Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The R Programming Environment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
1,138件の評価

コースについて

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

人気のレビュー

MV

2018年12月25日

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

2019年6月17日

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

フィルター:

The R Programming Environment: 226 - 250 / 313 レビュー

by Sophie M

2021年9月9日

W​eek 4 assignment is broken. Otherwise thank you for the course !

by Max K

2019年12月6日

This is what they don't teach you at university. Very good course.

by MASROAF S S

2020年9月26日

It's a tough course for the beginners in R programming language.

by Norm C

2019年1月25日

Good lessons but wish there was more lectures by the professors.

by Zhao W

2017年8月31日

Learned a lot through both lecture notes and swirl package.

by Jing L

2017年6月20日

Useful, but it is all text so the course is not very fun

by weiting L

2016年11月6日

this course is a introductory level on the R usage!

by Alkia M

2017年3月11日

Really enjoyed the way the course was presented.

by Kevin K

2018年5月9日

Learn basics and some good data science tools.

by David R M H

2020年6月19日

Great course to start learning tidyverse

by Johans A A

2018年2月1日

Exccellent Course! I really enjoyed it!

by Moriya K

2020年7月12日

just swirl causes tables sometimes

by Jorge L R Z

2018年4月7日

A really good introduction to R.

by urvi k

2020年8月20日

enjoyed the last assignment

by Harsha S

2017年8月16日

Covers the basics well.

by Mayer A

2018年3月31日

very good start

by Laura O

2019年2月27日

The contents of the Course are great and you can learn a lot of stuff regarding the R Programming Environment. Unfortunately, there has been errors in the evaluations that have been pointed out in the forum for more than two years now and the Instructors haven´t attended them. They claim that that´s the system of Johns Hopkins University, to make evaluations hard, however, when you refer in a test to the name of a variable that doesn’t exist is not making a test hard, is losing the time of your students and therefore adding unnecessary obstacles to their learning process. Also when comparing the material printed in Coursera and the book that the instructors suggested for the Course, there are basic errors like printing the wrong Graph. If you are really interested in advanced programming in R, take the course, however, BE AWARE THAT THERE ARE FLAWS AND READ THE FORUMS BEFORE ANSWERING THE EVALUATION, IF NOT YOU ARE GOING TO WASTE A LOT OF TIME IN USELESS ISSUES!!!!!!

by Ying T C

2021年4月26日

The learning curve of this course is steep! I am a total novice to R and it took me many hours to finish the quiz. Learning individual packages and functions is one thing, comprehending them and being able to integrate them into a script is another thing. It will be better to have some practice quizzes similar to the actual quiz we took at the end of week 4 so we can get more hands-on practice to master what we've learned. Also, the quiz questions are not very straightforward as some of the terms/wordings are confusing, i.e. Samples.Values, monitoring sites, dates. These terms are not very explicit as to what variable they are referring to in the dataset.

by Henrique R

2018年1月23日

The swirl assignments follow a progressive structure and that's great, I was able to complete most of it even though I am totally new to programming. But the readings are not as easily comprehensible. There could be also more videos with examples. For instance, taking a look at the syllabus I don't think I'm completely able to import data from the web without a considerable amount of effort. And there was no swirl assignment on this specific subject. I've considered the course ok for a first approach to the R environment, but could improve a lot in the issues I've mentioned. Best regards, Henrique

by Julian C

2020年12月29日

I'm brand new to R and if you are too, please read this. This course started off very well as an introduction into R with the swirl modules (weeks 1-3). It's a great way to learn how to use the console and specifics for R that would be similar in Python or Java (or any other language really). However, the final quiz in week 4 took everything to a whole new level of difficulty. Even the readings for weeks 1-3 will assist you up to about Q6, but thereafter it's near impossible to know what to do without doing an immense amount of internet searching.

by Shahab E

2017年10月16日

There is no relation between the readings and assignments. At the first video they mentioned that this course is designed for students with few programming experience(not in R!!). I have 10 years of programming experience with R, and I am sure that this course needs at least many years of programming experience with R.

The funny part of this course is that, they have just copied some part of an advanced R book, but they ask some simple introductory questions.

I am completely confused with this course :(

by Marco M

2020年9月22日

This a good course. The Swirl labs are especially engaging and didactic. Nevertheless, there are no video lectures, only readings. This makes the experience not much different from learning in a book, something one does not expect in a mooc. Furthermore, this course has the same problem as others from the same series: the final assignment is much more complex than the exercises from the labs. So you walk at a particular pace during the whole course, but suddenly face a giant leap in the end.

by Patricia H J

2017年5月26日

The course readings and exercises did not line up well with each other, and neither lined up well with the final exam. I really wanted to know more about tidying data and merging datasets but I feel like I kind of only got through the final with trial and error, rather than true understanding. I explored the forums and saw other people being frustrated. One post says this is just how JHU courses are....so I think I will try some R courses next from a different source.

by Ulysses B

2017年5月12日

Good intro and base for learning R programming. SWIRL tutorial nearly perfect for beginners like me. Quiz questions are fair but some questions are a bit vague and can have multiple interpretations as to what it is actually asking. Perhaps if the questions removed any ambiguity it would make it easier for newbies to work though the quiz questions without getting too frustrated to the point that they want to give up.

by Luciano

2017年11月26日

This course provides an amazing learning path for people who don't know R. Week by week examinations and work in the Studio environment are great to keep learning in a proactive way. The book has a huge amount of info and it is perfect for approaching R. Just I think the level required for final examination is way higher than what it was very well taught during the course.