Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The R Programming Environment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
1,101件の評価
300件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

人気のレビュー

MV
2018年12月25日

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV
2019年6月17日

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

フィルター:

The R Programming Environment: 51 - 75 / 293 レビュー

by Abdirahman H H

2017年8月5日

The R Programing Environment is very supportive environment, and I appriciate the guideline and the materials. futhermore, the course was good begining. Thanks

by Sigrid

2019年7月23日

What I liked most about this course was that it gave us a solid foundation on how to program in R and at the same time made us want to learn more about it.

by Giorgi G

2020年6月11日

Overall, it is an excellent course. However, there was a big difference in terms of difficulty between the quizzes, especially with the last one.

by Dingoo K

2017年9月24日

The course will be very helpful for those who are interested in R programming and starting it out. The course teaches you the basics.

by Miao C

2017年11月25日

very good introduction to the R programming language, with holistic introduction to updated R packages written by Hadley Wickham.

by Gregory G

2017年5月25日

So far I have really enjoyed this course. It has added to my overall R knowledge, especially the functions for data manipulation.

by Rui G

2017年10月16日

Very nice courses for people want to get more familiar with R (like me), the quiz are really related to the points in the book.

by Malinda W

2020年11月21日

Excellent R course for a beginner. This course is a bit more challenging, but you can learn a lot as a first time learner.

by Helaynea E I M

2019年9月26日

This course helped me learn functions I had not been previously aware of and really helped challenge me. I learned a lot!

by Petko S

2018年3月22日

Very useful course not only for beginners but also for practitioners! There are some valuable insights in the R practice!

by Laura A R

2018年2月2日

Interensate, ameno y muy explicativo. La plataforma es muy cómoda y el ritmo de trabajo es asequible. Recomendable 100 %

by Sayan S

2018年4月21日

An excellent course. Very good introduction to R and certain packages such as dplyr and grepl. Hands-on and challenging

by Edmund J L O

2017年8月26日

Great introduction to the world of R !!! Also a great refresher course after taking the Data Science Specialization.

by Shafi M W O

2018年8月12日

Very detailed with clear instruction of basics to a bit of advanced on R. A fantastic crash course for any beginner

by emmette

2018年10月14日

Great overview of R with a focus on Hadley Wickham's tidyverse (very useful set of packages for data scientists).

by Jomin P J

2018年3月21日

It is a wonderful beginner level course to start with. It really help you understand the basics and move forward.

by Jonas M

2018年6月23日

Great review of concepts that I had already learned at some point. Looking forward to 'Advanced R Programming'.

by Gregorio A A P

2017年8月26日

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

by Vikesh K

2019年3月21日

Very good course. The pedagogy and the course content along with the assignments is rigorous and fantastic.

by Vibha S

2019年2月14日

The course was well designed for beginners. It helped me to gain lot of confidence in building my knowledge

by Niraj P

2017年9月6日

A wonderful course that help me a lot to learn R programming

Thank you John Hopkins University and Coursera

by Kshiti D

2018年1月7日

The course was very helpful on covering the basics. All the necessary materials and guidance was provided.

by Jean P

2017年10月12日

More interaction with classmates through forum is definitely needed. Other than that the course is awesome

by Alice M

2019年2月1日

Solid introduction to R and the tidyverse with very nice assignments to get practice on the command line.

by Feisal V

2020年8月7日

Wonderful course! Learnt a lot. Very rigorous so be prepared to have to absorb a lot of R knowledge!!