Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The R Programming Environment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
1,029件の評価
280件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

人気のレビュー

MV

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

フィルター:

The R Programming Environment: 226 - 250 / 273 レビュー

by Marcinina A

Mar 18, 2019

The course content itself is good and easy to follow, but one assignment has a recurring bug since at least 2 years back that prevents other students from successfully submitting a required assignment. Despite a long and active thread regarding this bug, the problem has yet to be addressed, preventing some students from completing the course.

by Tim L

Sep 05, 2019

There are a lot of typos, spelling errors, and oftentimes you need to do your fair share of StackExchange, forum, or book research to get an answer. I learned a lot, I just wish it was better organized. You'll learn more experimenting yourself than you will from the class.

by Craig N

Oct 11, 2019

While I learned much from this course, I would say that the readings contained enough type-o's and broken links that it became slightly annoying. Also, the final Quiz was much more difficult than the readings/practice that came before it.

by Elliott S

Mar 03, 2017

I feel that the training could be more extensive prior to assignments. The assignments often cause me to randomly search packages for correct functions to use and how to apply proper syntax, etc.

by Valentina c

Apr 28, 2020

Aunque el curso está bien explicado y maneja buenos contenidos, hay varios problemas al subir las tareas por el programa que se maneja, los cuales son muy molestos y hacen perder mucho tiempo

by Tristan C

May 15, 2018

You can learn most of it through the package swirl but the quiz at the end was a rewarding challenge that gave good practice. Would make it much better if it had video tutorials however

by Hardik S

Oct 25, 2017

This is a fairly good course.The interactive R environment is a little rigid and acknowledges correct answers only when certain specific codes are used but all in all .its good

by Prakhar P

May 14, 2019

This is a refresher course for someone who already knows R. For anyone starting to learn R and Data Science, Data Science Specialization is a good curriculum to start with.

by Juan A

Feb 15, 2017

The instructors did nothing. They did not even respond to a single question through the entirety of the course. The information in the readings was helpful though.

by John E

Dec 11, 2017

If I didn't already have experience in R, and with tidyR in particular, I'm not sure this course would have been that helpful. As it was, it was a good review.

by Hans H

Mar 15, 2017

One must have some R knowledge prior to take this course. I would recommend to take the other R programming course from the Data Science track before.

by Pedro J O

Mar 22, 2018

The use of swirl proved to be confusing to do week 2 test. I had to read the comment threads to figure out which subjects were needed for the quiz.

by KEVIN A F

Jul 08, 2019

The course difficulty abruptly increased in the last week.Especially with the last quiz. A swirl exercise before the quiz would have been helpful.

by virginia b

Oct 02, 2018

Wrong tutorial on swirl that obliges you to follow the course twice to get the code for the quix and to take the points to go on

by Harsh D

Mar 21, 2018

Less practice items in this course. Majority is theory. Would have preferred if it had a some more practice material.

by Nate W

Sep 26, 2019

low production value at times, frustrating errors in the course data and instructions, but got me there in the end

by KEVIN E A C

Apr 30, 2017

It was very dificul, i think yoou need to improve the example you give the the students and be more interactive

by Feng J

Jun 19, 2017

The problem set is well-designed but the prompt and the wording could be misleading for non-native speakers.

by Andisheh P

Jul 13, 2017

The final assignment is suddenly much more difficult than the rest of the course, otherwise a good course

by Haoyu Z

Apr 29, 2017

The instruction from the first three weeks does not sufficiently prepare me for the final project.

by Nick B

Nov 01, 2017

There HAS to be mentors/instructors around to assist with syntax questions during this process.

by George E C

Apr 26, 2020

Good course, but in serious need of updating and proofreading.

by Saif A K

Apr 15, 2018

good course ,, but alot of readings :(

by Jan K

Nov 08, 2017

A little too easy for the certificate.

by Luca B

May 12, 2020

It was n't so easy