Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The R Programming Environment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
859件の評価
221件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

人気のレビュー

MV

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

フィルター:

The R Programming Environment: 76 - 100 / 215 レビュー

by Yaakov M

Dec 16, 2016

Very good introduction to R capabilities.

by JEEWESH K J

Oct 27, 2017

Great Course

by Rui G

Oct 16, 2017

Very nice courses for people want to get more familiar with R (like me), the quiz are really related to the points in the book.

by Ned B

Feb 19, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. I thought it was a really good introduction to R. I thought Swirl was a really good tool as well. The Week 02 Swirl assignment was more time consuming than the others and the Week 04 quiz which required hands on problem solving was very good and an excellent review of the materials. I would emphasize to future students to review the online textbook and to be prepared for Google Searching in order to answer some of the questions especially from Week 02 - 04. In other words, not everything one needs to pass this course is solely contained within the weekly chapters nor the suggested textbook. I assume however; that this is by design to stretch the student and to force them to put time into learning and understanding the materials and searching the Internet for additional help. Bravo!

by Sandjaja B

Feb 22, 2018

I learn enough introduction of R that I can feel comfortable uploading, manipulating and reporting data in R. I also get more comfortable in getting and properly using help/information about r functions and features that are available on the Internet.

by Marcelo B

Aug 04, 2017

Very Good

by Gustavo D

Mar 09, 2018

Excelente curso!!!

by Kshiti D

Jan 07, 2018

The course was very helpful on covering the basics. All the necessary materials and guidance was provided.

by Arthur C

Feb 10, 2018

Nice course

by Carlos A A F

Sep 27, 2017

It was an excellent course.!

by Sarath R R

Jan 24, 2017

Nice course and well explained through Swirl()

by Todd H

Oct 16, 2016

If you have done the Data Science Specialization prior, this is a lot of review. It is good review though. If there were any skills that would be good to get repeat practice on, it would be these skills.

by Pavel F

Jan 22, 2018

Good refresher for R skills. Also, there are no videos (only intro) but cool book. I passed the course in a day and a half (due to previous knowledge). But the next ones will be harder. Enjoy! And have fun with the world of tidy data!

by Edmund J L O

Aug 26, 2017

Great introduction to the world of R !!! Also a great refresher course after taking the Data Science Specialization.

by William L K

Jul 07, 2017

Excellent course. Very well organized with plenty of course material to access for help. One thing though, given how good a lecturer Roger Peng is, it would be nice to have a few lectures interspersed throughout the course. Not needed but it would break up the lessons a bit.

by Diogo A

Dec 27, 2016

This is a really great introductory course to R as a programming language. By the end of it, you do become proficient in reading data from different formats into R and in performing basic data manipulation routines using cutting edge packages. Fantastic if you are a beginner. If you are already fairly experienced in R, only the last week of the course may hold some interest to you.

by Petko S

Mar 22, 2018

Very useful course not only for beginners but also for practitioners! There are some valuable insights in the R practice!

by Barton H

Feb 21, 2017

Well thought out. Learnt some new approaches to common tasks.

by José E L

Apr 17, 2017

Excellent course. I recommend it.

by Laura A R

Feb 02, 2018

Interensate, ameno y muy explicativo. La plataforma es muy cómoda y el ritmo de trabajo es asequible. Recomendable 100 %

by John O

Nov 12, 2016

I absolutely loved this class. It taught me very useful data manipulation techniques such as piping and other aspects of the tidyverse. I'd recommend the course to anyone interested in doing serious work in R.

by Erol K

Dec 01, 2017

Following the course all along with swirl was highly efficient.

by Ronghai Z

May 16, 2017

Very good material and good exercise! Solid!

by Gregory G

May 25, 2017

So far I have really enjoyed this course. It has added to my overall R knowledge, especially the functions for data manipulation.

by Tamás B

Nov 26, 2016

Perfect Course!