Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The R Programming Environment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
858件の評価
221件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

人気のレビュー

MV

Dec 26, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

Jun 18, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

フィルター:

The R Programming Environment: 201 - 215 / 215 レビュー

by Alexander D H

May 15, 2018

Felt lost during the final, the course was not well suited to the end quiz

by Trenton H

Apr 04, 2017

There's not much substance. Also, considering there is not video the course seems very non-interactive. Its nice to see the instructors speak and work through examples. Hoping this course was just a quick primer for the R newbies.

by Zdenek K

Nov 15, 2016

The first course of the specialization is very simple. The specialization was announced to be on an intermediate level but at the same time, you need to spend money on a very basic course with swirl assignments pretty much copying the course content. The good thing is that it includes very modern approaches to data analysis and new packages. The second course is much better, nevertheless.

by Paul H

Oct 28, 2017

I found the final project very very difficult as weeks 1 to 3 did not cover sufficient practice of the libraries which were to be used. That having been said, the project was achievable when you spent 20 hours on it. I posted several questions to the forum and received no answers.

by Teresa O

Jun 10, 2017

This was a terrible course. It starts off extremely basic in Week 1 which makes you feel like a rock star. Week 2 becomes extremely difficult then Week 3 easy again. Week 4 ends up being nearly impossible. I find that there is foundational material that the course does not cover. Nor does it provide guidance or familiarity with the material that it then tests you on. You end up having to do a lot of googling for functions to learn certain rules. It isn't designed well.

by savvas s

Aug 28, 2017

just links to a webpage... no support from the mentors no support form coursera... you can use your money more wisely..

by Arthur G

Jun 14, 2017

Too basic.

by Kayley A

Mar 22, 2018

This course has some useful information, but it is far from polished, and it is unclear who the class is truly designed for. The readings have a number of formatting issue and typos. I was disappointed that this class did not utilize lecture videos or practice exercises. There is not enough opportunity to reinforce the material through practice, which turns the assessments into abrupt roadblocks. If I wanted to spend most of my time just reading about R, I could have bought a book instead. Compared to other courses I have taken on Coursera, this class had fewer features, less content, and seemed much less thought out.

by BenT

Jul 11, 2018

The free book R for Data Science by Garrett Grolemund andHadley Wickham is a much better structured introduction! see http://r4ds.had.co.nz/

by Jessica G

May 07, 2018

This was a nice introduction to R for someone who has had previous programming experience. However, many of the lessons had simple grammatical errors in them, which is just unprofessional. Many of the swirl lessons were just the online material repeated, so reading the lessons then doing the swirl lesson was massive repetition. Also, many of the swirl "lessons" were merely "Type this in and see what happens!" which doesn't really teach anything. Finally, the final quiz material had spaces in the column headings which was fixable but added a level of monotony and inconvenience that was not needed.

by Damian S

May 08, 2018

If I wanted to read a book, I would have bought the book.

There are also many "right" ways to code, and the swirl tutorial, while helpful for learning specific syntax, should not grade correct answers as wrong simply because they use a different syntax. It is overly rigid.

by Maurizio C

Oct 12, 2017

Great gap between teaching and what is required to pass the course. Unnecessarily difficult.

The didactic material is not compelling.

Not recommended.

by Shane A

Dec 25, 2017

Not at all engaging. Its like a university lecturers notes without any personal interaction or videos.

by Anseh D

Jun 27, 2019

There was no mentor to help.

by Rokas K

Aug 07, 2019

When a number of students ran into an identical problem with an assignment, there were no support or help, for weeks. By the end, we never got any support. A work-around the glitch was found by a student. For a paid course that is not optimal.