Chevron Left
Rプログラミング に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Rプログラミング の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
18,782件の評価
3,974件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

人気のレビュー

WH

Feb 03, 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

MR

May 12, 2020

Really interesting course. The interactive coding sessions with swirl are especially useful. Would be great, if you provided sample solutions for the programming assignments, in particular for week 4.

フィルター:

Rプログラミング: 176 - 200 / 3,863 レビュー

by Victor J T

Dec 04, 2016

Um bom curso introdutório de R, excelente para quem está começando e possui disciplina para usar o curso como base e ir além. Recomendo buscar recursos a mais do que o oferecido para otimizar os exercícios propostos e com isso o curso será mais proveitoso, afinal, a maior parte das coisas nessa área se aprende assim.

by Srujana D

Oct 05, 2016

Its such an awesome course but need a lot of practice apart from the practice exercises. If we don't make a note of the concepts or didn't practice we cant memorize anything. Jeff Leek, he is such a great professor. I think he is the best when it comes to explaining something. I am doing Data Science Specialization.

by Tamir L

Jul 25, 2016

A very useful course that teaches techniques I could implement at work almost from day 1.

Prof. Peng teaches the material in a very clear, well structured manner, and provides good real life examples.

The course provides a suite of tools and techniques for data analysis that's a great starting point to build from.

by Hyeseon S

Jan 15, 2019

This course was quite demanding for beginner(Especially the assignment..) it would be nice if there is more detail explaination and guideline for the assignments. But i learned a lot from this course and swirl practices were really helpful for me to understand all the functions on R. Highly recommend this course

by Harish K

Mar 21, 2017

It is an excellent introduction to R. It required me to do more reading than what was provided via videos and slide decks. Without that additional reading it wasn't possible to complete the assignments. Loved the forum and the mentors. Both are a great help. Lastly, I think a couple more assignments would help.

by Chloe L

Mar 11, 2016

Assignment is a bit too hard for entry level students, especially if we have to complete it in a week considering some students might be full time employees or students. However, assignment is very good for practice. Might consider adding more contents to let students learn more about build their own functions.

by Gary F

Feb 13, 2016

Great introduction to R syntax for someone experienced with Python and Pandas. I was able to start coding in R for my job even before completing this course.

My only quibble is with assignment 2. I thought it was of limited value and would have preferred the assignment offer more exposure to the apply functions.

by César A A C

Apr 06, 2017

The course was very entertaining and useful. You can learn a lot about R programming and the quality of the professors is just incredible. It is also very nice that professors made material for the course that can be downloaded for free in Leanpub (people from developing countries is very grateful for that).

by Wasim K

Dec 29, 2016

I would rate this as the best source of knowledge for any beginner who wish to start/change their carrier to data analysis. Would recommend buying book R programming for Data Science. This book covers all the materials of this lesson and also can be a reference book whenever you need any reference in future.

by Heath W

Feb 28, 2016

Last assignment was pretty rough because there appears to be a lot of functions required that weren't covered in class but maybe it got lost in the amount of information thrown at you in the short time. Or perhaps researching how to use new functions is part of the point. Great class and learned a ton!!

by Quan T T J

Nov 12, 2016

This courses is a great course to start learning and mastering R. One drawbacks, there are so many open source that contain the solutions to the assignments and people who want a certificate can easily get it without understand everything. But if you think a while, what can they do with that certificate?

by Shuwen Y

May 23, 2016

Very good intro to R programming. Like the assignment project and swirl package to help on hands-on R programming exercise. Even I didn't pay for the specialization, I love the way assignment is organized and gives expected output/results to your code, so I get to know if my code is correct or not.

by Natasha

Aug 21, 2017

Great course for someone who hasn't worked with R before. However, a previous programming knowledge in any language is helpful when you seal with the assignments. The course gives you a solid ground for basic R tasks but I wish there is one additional more advanced R course in the specialization.

by Javier N B

Apr 26, 2017

Great course. I've now a better understanding of R language as the practices and assignments challenged me to think beyond the code. Of course, a lot of good information exists in Google, but the basics given in the course were the basics to understand all that information that is surrounding.

by Jenny L

Mar 23, 2017

This was a pretty demanding course but in the end, it was so rewarding. I wish it was a little easier though. Also, it took me months to finish due to work and other engagements. I wish I could have stuck with it week over week. I believe that it would've taken less time if I had done that.

by G A

Jul 06, 2020

A very good course on R programming. I would say if you are new to R and programing this is going to be very difficult and you need to spend a lot a time support material. The assignments are not jus the lecture session and need additional effort and reading. But I loved and enjoyed the course

by Debdutta R

Oct 01, 2016

I liked the course very much because Mr Peng has given me very good grounding of the basics of R. I wish to keep learning more about R because this course has certainly motivated me enough to pursue the next course on R. Thanks team for having me as a participant. All the best to Mr Peng :-)

by Aaditya D

Jun 23, 2020

The course is good!! The interactive swirl tutorials were helpful. Being a fresher in R programming the programming assignments in this course were considerably tough and I think you should provide some sort of hints or programming insights for the freshers to get help when they are stuck.

by Syed M Z H K

Jul 29, 2017

It was an amazing course as it helped me in improving my concepts, especially through swirl exercises. they were just amazing. Thanks a lot Coursera for granting me this scholarship (fee waiver), as because of you guys I am able to learn such awesome skills which I cant afford to pay for.

by Marc T

Dec 18, 2018

Although I did not take the course as part of a certificate program, I was able to learn a lot about R and to apply it to a project for my work. I see R as both a useful tool to automate routine data analysis as well as a terrific "what if" environment for doing on-the-fly data analysis.

by David S

Jul 05, 2019

I'd like to see more interactive in course videos, such as showing debug, functions demo in R studio. That will give better understandings. And for explaining functions such as Apply, tapply, better to use a small set of data, 3x3, 9x9 matrix would be easier to understand the concept.

by Bruno R S

Jan 07, 2019

This course is quite difficult for someone starting on programming, however, the instructors provided a great deal of resources to help the students. So it is worth the challenge. Even the experienced in other programming languages may benefit. It is a true "From novice to professional".

by Margaret S

Oct 22, 2016

I learned so much in this course (especially considering the amount of time I put into it). I was really impressed with the quality and content of the course (SWIRL exercises, videos, and the week 4 programming assignment all went a long way toward growing my skills as a data scientist).

by Victor G F

Jun 29, 2018

Wonderful experience! This is the first time that I enrolled in an online course. I'm very surprise with the quality of videos and the structure of the course. Congratulations to all members of the Johns Hopkins's team, I hope to complete the full program of Data Science specialization.

by Achuthan R V

May 14, 2020

Fantastic course! I thoroughly enjoyed the assignments (which were of reasonable difficulty), but my most favourite takeaways were the fundamentals - variable scoping, subsetting and data types. I would have liked some modules on ggplot as well alongside the base graphics introduction.