectives are pretty clear from the beginning and the evaluation tasks are closely related to the course's topics.

by Tessa C

2020年4月15日

Very well structured and very motivating course! For a cat lover like me it was a pleasure to find so manyexamples with cats. I would have liked to have received model solutions for evaluative assignments.

by Shreya S

2020年5月12日

Very basic overview of research concepts, but super clear and well-taught. I could definitely see myself thinking more critically about how I worked with data in my job, even halfway through the course :)

by Victor H

2018年12月16日

Exceptionally good introduction for me: I have some experience of this discipline, gained "on the job"; this course was successful in putting my limited knowledge in context, and in teaching me much more.

by Delfina D

2020年9月14日

This is one of the best courses I have taken. It is compelling, it provides a lot of examples with simple cases that make it much easier to understand technical terms. The exercises are very challenging.

by Pavel B

2016年6月1日

The course gave a really structured sense of what scientific method is and how scientific research shall be conducted. Assessing how the material is exposed to students - one of best courses here, imho.

by Sheena C

2020年5月8日

Makes complex concepts easy to understand, flows at an easy to follow pace, with the ability to stop and re watch, or re-read material at any time. provides excellent foundational scientific knowledge.

by Guilherme S M

2020年11月16日

Excellent course! Well narrated, even entertaining, VERY well structured, with supporting material, and a great mix of theory and examples or discussions. Perhaps the best MOOC I've ever encountered.

by Diede K

2017年5月31日

Very interesting and informative course! I am very content with the way the course information is presented. The video's were very clear and concise. Thank you very much for making this course!

by Diego M R

2016年5月28日

It was a really good course, very easy to understand and was good in keeping the interest up. I would only recommend they offered some, at least optional, exercises to help grasp the content.

by Karen b

2020年7月22日

Excellent content, really well presented, the conversational interviews after each week reinforced the technical content of the lectures really well. I also enjoyed the challenge! Thank you!

by Michaela v d G

2020年1月11日

I am following both the Qualitative and Quantitative Methods courses. I love the tutor of the Quantitative methods. The theory is structured clearly and the lectures are a pleasure to watch.

by Susan w

2020年2月21日

I learned a lot from this course and also appreciated the course structure. Questions throughout the videos and transcripts that you could print off made the course much more meaningful.

by Rodrigo R F

2017年3月9日

O curso é maravilhoso. Dá uma boa base de como são desenvolvidas pesquisas quantitativas, bem como detalhes importantes sobre ética, epistemologia e gnosiologia, história da ciência etc.

by Carlos R T

2020年7月7日

Great condense context content, would help if we get some medium research designs, rather than moving from very simple cases to very complex ones. Very pleased with the course material!