Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The R Programming Environment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
1,078件の評価
293件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

人気のレビュー

MV
2018年12月25日

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV
2019年6月17日

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

フィルター:

The R Programming Environment: 26 - 50 / 286 レビュー

by Amar P

2020年6月22日

Three year old problem with The Titanic Assignment still not resolved. This caused me to get an additional month of subscription in order to resolve the issue.

by Cemre Y

2020年12月29日

It is a well-planned course. Although I felt that I cannot learn with the offered method, the course helped me to understand how the R works. Now, I can say that I am a beginner in R programming. I can use R according to my needs by searching for functions and libraries. To have more insight, I need to follow the second course in the specialization.

by samuel c j

2020年7月5日

It's a great course. You can fast forward and the exercises are interesting. I didn't like that the evaluations made in swirl were very slow ... Perhaps with a questionnaire of 4 difficult questions that covered all the concepts seen in the week it would be much faster.

by Chandra P

2018年3月14日

Except the last programming assignment in week 4, which deals with large dataset that my computer had tough time reading, the course if pretty good and had provided me a basis for specialization in Data Science. Thanks to JHU and Coursera for the wonderful concept.

by Sandjaja B

2018年2月22日

I learn enough introduction of R that I can feel comfortable uploading, manipulating and reporting data in R. I also get more comfortable in getting and properly using help/information about r functions and features that are available on the Internet.

by Wan M H W S

2020年3月31日

I am already a PhD holder and MSc holder in finance and stats. Yet, I found the course is extremely good and refreshing even for an old timer like me. I highly recommend them to any one from beginners level even to those who already had PhDs.

by Joshua D

2019年10月11日

A thorough introduction to the basic syntax of R, with a strong focus on understanding how to apply the key packages in tidyverse. I now feel like I have enough knowledge to conduct moderate to advanced complexity analysis on large data sets.

by James H

2016年11月30日

This course starts out with the basics of R programming and the use of the tidyverse set of package that are essential for data manipulation. By the time it reaches the fourth week, it takes more time and effort but is worth the effort.

by wendy M

2017年5月9日

Basic data manipulation is invaluable when using the scale matrices, the tools that this course has provided me with has had a direct impact on how I conduct my own research and I have changed how I now 'tidy' my data prior to analysis

by Pavel F

2018年1月22日

Good refresher for R skills. Also, there are no videos (only intro) but cool book. I passed the course in a day and a half (due to previous knowledge). But the next ones will be harder. Enjoy! And have fun with the world of tidy data!

by Pravin S G

2020年5月15日

Very good course to learn R Programming. 15 exercises from swirl are very good. It takes you through a rigorous learning drive though starts with very simple commands in the first week. Reading exercises are also very good.

by Ashish P

2017年2月8日

Course is good one. A bit on the tougher side for a beginner. More support should be provided in the quiz section from moderators in hlping understand the problem statement as for a beginer it becomes an overwhelming task

by John O

2016年11月12日

I absolutely loved this class. It taught me very useful data manipulation techniques such as piping and other aspects of the tidyverse. I'd recommend the course to anyone interested in doing serious work in R.

by Shawn J

2017年4月12日

Excellent course. I learned a lot and was happy to have plenty of exercises for practice. If anything, I would suggest tweaking some of the R lessons in Weeks 1-3 to not give away the answer quite so quickly.

by Michael E

2019年6月14日

There is a lot of great information in this course. What really solidifies what I learned was the quiz at the end. It was challenging and forces you to incorporate all that you have learned in novel ways.

by Todd H

2016年10月16日

If you have done the Data Science Specialization prior, this is a lot of review. It is good review though. If there were any skills that would be good to get repeat practice on, it would be these skills.

by Mayank V

2018年12月25日

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

by Kanna V

2019年6月18日

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

by Yanjie Z

2018年2月7日

I really love this course as I have learnt many new R package in this course. Even if I have used R for almost 3 years, there are still many unknown things in R waited to be explored by me.

by Juan P C H

2018年8月12日

Excelente curso para los que comenzamos o ya tenemos un poco de experiencia con R. Es necesario saber inglés, pero me parace que con un nivel intermedio no tendrás ningún problema.

by Lu P

2018年11月20日

The course is helpful for the R beginners. Learned a lot during the course, and the final week homework led me to review the past 3 weeks' lessons in a practical way. I recommand.

by VENKATESH G S

2017年5月28日

Good Practice..........!!!...really helpful for building data science concept through R Programming.........Really salute for hardworking of instructor..................!!!

by Shahin S

2020年10月9日

Great course, and teaches the fundamentals. Google is your friend and websites like RFunction will supplement perfectly. Recommend the use of RStudio to work along course.

by vwslz

2020年5月29日

The assignment/quiz is one of the best I had for an online course. It is inspiring and informative. Thank you for providing such a pleasant learning experience.

by Abdirahman H H

2017年8月5日

The R Programing Environment is very supportive environment, and I appriciate the guideline and the materials. futhermore, the course was good begining. Thanks