Chevron Left
Rプログラミング に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Rプログラミング の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
15,807件の評価
3,239件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

人気のレビュー

EJ

Jul 12, 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

JM

Aug 12, 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

フィルター:

Rプログラミング: 226 - 250 / 3,128 レビュー

by William L

Apr 01, 2018

Excellent programming exercises! I highly recommend this course. It's not your typical introduction to R Programming. Don't let the name fool you. The exercises will challenge you if you are new to R programming.

by Niklas v d A

Aug 23, 2017

Very good course. For me, subsetting, filtering and ordering data is a very frequent task. Thus, it would have been even better to go into more detail in this regard; or it would have been nice to see more examples.

by Angelina B

Nov 11, 2017

It is a very helpful course with a lot of useful examples from real life and programming exercises. This course will imrove your theoretical background in R and allow you to put newly acquired skills into practice.

by SATAKSHI R

Oct 27, 2018

Thank you so much for giving such a nice platform to learn and improve my skills. The lectures and videos and assignments really improved my R skills and I enjoyed solving each and every task given in the course.

by Frederick C

Nov 14, 2016

I have taken R classes in grad school. I can honestly say that I have throughly learned R from this course. I like the approach and the background foundation that they setup to learn the rest of the language.

by Hathairat W

Dec 29, 2018

I don't have much experience in programming but this course has helped me a lot. I really enjoyed the course, trial and error, google and read forums to guide me to the right answers for the assignment and quiz.

by Marko S

May 13, 2019

Optimal R-learning course. Teaching key R concepts that are carefully selected and extracted from a huge R knowledge base. One of the best introductions: containing both simple and complex R programming topics.

by Willie C

Jan 22, 2020

Excellent introduction to programming in R. The instructor's video lectures are very informative, and the assignments are well designed to test and expand your knowledge. I learned a lot in a very short space!

by Kaspar

Jul 26, 2017

Gives a good basic overview of R. Easy for people who have programming background in similar languages (python, R), but not proficient in R. It may be hard for people who don't have any programming background.

by Taylor W

Mar 06, 2016

So far this has been my favorite programming course. This is coming from a person who really doesn't like programming at all. A basic understanding is required in my profession and this course helps immensely.

by Jay S

Jan 31, 2016

Best beginner's course in R. You will learn all the necessary nuts & bolts of R programming, plus how to write your own functions & work with data files in R.

Perfect launch pad for a career in R programming!

by Umer F

Mar 15, 2018

Head start for learning R Programming. great resource.

Though I little improvement needed. Like, when instructor teaches, if he could use digital pen, engagement of students can be improved. just a suggestion.

by Jaydrath B

Sep 17, 2017

A course that is very well structured . Hats of the instructor for very good videos and clear explanation of various topics.

of the various text books out there, this text is one of the best and a must read .

by Harsh R G

Feb 19, 2017

I have done the previous course in the series that is The Data Science Tool box. So with that in mind I think this course is exceptionally well made. I thoroughly enjoyed the whole course and the assignments.

by Stephen C

Jun 27, 2018

I love this course. Very easy to follow, but also has very challenging homework. THere is some disconnect sometimes between the lessons and the assignments, and often there's a steep learning curve for them.

by Sharad E

Aug 22, 2017

As a non-programmer, I found this course a grilling, uphill personal challenge, which I successfully completed.

I encourage every aspiring Data Scientist to go for this course, as it is tests you completely.

by Waleed A

Jan 23, 2017

I highly recommend this course for any one who wants to get hands-on experience with R programming for the first time. I enjoyed the lecturers approach in teaching this course and the accompanying exercises.

by Giovanna A G

Aug 19, 2016

This is an awesome course! Prof. Peng explains very well how to become proficient in R programming. Even if you have no prior experience in the subject, just like me, hard work and discipline will pay off.

by Zeeshan Z

Nov 22, 2018

very interesting learning experience with coursera. Swirl library is amazing as far as practice is concerned.

Thankful to coursera and my respectable instructors who make this successful and possible for me.

by Shubham S

Jul 21, 2019

The learning curve throughout this course was great!

I was not new to R programming but still through this course I have managed to learn

a lot of new things.

Beginners should definitely choose this course.

by Santiago B S

Jun 15, 2019

I excelled my expectations!

I'n not sure wether someone with no previous experience learn to code with this course; but I really improved my skills and noted some imperfections in my code after taking it.

by Steven C

Mar 15, 2017

Well taught and incredibly useful course. R is a great language for statistical computing and data science, and this course provides a well-paced introduction to the language and some important features.

by Afsal N

Jan 10, 2019

Very good course. The lectures introduce you to R step by step while the swirl exercises give you a hands on experience on the console. Creating interactive tools in R would have been a useful addition

by Regena R

Feb 21, 2017

I am pleasantly surprised with the quality of this course. For a beginner, the Swirl exercises are incredibly helpful and I was able to build confidence in working with R because of them. Thank you!

by Rob D

Mar 03, 2016

A great introduction to slightly more complicated R programming. Basic concepts covered well and it builds nicely to the point where you feel like you can apply your knowledge to real world examples