Chevron Left
The R Programming Environment に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による The R Programming Environment の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
1,137件の評価

コースについて

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

人気のレビュー

MV

2018年12月25日

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV

2019年6月17日

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

フィルター:

The R Programming Environment: 201 - 225 / 313 レビュー

by Noor S

2018年6月7日

Good to learn the possibilities in the R environment. In the end you learn most by applying it to your own projects (with a lot of help in available documentation or via internet sea).

by Sheila B

2018年7月21日

Excellent class. I had already done a lot of the swirls and would have liked that to be in my record somewhere, although it really wasn't hard--and was probably good--to repeat them.

by Gregory H

2017年12月18日

Very good overall. I feel that the first weeks are too easy relative to the last week - more involved practice and exercises would have been good before getting to the final quiz.

by Francesco D Z

2017年5月18日

Very good starting course, covers all the basics.

My 2 cents: I would prefer more tests like the last one than the swirl lessons, they're more challenging thus you learn more.

by Yajun L

2018年12月26日

First three weeks materials are amazing, and I like to interactive with swirl(). If there are some more videos rather than reading materials, it would be interesting.

by Omar E

2018年2月4日

I liked the swirl() package a lot, made me jump into writing codes into RStudio straight away. My only wish was to have some videos that would push me further

by Carl N

2020年10月24日

The whole course was easy to follow except for the last questions of the last exam where the merged data set results into a null data frame after filtering.

by Michael C

2017年7月27日

I like the swirl exercises, but found the text lessons to be very short. Overall, good but I hope some video will be given in future modules.

by Chung-Huey W

2018年10月23日

The Swirl interactive course materials are really helpful for hand-on practice in R-studio. Learned a lot of R fundamentals. Recommended.

by Mohanned A

2016年11月5日

very well, structure, the quiz was admirably hard, but satisfying to work through and solve. you made me think outside the box, excellent

by Tianyuan W

2019年1月27日

It is a very good course for new learners. However, it could be better if there is a R script writing the right code for the final quiz.

by Sunetra S

2017年1月8日

Course is good. However, some of the packages discussed in the examples, such as ggplot etc. should be discussed in more detail.

by Nada S

2020年6月18日

It is a very good course. I learned a lot. The only thing I wish I had it here is the videos rather than lots of pages to read.

by Satyajit S

2017年7月23日

Can be vastly improved by making it more student friendly and giving more tougher practice exercises to tackle to assignments

by Nhung L

2021年4月5日

Very interactive and easy to follow course. However, the quiz materials are kind of confusing and still have some errors.

by Karl M

2017年2月24日

This is a good introduction to R but I do wonder if there could be a little more content, particularly in week 4.

by Halil K

2017年12月31日

The last quiz is super hard and makes you feel a bit unprepared. But overall I learned a lot from this course

by Brynjólfur G J

2017年10月15日

Some good functional R training but really missed the videos like in the Data Science specialization

by Jenny T

2017年7月13日

I think that the explanation of the material should be adopted to people that are not programmers

by Wen H

2017年1月5日

A very nice introduction to the R programming environment. I learned a lot and it was fun to do!

by Piotr P

2020年3月19日

It is a good introductory course but the description of assignments could be more elaborate.

by Scott W

2017年4月10日

This was a quick an relevant intro to the getting data and conducting basic manipulations

by David B

2017年12月31日

I found that the course was a helpful introduction to the R programming environment.

by Jonatan H

2017年4月29日

Good content, a lot of work loaded in the quiz of the last week, beware of this.

by RIPUNJOY G

2017年1月4日

Could have been better. Expected some interaction/videos from the mentors.