Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The R Programming Environment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
1,075件の評価
292件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

人気のレビュー

MV
2018年12月25日

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV
2019年6月17日

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

フィルター:

The R Programming Environment: 201 - 225 / 285 レビュー

by Satyajit S

2017年7月23日

Can be vastly improved by making it more student friendly and giving more tougher practice exercises to tackle to assignments

by Karl M

2017年2月24日

This is a good introduction to R but I do wonder if there could be a little more content, particularly in week 4.

by Halil K

2017年12月31日

The last quiz is super hard and makes you feel a bit unprepared. But overall I learned a lot from this course

by Brynjólfur G J

2017年10月15日

Some good functional R training but really missed the videos like in the Data Science specialization

by Jenny T

2017年7月13日

I think that the explanation of the material should be adopted to people that are not programmers

by Wen H

2017年1月5日

A very nice introduction to the R programming environment. I learned a lot and it was fun to do!

by Piotr P

2020年3月19日

It is a good introductory course but the description of assignments could be more elaborate.

by Scott W

2017年4月10日

This was a quick an relevant intro to the getting data and conducting basic manipulations

by David B

2017年12月31日

I found that the course was a helpful introduction to the R programming environment.

by Jonatan H

2017年4月29日

Good content, a lot of work loaded in the quiz of the last week, beware of this.

by RIPUNJOY G

2017年1月4日

Could have been better. Expected some interaction/videos from the mentors.

by Max K

2019年12月6日

This is what they don't teach you at university. Very good course.

by MASROAF S S

2020年9月26日

It's a tough course for the beginners in R programming language.

by Norman C

2019年1月25日

Good lessons but wish there was more lectures by the professors.

by Zhao W

2017年8月31日

Learned a lot through both lecture notes and swirl package.

by Jing L

2017年6月20日

Useful, but it is all text so the course is not very fun

by weitinglin

2016年11月6日

this course is a introductory level on the R usage!

by Alkia M

2017年3月11日

Really enjoyed the way the course was presented.

by Kevin K

2018年5月9日

Learn basics and some good data science tools.

by David R M H

2020年6月19日

Great course to start learning tidyverse

by Johans A A

2018年2月1日

Exccellent Course! I really enjoyed it!

by Moriya K

2020年7月12日

just swirl causes tables sometimes

by Jorge L R Z

2018年4月7日

A really good introduction to R.

by urvi k

2020年8月20日

enjoyed the last assignment

by Harsha S

2017年8月16日

Covers the basics well.