Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The R Programming Environment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
1,137件の評価

コースについて

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

人気のレビュー

MV

2018年12月25日

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

2019年6月17日

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

フィルター:

The R Programming Environment: 151 - 175 / 313 レビュー

by Yan L

2016年12月15日

简单易学,很适合初学者和基础学习。

by Edisson Q L

2018年11月10日

Excelent course!

by Amarante G

2017年11月7日

Excellent course

by Tamás B

2016年11月26日

Perfect Course!

by Kizza S Y

2021年8月3日

Very Engaging

by Yifei L

2018年10月13日

Great class!!

by JEEWESH K J

2017年10月27日

Great Course

by Le D A

2020年3月19日

Very useful

by Arthur C

2018年2月10日

Nice course

by Sameh M A

2021年2月16日

Very cool!

by DAVID O

2020年10月20日

Very good.

by Francisco A M

2018年2月22日

Excelente!

by Rodrigo G G

2017年3月6日

Fantastic!

by Dante-Benjamín O

2020年9月23日

Muy bueno

by Marcelo B

2017年8月4日

Very Good

by Rebecca A D

2017年9月24日

good one

by Imagine R

2020年8月17日

nice

by Ganapathi N K

2018年5月13日

Nice

by Ben S

2019年5月14日

T

by Dmitry S

2016年10月1日

+: I reached my goal for the course and now I understand a bit about R. I succeeded to pass within much shorter time than anticipated course duration. The course certificate is posted to my Linkedin profile.

-: No human mentors on the course discussion forum - all questions answered by other students. Automatic tests in swirl are too restrictive and do not accept perfectly correct student solutions slightly different to those anticipated by the authors. Week 2 assignment is much different from the reading material. Nothing taught about charting in R.

Overall comment: I think it is good value for money.

by wally

2017年1月25日

All in all good stuff. A couple of comments:

Swirl grading should be a little more flexible; sure cut is more succinct that nested ifelse's, but there's more than one way to skin the data-analytic cat in R, as I'm sure y'all are aware.

Also, I recommend more emphasis on data tables. I use them exclusively due to the dramatic performance improvement over data frames. And in my brief experiments, dplyr and tidyr commands worked on them too.

This first course was review for me. Nonetheless I definitely learned a few practical things that will up my data science game (which can always use upping).

by Bryan D

2018年1月14日

There are a few areas of the course that are not fully explained and cause extra time trying to 'figure it out'. I am not referring to code/learning, but the logistics of the class. However, there are a few questions in assignments & quizzes that refer to things that were not particularly explained either in the lecture or in the book. I understand self study is beneficial, but I start the course with the understanding that questions will be based off of lecture or the book. If additional resources are needed, then that should be expressly stated in the lecture or book.

by Taz P

2019年1月23日

This course has a perfect combination of theory and hands-on exercises. I've been doing a few courses in Data Science on Coursera and I have found this method the best at least for me personally. I will probably carry on doing these courses. On the negative side, the student forum is practically dead, don't count on getting any help there. Coursera support have been very difficult and I had to wait a while to get my certificate. In the meantime Coursera charged me for an extra month (after I'd completed the course).

by Kevin D

2017年7月10日

Une initiation intéressante et complète à R qui a l'avantage de donner des bons réflexes pour coder rapidement. Le caractère interactif des exercices de programmation est un gros plus. Attention : il n'y a pas de vidéos hormis la vidéo d'introduction. On peut aussi avoir des difficultés de syntaxe susceptibles de nous bloquer un bout de temps, notamment sur des fonctions où la documentation est un peu aride (je pense à cut et à spread sur lesquelles j'ai bien passé 1/4 du temps que j'ai consacré au total à ce MOOC).

by Rafael d S P

2020年6月3日

The course is good, it concisely teaches the basics of R and it is based on chapter 1 of the book Mastering Software Development in R, so there are almost no videos, just readings. I recommend it if you have little experience with R and want a quick upgrade. However, there are some errors and typos in the material, including the final quiz. Besides, forums are mostly supported by students, the answers from mentors were from some years ago, and I have seen people with difficulties to contact the support.