Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The R Programming Environment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
1,133件の評価
316件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

人気のレビュー

MV

2018年12月25日

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

2019年6月17日

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

フィルター:

The R Programming Environment: 251 - 275 / 312 レビュー

by Craig N

2019年10月11日

While I learned much from this course, I would say that the readings contained enough type-o's and broken links that it became slightly annoying. Also, the final Quiz was much more difficult than the readings/practice that came before it.

by Elliott S

2017年3月3日

I feel that the training could be more extensive prior to assignments. The assignments often cause me to randomly search packages for correct functions to use and how to apply proper syntax, etc.

by Valentina C C

2020年4月28日

Aunque el curso está bien explicado y maneja buenos contenidos, hay varios problemas al subir las tareas por el programa que se maneja, los cuales son muy molestos y hacen perder mucho tiempo

by Tristan C

2018年5月15日

You can learn most of it through the package swirl but the quiz at the end was a rewarding challenge that gave good practice. Would make it much better if it had video tutorials however

by Hardik S

2017年10月25日

This is a fairly good course.The interactive R environment is a little rigid and acknowledges correct answers only when certain specific codes are used but all in all .its good

by Prakhar P

2019年5月13日

This is a refresher course for someone who already knows R. For anyone starting to learn R and Data Science, Data Science Specialization is a good curriculum to start with.

by Juan A

2017年2月15日

The instructors did nothing. They did not even respond to a single question through the entirety of the course. The information in the readings was helpful though.

by John E

2017年12月11日

If I didn't already have experience in R, and with tidyR in particular, I'm not sure this course would have been that helpful. As it was, it was a good review.

by Hans H

2017年3月15日

One must have some R knowledge prior to take this course. I would recommend to take the other R programming course from the Data Science track before.

by Pedro J O

2018年3月22日

The use of swirl proved to be confusing to do week 2 test. I had to read the comment threads to figure out which subjects were needed for the quiz.

by KEVIN A F

2019年7月8日

The course difficulty abruptly increased in the last week.Especially with the last quiz. A swirl exercise before the quiz would have been helpful.

by Daniel V

2020年11月8日

Quick and easy introduction to R. Doesn't go into any depth, no videos and not very challenging assignments. Would not recommend.

by virginia b

2018年10月2日

Wrong tutorial on swirl that obliges you to follow the course twice to get the code for the quix and to take the points to go on

by Harsh D

2018年3月21日

Less practice items in this course. Majority is theory. Would have preferred if it had a some more practice material.

by Nate W

2019年9月26日

low production value at times, frustrating errors in the course data and instructions, but got me there in the end

by Kevin A

2017年4月30日

It was very dificul, i think yoou need to improve the example you give the the students and be more interactive

by Feng J

2017年6月18日

The problem set is well-designed but the prompt and the wording could be misleading for non-native speakers.

by Andisheh P

2017年7月13日

The final assignment is suddenly much more difficult than the rest of the course, otherwise a good course

by Haoyu Z

2017年4月28日

The instruction from the first three weeks does not sufficiently prepare me for the final project.

by Nick B

2017年11月1日

There HAS to be mentors/instructors around to assist with syntax questions during this process.

by Vrushali C

2021年1月3日

some assignment questions are not from the lessons. please solve this issue .

by George E C

2020年4月26日

Good course, but in serious need of updating and proofreading.

by Geoffrey S R

2021年10月5日

Needs more discussion and extensive practice problems.

by Saif A K

2018年4月15日

good course ,, but alot of readings :(

by Jan K

2017年11月8日

A little too easy for the certificate.