Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The R Programming Environment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
896件の評価
235件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

人気のレビュー

MV

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

フィルター:

The R Programming Environment: 51 - 75 / 231 レビュー

by Diogo A

Dec 27, 2016

This is a really great introductory course to R as a programming language. By the end of it, you do become proficient in reading data from different formats into R and in performing basic data manipulation routines using cutting edge packages. Fantastic if you are a beginner. If you are already fairly experienced in R, only the last week of the course may hold some interest to you.

by Laura A R

Feb 02, 2018

Interensate, ameno y muy explicativo. La plataforma es muy cómoda y el ritmo de trabajo es asequible. Recomendable 100 %

by Ronghai Z

May 16, 2017

Very good material and good exercise! Solid!

by Gregory G

May 25, 2017

So far I have really enjoyed this course. It has added to my overall R knowledge, especially the functions for data manipulation.

by John O

Nov 12, 2016

I absolutely loved this class. It taught me very useful data manipulation techniques such as piping and other aspects of the tidyverse. I'd recommend the course to anyone interested in doing serious work in R.

by Tamás B

Nov 26, 2016

Perfect Course!

by Erol K

Dec 01, 2017

Following the course all along with swirl was highly efficient.

by Oswaldo N C

May 27, 2017

It's a good course. I've learned many things. The packages tidyr and dplyr are really amazing.

by Izandro M M

Jun 25, 2017

the great reward comes with the great effort

by Mai A D

May 03, 2017

It is a good starting point to utilize the advanced R programming techniques

by Mikhail K

Jan 26, 2018

I like the way it goes!

by Rodrigo G G

Mar 06, 2017

Fantastic!

by Sandeep K

Mar 20, 2017

Very well organized material + Swirl tutorial, e-book + videos to get well versed with R programming

by paoling83

Jun 23, 2018

Great review of concepts that I had already learned at some point. Looking forward to 'Advanced R Programming'.

by ruhan c k

Nov 10, 2016

Really enjoyed and learned a lot.

by Alicia B

Oct 15, 2017

Great intro to TidyR!

by Ilian A

Feb 05, 2017

This course was a very good and powerful intro in data wrangling and tidy data. The base of the course is the interactive swirl environment which lets you experiment and play around while guiding and teaching you. The exercises in the end of the course can be a challenge and force you to combine and use all the knowledge presented throughout the course.

by GERALDO A

Nov 07, 2017

Excellent course

by Pradeep S

Feb 13, 2018

This is a very well designed course.

by David J H

Apr 22, 2017

Very helpful information provided that I will use on a regular basis.

by Andrew S

Oct 05, 2017

A great introduction to the R environment and data manipulation with the tidyverse.

by Adriana B D P

Feb 11, 2018

It was an excellent course. Even as an R user I learned a few things. Swirl can be annoying sometimes since even if you get the same answer using a different function it counts as wrong. The quiz had some tricks that one had to be aware of but they're not discussed in the course, I looked in the Forums.

by James H

Nov 30, 2016

This course starts out with the basics of R programming and the use of the tidyverse set of package that are essential for data manipulation. By the time it reaches the fourth week, it takes more time and effort but is worth the effort.

by Sendhil K

Oct 16, 2016

An excellent introduction to the R-Programming Environment!

by Ashish P

Feb 09, 2017

Course is good one. A bit on the tougher side for a beginner. More support should be provided in the quiz section from moderators in hlping understand the problem statement as for a beginer it becomes an overwhelming task