Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The R Programming Environment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
859件の評価
221件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

人気のレビュー

MV

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

フィルター:

The R Programming Environment: 151 - 175 / 215 レビュー

by Jing L

Jun 20, 2017

Useful, but it is all text so the course is not very fun

by Jenny T

Jul 13, 2017

I think that the explanation of the material should be adopted to people that are not programmers

by Almira Y

Mar 29, 2018

English is not my native language so i had troubles with tasks, because it is sometimes

hard to understand what you have to do. My advice - rewrite final quiz and make it more easy for understanding.

by Kevin K

May 09, 2018

Learn basics and some good data science tools.

by Gregory H

Dec 18, 2017

Very good overall. I feel that the first weeks are too easy relative to the last week - more involved practice and exercises would have been good before getting to the final quiz.

by rohit s

May 05, 2018

It's a great course for those who are just starting to learn R, It provides enriching for data analysis, however as a constructive feedback, I feel there could be improvements around how the exercise are planned and the submission process for the exercises

by Francesco D Z

May 19, 2017

Very good starting course, covers all the basics.

My 2 cents: I would prefer more tests like the last one than the swirl lessons, they're more challenging thus you learn more.

by James L

Apr 26, 2017

Excellent intro to using Tidyverse (dplyr, tidyr, readr) to manipulate and clean data in R. Occasionally the readings and the SWIRL homework don't quite match up, but it's not a dealbreaker by any means. It was definitely worth my time overall.

by Sunetra S

Jan 08, 2017

Course is good. However, some of the packages discussed in the examples, such as ggplot etc. should be discussed in more detail.

by chengchenggan

Dec 09, 2017

the last exam is very hard, which need more knowledge than what you learned in previous chapter. the forum is not very helpful. lots questions are either not answered or answered with delay. But overall, you can get the basic concept from the course.

by Kevin D

Jul 10, 2017

Une initiation intéressante et complète à R qui a l'avantage de donner des bons réflexes pour coder rapidement. Le caractère interactif des exercices de programmation est un gros plus. Attention : il n'y a pas de vidéos hormis la vidéo d'introduction. On peut aussi avoir des difficultés de syntaxe susceptibles de nous bloquer un bout de temps, notamment sur des fonctions où la documentation est un peu aride (je pense à cut et à spread sur lesquelles j'ai bien passé 1/4 du temps que j'ai consacré au total à ce MOOC).

by Michael C

Jul 27, 2017

I like the swirl exercises, but found the text lessons to be very short. Overall, good but I hope some video will be given in future modules.

by Wen H

Jan 05, 2017

A very nice introduction to the R programming environment. I learned a lot and it was fun to do!

by Bryan D

Jan 14, 2018

There are a few areas of the course that are not fully explained and cause extra time trying to 'figure it out'. I am not referring to code/learning, but the logistics of the class. However, there are a few questions in assignments & quizzes that refer to things that were not particularly explained either in the lecture or in the book. I understand self study is beneficial, but I start the course with the understanding that questions will be based off of lecture or the book. If additional resources are needed, then that should be expressly stated in the lecture or book.

by Zhao W

Aug 31, 2017

Learned a lot through both lecture notes and swirl package.

by Mayer A

Mar 31, 2018

very good start

by Brynjólfur G J

Oct 15, 2017

Some good functional R training but really missed the videos like in the Data Science specialization

by Mohanned A

Nov 06, 2016

very well, structure, the quiz was admirably hard, but satisfying to work through and solve. you made me think outside the box, excellent

by Noor S

Jun 07, 2018

Good to learn the possibilities in the R environment. In the end you learn most by applying it to your own projects (with a lot of help in available documentation or via internet sea).

by Alkia M

Mar 11, 2017

Really enjoyed the way the course was presented.

by Nathan F

Jan 20, 2018

Good course, but there were some technical hang-ups with the "swirl" package which made it difficult to submit assignments and get credit for completing them, even once you've solved the coding questions. This was very frustrating.

by Nicole V

Feb 26, 2018

I really liked the format of the Quiz for Week 4 - there is a dataset given and questions requiring you to do your own data manipulation/calculation to come to an answer (as opposed to the other weeks requiring swirl lessons, which weren't as fun/challenging). I would've liked to see more of the Week 4 type quizzes earlier. Overall, though, this is a good foundation course.

by David B

Jan 01, 2018

I found that the course was a helpful introduction to the R programming environment.

by Morgan T

Jun 15, 2018

I wish there had been more exercises like the final Week 4 quiz along the way -- Swirl was useful as an interactive supplement to the readings, but those last 10 questions were the only time where I really felt challenged to use learnings to solve problems more independently and originally.

by Laura O

Feb 27, 2019

The contents of the Course are great and you can learn a lot of stuff regarding the R Programming Environment. Unfortunately, there has been errors in the evaluations that have been pointed out in the forum for more than two years now and the Instructors haven´t attended them. They claim that that´s the system of Johns Hopkins University, to make evaluations hard, however, when you refer in a test to the name of a variable that doesn’t exist is not making a test hard, is losing the time of your students and therefore adding unnecessary obstacles to their learning process. Also when comparing the material printed in Coursera and the book that the instructors suggested for the Course, there are basic errors like printing the wrong Graph. If you are really interested in advanced programming in R, take the course, however, BE AWARE THAT THERE ARE FLAWS AND READ THE FORUMS BEFORE ANSWERING THE EVALUATION, IF NOT YOU ARE GOING TO WASTE A LOT OF TIME IN USELESS ISSUES!!!!!!