Chevron Left
Quantum Optics 1 : Single Photons に戻る

エコール・ポリテクニーク(École Polytechnique) による Quantum Optics 1 : Single Photons の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
126件の評価
22件のレビュー

コースについて

This course gives you access to basic tools and concepts to understand research articles and books on modern quantum optics. You will learn about quantization of light, formalism to describe quantum states of light without any classical analogue, and observables allowing one to demonstrate typical quantum properties of these states. These tools will be applied to the emblematic case of a one-photon wave packet, which behaves both as a particle and a wave. Wave-particle duality is a great quantum mystery in the words of Richard Feynman. You will be able to fully appreciate real experiments demonstrating wave-particle duality for a single photon, and applications to quantum technologies based on single photon sources, which are now commercially available. The tools presented in this course will be widely used in our second quantum optics course, which will present more advanced topics such as entanglement, interaction of quantized light with matter, squeezed light, etc... So if you have a good knowledge in basic quantum mechanics and classical electromagnetism, but always wanted to know: • how to go from classical electromagnetism to quantized radiation, • how the concept of photon emerges, • how a unified formalism is able to describe apparently contradictory behaviors observed in quantum optics labs, • how creative physicists and engineers have invented totally new technologies based on quantum properties of light, then this course is for you....

人気のレビュー

AN

Feb 18, 2019

This course give me a brief idea about single photon. Thank you for providing such a good course.

RC

Jul 13, 2017

A course worth taking for those seeking an introduction to Quantum Optics.

フィルター:

Quantum Optics 1 : Single Photons: 1 - 21 / 21 レビュー

by Happy A

Jan 17, 2019

A good course that helps us have a further understanding of quantum optic.

by Anakot K R

Feb 16, 2019

I enjoyed the course and learnt a lot. A thorough review of the field quantization for me. It helped me immensely to review my knowledge. It was very useful for "come back" to the subject after my M.Sc. days. For students, you want to learn do the homework sincerely...

by ABHIJEET N

Feb 18, 2019

This course give me a brief idea about single photon. Thank you for providing such a good course.

by K. V R V

Mar 27, 2019

i learned so much from this subject

by maraka d r

Mar 27, 2019

nice

by Chi L L

Sep 01, 2018

The course is very detailed on the concepts of quantum mechanics applied to to photonic condition, it introduced a lot of new physical operation, but maybe challenging if people is not familiar with abstract algebra and linear vector.

by jadoul m

Nov 02, 2018

Can't wait any longer for the second course. Wonderful. Stimulating.

by Gregory B

Sep 21, 2017

A. Aspect is clear methodical and precise. It makes learning eas

by Raghav C

Jul 13, 2017

A course worth taking for those seeking an introduction to Quantum Optics.

by Víctor R R

Dec 27, 2017

Very good introduction to the subject, I enjoyed the dynamics of the lessons. I am looking forward for the more advanced part 2!

by Timothy R

Mar 30, 2017

A challenging course but well worth the effort.

by Augustine

Jul 16, 2017

This is a first rate course given by a master of the subject matter. The presentation style - especially for the equations - are easy to follow. The ideas and concepts are concisely explained. The enthusiasm is infectious. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to know the latest developments in quantum optics. I look forward to part 2!

by Kishoreraj S

Jun 21, 2019

I am extremely grateful to Prof. Aspect for making such a beautiful course. The organisation was lovely and it really took care of backing things up with mathematical proofs that made it really enjoyable and a fulfilling experience. I am really looking forward to the follow-up course to gain more expertise in this topic

by Felipe V

Jun 28, 2019

Incredible alain

by Philippe C

Aug 05, 2019

There was a steep learning curve but I'm very happy to have deeper understanding of quantum phenomenons. Alain Aspect has a magnificent mustache.

by Daniel V d R J

Oct 27, 2019

Ótimo curso.

by Chandra K

Nov 07, 2019

Very Well helped me to understand the concept

by Bas A

Aug 20, 2017

More exact usage of English language would help. Also written course material would be great. I ended up buying Mr. Aspect's book because I like the topic so much. A final exam would give a more satisfying feeling. I have the feeling I muddled through on lots of the questions. I am redoing the course now to get "perfect" understanding an memorizing things. Alternatively, a final test could be to write a reaction about a resent article.

by Manuel S

Mar 10, 2018

There should be more resources to study like some lecture notes. Besides that, the overall level is very good.

by Jonathan G

Mar 23, 2018

It's math I put surprisingly easy.

by Rod B

Apr 30, 2017

Poor. Very boring and dull presentation. Hardly anything is explained very clearly. It would be far more profitable to simply study an appropriate textbook or online course notes.