Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The R Programming Environment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
1,044件の評価
285件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

人気のレビュー

MV

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

フィルター:

The R Programming Environment: 201 - 225 / 278 レビュー

by Jenny T

Jul 13, 2017

I think that the explanation of the material should be adopted to people that are not programmers

by Wen H

Jan 05, 2017

A very nice introduction to the R programming environment. I learned a lot and it was fun to do!

by Piotr P

Mar 19, 2020

It is a good introductory course but the description of assignments could be more elaborate.

by Scott W

Apr 10, 2017

This was a quick an relevant intro to the getting data and conducting basic manipulations

by David B

Jan 01, 2018

I found that the course was a helpful introduction to the R programming environment.

by Jonatan H

Apr 29, 2017

Good content, a lot of work loaded in the quiz of the last week, beware of this.

by RIPUNJOY G

Jan 04, 2017

Could have been better. Expected some interaction/videos from the mentors.

by Max K

Dec 06, 2019

This is what they don't teach you at university. Very good course.

by MASROAF S S

Sep 26, 2020

It's a tough course for the beginners in R programming language.

by Norman C

Jan 25, 2019

Good lessons but wish there was more lectures by the professors.

by Zhao W

Aug 31, 2017

Learned a lot through both lecture notes and swirl package.

by Jing L

Jun 20, 2017

Useful, but it is all text so the course is not very fun

by weitinglin

Nov 06, 2016

this course is a introductory level on the R usage!

by Alkia M

Mar 11, 2017

Really enjoyed the way the course was presented.

by Kevin K

May 09, 2018

Learn basics and some good data science tools.

by David R M H

Jun 19, 2020

Great course to start learning tidyverse

by Johans A A

Feb 01, 2018

Exccellent Course! I really enjoyed it!

by Moriya K

Jul 12, 2020

just swirl causes tables sometimes

by Jorge L R Z

Apr 07, 2018

A really good introduction to R.

by urvi k

Aug 20, 2020

enjoyed the last assignment

by Harsha S

Aug 16, 2017

Covers the basics well.

by Mayer A

Mar 31, 2018

very good start

by Laura O

Feb 27, 2019

The contents of the Course are great and you can learn a lot of stuff regarding the R Programming Environment. Unfortunately, there has been errors in the evaluations that have been pointed out in the forum for more than two years now and the Instructors haven´t attended them. They claim that that´s the system of Johns Hopkins University, to make evaluations hard, however, when you refer in a test to the name of a variable that doesn’t exist is not making a test hard, is losing the time of your students and therefore adding unnecessary obstacles to their learning process. Also when comparing the material printed in Coursera and the book that the instructors suggested for the Course, there are basic errors like printing the wrong Graph. If you are really interested in advanced programming in R, take the course, however, BE AWARE THAT THERE ARE FLAWS AND READ THE FORUMS BEFORE ANSWERING THE EVALUATION, IF NOT YOU ARE GOING TO WASTE A LOT OF TIME IN USELESS ISSUES!!!!!!

by Henrique R

Jan 23, 2018

The swirl assignments follow a progressive structure and that's great, I was able to complete most of it even though I am totally new to programming. But the readings are not as easily comprehensible. There could be also more videos with examples. For instance, taking a look at the syllabus I don't think I'm completely able to import data from the web without a considerable amount of effort. And there was no swirl assignment on this specific subject. I've considered the course ok for a first approach to the R environment, but could improve a lot in the issues I've mentioned. Best regards, Henrique

by Shahab E

Oct 16, 2017

There is no relation between the readings and assignments. At the first video they mentioned that this course is designed for students with few programming experience(not in R!!). I have 10 years of programming experience with R, and I am sure that this course needs at least many years of programming experience with R.

The funny part of this course is that, they have just copied some part of an advanced R book, but they ask some simple introductory questions.

I am completely confused with this course :(