Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The R Programming Environment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
899件の評価
237件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

人気のレビュー

MV

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

フィルター:

The R Programming Environment: 26 - 50 / 231 レビュー

by Juan P C H

Aug 12, 2018

Excelente curso para los que comenzamos o ya tenemos un poco de experiencia con R. Es necesario saber inglés, pero me parace que con un nivel intermedio no tendrás ningún problema.

by Shafi M W O

Aug 12, 2018

Very detailed with clear instruction of basics to a bit of advanced on R. A fantastic crash course for any beginner

by Anthony S

Aug 26, 2018

good exercises to help you get familiar (or revise) R programming concepts

by Yifei L

Oct 14, 2018

Great class!!

by emmette

Oct 15, 2018

Great overview of R with a focus on Hadley Wickham's tidyverse (very useful set of packages for data scientists).

by Charlie A

Sep 20, 2018

Great course in learning the basics of writing idiomatic R. dplyr and tidyr are so cool!

by Erich F G

Oct 28, 2018

I keep learning new things with these courses. Very Valuable.

by Le D A

Jul 28, 2018

Very usefull

by Lance D

Nov 03, 2018

Excellent tour of basic R programming with many examples and well thought out assignments . The final project uses a real life data set and it was fun to use dplyr piping to find the correct answers. The Swirl program, which is downloaded inside of R as a package and is used for grading, was a little cumbersome at first, but once you get the hang of it, then it's not bad. Hang in there and don't give up.

by Izandro M M

Jun 25, 2017

the great reward comes with the great effort

by Rodrigo G G

Mar 06, 2017

Fantastic!

by Sandeep K

Mar 20, 2017

Very well organized material + Swirl tutorial, e-book + videos to get well versed with R programming

by paoling83

Jun 23, 2018

Great review of concepts that I had already learned at some point. Looking forward to 'Advanced R Programming'.

by Ilian A

Feb 05, 2017

This course was a very good and powerful intro in data wrangling and tidy data. The base of the course is the interactive swirl environment which lets you experiment and play around while guiding and teaching you. The exercises in the end of the course can be a challenge and force you to combine and use all the knowledge presented throughout the course.

by Alicia B

Oct 15, 2017

Great intro to TidyR!

by James H

Nov 30, 2016

This course starts out with the basics of R programming and the use of the tidyverse set of package that are essential for data manipulation. By the time it reaches the fourth week, it takes more time and effort but is worth the effort.

by Oswaldo N C

May 27, 2017

It's a good course. I've learned many things. The packages tidyr and dplyr are really amazing.

by Mikhail K

Jan 26, 2018

I like the way it goes!

by David J H

Apr 22, 2017

Very helpful information provided that I will use on a regular basis.

by Adriana B D P

Feb 11, 2018

It was an excellent course. Even as an R user I learned a few things. Swirl can be annoying sometimes since even if you get the same answer using a different function it counts as wrong. The quiz had some tricks that one had to be aware of but they're not discussed in the course, I looked in the Forums.

by Andrew S

Oct 05, 2017

A great introduction to the R environment and data manipulation with the tidyverse.

by GERALDO A

Nov 07, 2017

Excellent course

by Sendhil K

Oct 16, 2016

An excellent introduction to the R-Programming Environment!

by Carlos C

May 28, 2017

Easy, well fundamented course. Mentoring is great!

by Alfonso D

Feb 24, 2017

The course is a great introduction to R. The book is highly recommended.