Chevron Left
Queering the Schoolhouse: LGBTQ+ Inclusion for Educators に戻る

University of Colorado System による Queering the Schoolhouse: LGBTQ+ Inclusion for Educators の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
46件の評価
14件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn about the history of LGBTQ+ issues in education and develop strategies for building more inclusive learning environments for students, teachers, and community members. This course will provide you with insights and equip you with strategies for exploring inclusion for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer or questioning learners in your specific professional context. Throughout the videos, reading assignments, and additional resources we’ve provided, you’ll be exposed to a range of concepts and techniques for enhancing LGBTQ+ inclusion. You’ll be challenged to integrate those concepts and techniques in your practice as an educator. We’ve created this course for anybody who’s interested in learning more about LGBTQ+ identities and experiences. We specifically designed it for educators who want to explore issues related to LGBTQ+ inclusion in their classrooms. Whether you’re brand new to this topic or you’ve been thinking and talking about LGBTQ+ issues for most of your life, we hope you’ll learn and grow as you work through this class....

人気のレビュー

VR

Jul 28, 2020

A really amazing course that does not only provide you with useful and relevant information, but also GIVES you the tools to locally implement that information and feel inspired to motivate change.

VS

Aug 12, 2020

This course helped me learn the ways in which I could try to create awareness to the people around me and act as an ally to the LGBTQ+ community. Very well presented course.

フィルター:

Queering the Schoolhouse: LGBTQ+ Inclusion for Educators: 1 - 14 / 14 レビュー

by Zac C

Mar 25, 2020

This was an excellent course!

I had thought initially that this was going to be a dry recital of all the issues facing LGBTQ+ issues in education, and I was taking it as a general refresher without much expectation. But I was pleasantly surprised by the content that was covered in this lesson. There was a lot more analysis and structure discussed in these lessons than I had anticipated, and I feel like I am leaving this course with a much richer language that I can use to discuss these concepts on an academic level, and communicate with other educators on this topic.

Thank you everyone who put this work together! It has been a real eye-opening experience.

by SHIPRA M

Jul 02, 2020

It was a great learning experience. This course really widened the horizons of the knowledge regarding LGBTQ Plus Community thereby giving a more multi dimensional and more practical approach to the critical and theory based knowledge of this topic which is in fact a limited and single dimensional viewpoint. All the educators have put a great deal of effort and passion into this course. I wish them all the best and also want to thank them for sharing their knowledge on this platform.

by FARHAAN H

Jul 20, 2020

Excellent course for all HRM aspirants and teachers who wants to make the workplace more diversified and inclusive by having LGBTQ+ supportive initiatives and making the place more vibrant and accepting in its culture for all people. Thanks to all the professors for making this course...!!! It will help not only in for people in America but globally even in my country such as India by shaping it in the glocally.

by Timothy S K L

Jul 10, 2020

A great course that presents relevant, up to date and digestible information packets to understanding how LGBTQ+ issues are handled in the educational system. As well, this provided a thorough understanding of how educators and really anyone can improve the overall health and society for marginalized communities.

by Michael E

Apr 30, 2020

I enjoyed taking this course and its definitely extended my knowledge of LGBTQI+ issues in schools. I hope to use it as a basis for further enquiry with the aim of making school a safer place for everyone. It would be great to see more courses on this topic available on Coursera.

by Mariia S

May 18, 2020

I wish all the schools around the world had a compulsory Queering the Schoolhouse course for teachers. I would recommend it for educators who would like to be more aware of LGBTQ+ issues and are eager to create a positive and healthy atmosphere of mutual respect in the class.

by Zubaidah Y

May 22, 2020

First of all, Thank you to all the educators that involved in this course.

The course is an eye opening to me and I will definitely applying all the methods that were being suggested in this course to my school.

by Valeria P R

Jul 28, 2020

A really amazing course that does not only provide you with useful and relevant information, but also GIVES you the tools to locally implement that information and feel inspired to motivate change.

by Vivek S

Aug 12, 2020

This course helped me learn the ways in which I could try to create awareness to the people around me and act as an ally to the LGBTQ+ community. Very well presented course.

by Patricia P

Jun 23, 2020

I really enjoy this course! I learned a lot! I have lot of ideas for applying n my classroom! Thanks to all the staff!

by Jason J

May 28, 2020

Its an amazing course for educators and I have recommended it to many

by Ronnel J C

Apr 27, 2020

It is an easy but insightful course.

by S A

Sep 29, 2020

I had great fun doing this course

by Lakhan B

Aug 24, 2020

Very helpful to learn about the basic concept of LGBTQ+